We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
624
255
88
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
255
88
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aqua park entertainment team main restaurant water sports turkey every evening indoor pool children aged each meal sun cream all inclusive hotel second week pizza beach towels shows activities horses
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Looking for replacement for Egypt during spring-autumn beach vacation we decided to try Tunisia. As a headlight of the experience would say that this hotel could be a new home for vacation unless some unpleasant points. I will not post some photos that could compromise the hotel and it’s condition as our general impression remained nice. Will make my review maximum short and informational.
Our votes against hotel:
- in-spite of a prior to arrival mail and request to accommodate close to the beach - pool facilities having a 1 year old kid, we were accommodated in the most far away located building with windows to a disco. So the first night was sleepless as it was so loud as if the party was in our room.
- Room change the next day didn’t bring us more comfortable location - the same remote building but at least quiet. We didn’t insist on further changes as saw the obvious careless of reception to any problems we face with accommodation
- Literally half of the room facilities didn’t work: fan in the wc, door lock, AC, mini bar didn’t cool, toilet flash stucked
- There is a huge space under the entrance door - so the wind blows all dust, garbage into the room (we had to put the towel under it as Hk didn’t understand our request saying that it’s ok)
- Room upon check in was dirty and situation didn’t change during the stay. Dirt on the floor including dead insects under bed, tv, sofa etc.. dust on the surfaces and broken glass on the bedside chests, carpets were dirty as well.
- The hk for the tips only folded the towel so situation with the room cleanliness changed only thanks to wet tissues that I used to clean all.
- There is no kettle in the room
- No bathroom amenities or bathrobes. Unfortunately I didn’t manage to get the answer how or for how much it could be obtained
- No tissues in the room
- No iron
- In the room WiFi could be better
- Extremely hard to change the money to smaller bills. So next time I will take care of it before traveling
- Beach is full of cigarette buds , straws at 7 am - which means it was not cleaned
- No kids corner in the restaurant (whereas was promised by mail)
- Dirty kids chairs in the restaurants (that’s really horrible)
- No standards for the cocktails (in one bar we asked for pina colada and the Barman told no coconut milk should be added and when we refused was very nervous).

But some things surprised us nicely and interest in visiting this hotel again:
- Green and clean area of the hotel
- Variety of meal in the restaurant and possibility to choose meal even for a kid from the adult table
- Indoor pool
- Bottled good wine (even sparkling)
- Good quality and permanent stock of beach towels (staff if towel kiosk is great)
- Sandy beach , very nice for kids
- No annoying salesmen (they exist on the beach but are not allowed to approach guests at their sun beds)
- A lot of free sun beds at all facilities
- Good quality of baby crib
- Good bed sheets (white, like new)
- Nice kids ground
- Most of the barmen and waiters are welcoming and polite

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travelwzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

I never see so rubbish welcome in hotel.

The reception don’t want to answer to simple question.

All is said, service doesn’t exist in this hotel...

The hotel and tour operator are different team. And they don’t want to do the work of the aver ...
More simple, they don’t want to work.

Try to chose a aver hotel ...

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Bruno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Very nice experience in this hotel, where you feel the professionalism of all the staff. Kudos for the good job and good service!
Very large hotel, if you like walking, you will not be disappointed. Rooms and clean and quite. Daily shows were brilliant. Food is good, I would recommend the experience at "The Flavour" restaurant. This is a real "All Inclusive hotel". Just one comment with regards to water: I would expect a tasty spring water (not first price).

Room tip: If you hate walking, ask for a room not far from the beach
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank fethiam997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Fantastic food good service clean n friendly. Never wanted for anything the room was fantadtic .. didnt need to go off site beach was great. Adult pool for relaxing as well as the main pools. Plenty goin on.

Room tip: Any all close
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PRAYSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017

We (3 children aged 12, 14 and 16 plus myself as their father) spent 2 weeks in this huge hotel complex. The thorough research back in January was worth it and we chose the best hotel possible for a fantastic price! I am a little sad writing this as I miss the hotel and everything that goes with it alreaddy!

Check-in was really fast and efficient and we did not have to wait at all. I was initiall not too happy of having a room at the ground floor but hey, it does not really matter as you do not spend a lot of time in your room and it does not make any differene at all.

The hotel as such is huge - several pools (a more quiet one close to the lobby / main restaurant) and the Aqua Park with 4 decent slides - lots of fun for the kids (....and myself). There is a busy and great entertainement team - they are not pushy at all but if you want to join the fun, you will have a great time. I do not benefit from such activities but the kids spent a lot of time in the Teenager Club during the 2nd week and they were so happy and made many new friends.

Guests are mainly from Germany, Russia and France. You can say whatever you want, there are good ones and bad ones amongst them. I really don't like it when people complain about Russians as they are not better or worse than other nationalities!

The food was really amazing. There were sometimes dishes that needed to be spiced up but given the selection it did not matter as you could select a lot of different meals. Also, every evening you would find some specialities outside and a big barbecue grill outside. If you did not like any of the meals you could always go to the Pasta Bar which was there every day for lunch and dinner. Just don't go for the Pizza - that is one thing they are unable to do (the dough is not that nice and the cheese, well....).

The rooms are cleaned daily and the beds are really of a good quality. You get frehs towels every day (if you want) and here and there the cleaning lady will make you a swan with the towels decorated with some flowers. Happens everywhere but it is always appreciated.

We travelled the 2nd half of June which is not main season yet but the place was already quite full - but we never had any issue in getting sunbeds either at the pool or at the beach and no queues either when getting food or drinks!

Security seems tight and police is checking the beach regularly heavily armed driving on a quad bike. I was not worried for one second (if you worry about attacks then stay home as it can happen every where (i.e. in France where I live....).

The evening shows: Wow! Fantastic entertainement and often they bring in an external dance groupe who blows your mind. I am normally not a big fan but we attended each and every show and we cherished those moments!

Staff is really friendly and helpful andI can only recommend this place! What you get for the price you pay is just amazing. The airport is about a 30 minutes drive away. We did a one day tour into the Tunisian desert and got to see lots of things so despite being in Djerba, you can do things outside as well.

We normally never go to the same place twice (as we love exploring lots of different places and don't just do beach holidays) but Tui Magic Life may be worth an exception.

Last but not least a big thank you to Tanja resp. Tatjana from the entertainement team who was a great friend to the 3 kids. They love you Tanja!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ironmaiden1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews