We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
457
189
58
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
189
58
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relax pool a wonderful holiday crack of dawn amazing hotel lovely beach main building men pools sunbeds sea tunisia peole horses trousers bungalow carte waiter
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 734 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018

This hotel is definitely not in the 5 star category - it doesn’t merit it. The infrastructure is ok but the food and wine is of a very poor quality. The kitchen staff are obviously on a very tight budget and do their best in difficult circumstances, but numerous guests we spoke to commented how poor it was. We, personally, paid for wine from the wine list as the all inclusive wine was awful. I would hasten to add that it is not the first time we have stayed in an all-in hotel but previous experiences in a four star hotel were far better than this one. The supposed dress code of trousers for men at the evening meal should be deleted from the hotel description, as very few people adhered to it. In any case dressing according to the code is a waste of time due to the canteen-like state of the dining room. If eating on the outside terrace, you had to be careful to avoid seats with bird excrement or greasy cushions. The only guests who seemed to get good service and attention were German or Russian. On the whole, the staff were not very professional with the exception of the bar staff who were always pleasant and courteous. It would appear that the cost of a stay in this hotel varied according to which country you booked it in. Having booked our stay in Belgium, it would appear we paid well over the average price which I find unacceptable. We made our dissatisfaction aware to the hotel management but they are, apparently, not interested. All in all, if this is an example of a Tui hotel, then I will not be booking another holiday with them.

Room tip: Swim up overlooking the garden.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sp141109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUI BLUE P, Inhouse Social Media & Marketing BLUE Guide at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Sir / Madam,

It is regrettable to read that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. we are sorry that we did not meet your personal taste and therefore you do not recommend us.
We take all your comments as valuable information and strive to exceed your expectations of an enjoyable beach holiday
All the TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace team works hard to satisfy our guests.We would like to have the opportunity to serve you again on your future holidays.

Kind Regards,
Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

This was the 2nd time se stayed in this hotel, the first time being in July 2016. We were thrilled to come back, especially after hearing that TUI got hold of it, as I myself work for German hotel chain and I know they tend to live up to the standard. How wrong I was!
We arrived really late in the evening, about 6 people from Czech Republic. The welcome was great, we were told about refreshments and stuff, and then we got the rooms. All of us Czech got rooms behind the main building, in the bungalows. We had heard before coming that they do this to Czech people, like giving us the worst rooms looking at parking lot, street or a wall, and it was true! We argued at the reception for good hour and a half and they still couldn't give us any other room even though they checked-in other people (Germans) after us into the main building. In the end, they promised they would change our room in the morning next day as we learnt (after 1 hour of arguing) that only FO manager could do that.
To do it justice, the room was very big with separate closet and recently renovated bathroom, but the AC worked like it even didn't, the fridge was very loud and we heard not only the disco next doors, but also every single car that passed the street. Not a nice experience.
In the morning, it rained quite a lot and before we even finished breakfast, all ground floors in the hotel were flooded, including the restaurant, pools, a lot of rooms. Of course they didn't change our room, I could understand that, but the front office manager was extremely rude! They offered us that MAYBE they would change it next day, but considering how they treated us from the moment we arrived, we didn't think it would happen and we didn't want to waste yet another morning arguing with reception. Besides, they would probably just give us different bungalow as they suggested that option. We did tell one of the Blue guides that we wouldn't be changing it, but still we heard from our travel agent they were expecting us the next day. Talk about communication.
Apart from that, the hotel is great. The beach is beautiful, although you have to be there early to get sunbeds, but at the pool you can get it also during the day. Too bad that the relax pool smelled really bad for a few days after the rain. Also, they changed the towels since we visited two years ago and the new ones are ridiculously small!
Food was very good and I can recommend both alá carte restaurants. As for the bars, some drink were paid, but all inclusive options were plenty. We never really stayed for the evening entertaiment, as we got up early every day and if we wanted to fall asleep in our room, we had to do it before the disco started at 10pm.
My biggest issue would be the nationalized approach. Meaning they treat you differently if you're Czech than they would if you were German or French. Especially German. They all automatically greet you in German, they talk to you mostly German, the Germans get better rooms and Germans get they drinks first. Being Czech and speaking English to the staff, you sometimes feel like a second class guest. We were used to that in Egypt with mostly russian hotels, but this time it really dissapointed me. We are still guests and we pay a lot for this hotel yet we are made to feel inferior a lot of time just because our passports are not German (with reception) or because we don't speak German or French (with the staff, although when they did come to you they were really nice and polite, can't blame them for that).

And it wasn't only us, from what we gathered talking with other Czech guests, we all faced the same issues: bad rooms, little to no attention, very rude reception. I believe they bet that Czech people don't. speak enough English to complain. Well I do.

All in all, the hotel itself is very good: apart from minor issues (like Tv not working after the storms although we did report it to reception twice- it didn't have any channels in English anyway), the drains gettin clogged up often, sometimes missing cutlery on the tables and the ridiculously small beach towels. It is very clean, staff are mostly polite and nice, all inclusive is very good with plenty of choices.
If you are not Czech or some other 'minority nationality' you might have a wonderful holiday.
Ours was pretty good, but working as a receptionist I can tell that the Front Office should be trained better, and not only to deal with difficult guests (as I realize I wasn't nicest to them either, but hey, we paid a lot for the vacation to be treated the waz they treated us.)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Barbora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUI BLUE P, Inhouse Social Media & Marketing BLUE Guide at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Barbora,

It is regrettable to read that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. We would have liked to talk to you on the spot. We are sorry that we did not meet your personal taste and therefore you do not recommend us.
we would like to take this opportunity in order to inform you that the hotel is hosting a mixed international Guests and we welcome and treat all nationalities in a same way without discrimination.
Thanks for your understanding.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

With best wishes
Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

A nice place, lovely beach, aesthetically nice but no more than a 4 star and here are some of the reasons why;
Room ;We were in room 360 which is about as far away from the dining room as possible.
The door only closes if it is slammed!
The room seems to be only cleaned sporadically.
The smell, from outside and therefore on the balcony, is unpleasant.
The balcony, on the top floor was enclosed which served no particular purpose other than keeping the heat in.
The Dining room; There is a stated dress code, which I approve of, however we were still subjected to vests, wife beater shirts and jogging bottoms, at dinner! No one policed or enforced the policy so it was regularly ignored.
There was no evidence of any air conditionong in the dining room which made things unpleasantly hot.
At breakfast, tablles were not relaid so you were expected to find an unused table ie one with cutlery instead of sitting where you wanted.
When we were first here, the waiter brought Tea/Coffee, juice, water etc by the time we left this had stopped and everyone was expected to serve themselves.
Various; The beach towels were old and not large.
It is "All inclusive" however there were a lot of drinks that were exceplions.
There is not a sufficient amount of sunbeds as people "reserve" them at the "crack of dawn" only to turn up in the late afternoon. This, we were assured by the TUI representative, does not happen!
It is a shame the these things let down the resort but that is why, in my opinion it is 4 star.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith_hawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUI BLUE P, Inhouse Social Media & Marketing BLUE Guide at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Keith_Hawes,

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize , that your expectations were not exceeded on your last holiday.
Your valuable comments have been observed accordingly and we assure you your concerns will be rectified appropriately.
We would be grateful if we will have the opportunity to host you once again in order to demonstrate our services on an exceptional high level.

With best wishes
Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Everything about this hotel was excellent except the buildings air conditioning. The common areas, dining room and rooms have the worst air conditioning in any hotel I have stayed in worldwide. It seems they have preset the thermostat to 80 degrees (26C) and it never gets cooler than this. It’s uncomfortable to sleep in and the dining room feels like an oven, very uncomfortable. When you ask the staff, and I did, multiple times, they send maintenance but nothing is accomplished. Again, the AC in the entire building is preset.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUI BLUE P, Inhouse Social Media & Marketing BLUE Guide at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Mike,

Thank you for your review and sharing your impressions with us. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize , that your expectations were not exceeded on your holiday. But about the Air conditioning we would like to inform you that the Thermostat at all the rooms should be preset at 5 °C and not 26 °C.
We would like the opportunity to serve you again on your future holidays.

with best wishes
Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We were for a week at TUI BLUE in Tunisia. In general, great hotel, great pools and beach, great food. We stayed in a bungalow just outside of the main building. I think the room needs some renovation - one of the doors of the closet didn't close properly, for example. As this is a small detail, we didn't complain to the reception.
The hotel buffet was great - I don't understand why people complain. There was a lot of everything and breakfast was great too, with warm bread, for example. Service could be faster - often we waited quite a lot for our drinks, although I understand the rush hour.
I was a little bit afraid of the beach, as I read some reviews saying that it wasn't clean. It was perfect. Water warm, a cool bar. Of course, people keep on booking their sunbeds at 7 am and then they don't appear until 3 pm. I would like the hotel to either put more sun beds (i think there's space) or to try and control this... either way, we always managed a sun bed, even though we had to wait for it sometimes.
Also, there was a flood in the hotel thanks to a heavy rain during the night. I'm surprised as a hotel like this wasn't better prepared for the situation in terms of infrastructure... The ground floor had water until the ankles! However, the hotel reacted quickly by providing breakfast and lunch at the reception. Dinner was already in the restaurant.

I would like to go back - if you wish for relaxing and quiet holidays without kids screaming and running around, this is the place to go :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank DianaA4460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUI BLUE P, Inhouse Social Media & Marketing BLUE Guide at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Diana,

thank you for your review and sharing your impressions with us. Your valuable comments have been observed accordingly and we assure you your concerns will be rectified appropriately.
However, we are pleased that overall you had a good time with us, but nevertheless, we are hopeful and would be grateful if given the opportunity to host you once again in order to demonstrate our services on an exceptional high level.

With best wishes
Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews