We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location on the edge of town”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrnce
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Entrnce
Map
Gardens
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
BBQ.
swimming pool
swimming pool
swimming pool
tennis court
swimming pool
canoe
Bedroom No 4
Bedroom No 4
Veranda No 4
Bedroom No 4
Bedroom No 3
Veranda No 3
Bathroom No 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Skopelos Town, Skopelos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
Edward W
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location on the edge of town”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Sophie's apartments made an ideal holiday spot for us. Away from the bustle of Skopelos Town, but close enough for the kids to walk into town safely by themselves in the evening. The pool is lovely: a little way up the hill through Sophie's garden giving a great view of the bay, and shaded by olive trees. The apartment itself has a large terrace looking directly over the shore.

Sophie herself is the perfect host, kind, helpful but not overbearing. Our ferry arrived late at night and she picked us up from the port, also booking us taxis to and from Athens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine8...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation and location”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Sophie is very helpful always making sure we had everything we needed. We stayed at the front of the small complex on the 1st floor with a large balcony. We were in Skopelos for the wedding of our daughter and some of the party stayed at Limonari so we hired a small jeep to travel back and forth and to sight see. Our apartment was in a very good position, either to walk into town or to the bars and restaurants. I would love to go back one day.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrizioc...
Genoa, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thank you for your comments. I would like to clarify some of the issues you
bring up. At arrival I have shown you my house, where the reception is housed. I
made a point of telling you that if you ever needed anything that you are
welcome to approach me. I am always around. As I recall you never asked for any
informations except information on whether we have any events happening on 15
August. My answer to you was that this day was a day of religious relevance and
only churches and monasteries have ceremonies.

The second day you informed me about the squeaking bed, which I have seen
to. There was nothing wrong with the bed. It was simply moved from its correct
position by the previous guests. You also told me about the flushing cistern
problem and not the drain of the waste water. There is nothing wrong with the
drainage! As you have seen the plumber came to fix the problem the same day,
albeit temporarily as a spare part was needed which he then fitted three days
later, when it arrived. The last day, the day of your departure, I offered you
and your whole group of 10 persons the use of your apartment and bathroom until
14.00 hours so as you will not miss on your swim. Naturally, with such an
overload of use, the cistern could not cope the pressure of the overload and it
gave up the ghost.

The apartment you were allocated has a private, terrace and a garden space
which it does not share with anyone. It is in the rear section of the olive
grove and the mountain Palouki is dominant and visible from everywhere. How can
you miss it?,

Yes, the house is old, but it is clean and everything within it is
functional. All the flooring and the bathrooms have been renovated recently. of
course it is on the ground level and the garden at that, and depending on
weather conditions yes, there are mosquitoes, but that is nature.

The apartment is 65 sq.m. with two separate bedrooms, a small kitchen and
bathroom with shower. One, bedroom has a double bed, a single bed, two bedside
tables, a dresser with a mirror, an arm chair and a big wardrobe. The second
bedroom has two single beds one bedside-table, one dresser with mirror, a
wardrobe and an arm chair. Each bedroom has two windows, the kitchen has one big
window and the bathroom has two small windows. The house is wired with electric
plugs, but in addition I provide an extension lead for the ease of making the
electric kettle more mobile, the purpose of charging telephones, computer use
and other uses. The terrace has a built in sitting area with pillows and in the
garden another sitting area with a large table, 4 arm chairs and a big stone
sitting area with pillows. How can be small for 4 persons ?? An apartment of 65
sq.m. having 5 big windows and 2small once in the bathroom how you can say has
no windows ?? Exept if Google translation is ronf from the Italians.

The price I offered you for the highest seasonof 14-23/08 was 90 € for the 4
persons, which I consider to be a very reasonable price for an apartment for 4
persons in a complex of 9 studios and 3 apartments, with spacious surrounding
gardens, private parking area, swimming pool with sunbeds and sitting area,
tennis court and traditional B.B.Q. with tables and chairs which you and your
group made use of several times.

The other family in your group who used the upper apartment of the villa for a
10 € extra and the two ladies in the studio with the sea view and garden had no problem.
Sophie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rico52
Conversano, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ΣΤΕΛΙΟΣ Ψ
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kroko1
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing