We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,675)
Filter reviews
1,675 results
Traveller rating
1,394
196
54
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,394
196
54
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa host saffron restaurant sands restaurant buggy service hillcrest villa rainforest experience rainforest spa private beach buggy drivers in villa dining villa bbq four seasons lobby bar an ocean view villa our honeymoon koh samui infinity pool
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 1,675 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for the second time at the end of March. We often travel to Asia and have stayed in many of the high end resorts.

Patrick our villa host was very friendly and a great help! He informed us that we had been upgraded to a sea view villa, which was a nice surprise.

The 6 nights we spent there was amazing and we were sad to leave! The villa felt so luxurious, the private beach was lovely and the personal touches and attention that was put in every detail was astounding.

We can’t wait to come back again. The experience was truly enjoyable. Thank you for accommodating us again at such last minute!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ricky5166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanyanTreeManagement, General Manager at Banyan Tree Samui, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Ricky5166,
Greetings from Banyan Tree Samui!
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your wife recently and to deliver an unforgettable holiday. We appreciate you taking the time to extend your gracious comments and I have already shared them with your Villa Host, Patrick, and our entire team as recognition for their hard work in delivering discrete, yet attentive service.
I am delighted to read that you found your villa to be comfortable and to suit your needs. It is our aim to create an environment for relaxation and rejuvenation and it is great to read that you left feeling refreshed and recharged.
As seasoned travelers around the world, we are honoured to know that you rank us at the top of your resorts and destinations visited and your praise is deeply appreciated.
Ricky5166, thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and to delivering another memorable and relaxing holiday.
With kind regards,
Remko Kroesen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Wonderful stay in a Hilltop Villa with pool. Spent a LOT of time at breakfast each morning. The breakfast spread was fantastic (loved the coconut yoghurt and variety of food). Tried to exercise a couple of times - took the Muay Thai boxing class, which was great exercise, and other times used the gym. Spent most of the rest of the time just lounging in our pool overlooking the cove. The weather was perfect; the staff were amazing (thanks, K. View), and every detail was thought about.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank StewartS66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanyanTreeManagement, General Manager at Banyan Tree Samui, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Stewart S,
Greetings from Banyan Tree Samui!
Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent travels and for sharing your comments.
From the comfort and design of your Horizon Hillcrest Pool Villa to the variety of cuisine on offer and extended hours (6.00-11.00 on Monday to Friday and 6.00-11.30 on weekends) at our breakfast buffet at The Edge to the complimentary activities on offer in the resort including Muay Thai boxing classes to the relaxation had at your private infinity pool of your villa to the discrete, yet attentive, service from your Villa Host, View, and our entire team; I am thrilled to read that all combined to create a memorable escape to tropical paradise.
Stewart S, thank you once again for staying with us. It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back in the future and to deliver another unforgettable holiday.
With kind regards,
Remko Kroesen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Cannot wait for our next visit. An excellent resort.The staff was excellent. Food and Beverage was creative and enjoyable for every meal period. The spa was impressive and calming. The villa was a perfect way to hide a way from everyone.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank DavidI_Cohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanyanTreeManagement, General Manager at Banyan Tree Samui, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear DavidI_Cohen,
Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your generous comments. I am thrilled to read that your experience surpassed your expectations and that you returned home feeling relaxed and rejuvenated.
From the comfort and design of your pool villa to the warm, attentive service provided by our team to the delectable cuisine at our restaurants to the intuitive touch of the therapists at Banyan Tree Spa Samui; it is wonderful that all combined to create a most memorable getaway to the tropics for you.
DavidI_Cohen, thank you once again for choosing Banyan Tree Samui. As returning to our property is the highest compliment we can receive as a resort, I appreciate you considering a future visit, and I eagerly anticipate delivering another fantastic holiday.
With kind regards,
Remko Kroesen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

The resort was perfect in every way from arrival until our heavy hearted departure. The villa was simply beautiful, spacious, well appointed luxury. The attention to detail was really wonderful. The view of the private beach from the villa was very special indeed and something that we will remember for many years to come. Loved the villa pool, hot tub and sunken lounge.... so many areas to relax and unwind (and that was just in our villa). Our villa butler (Patrick) was attentive, friendly and very helpful.
The property is amazing, beautiful clear ocean, white sandy idilic private beach, so much to do at the resort and so many options. Be sure to check out the Banyan Tree Spa.... wow!!!
The F&B was excellent, compliments to the Chef, breakfast was amazing - I always ended up eating too much, it was all so delicious! Try the in-villa breakfast on one or two mornings for a romantic sunrise treat.
Thank you to the wonderful team, the resort is stunning and a very special place to enjoy a remarkable vacation in paradise.
Can’t wait to return, very very highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank NiallC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanyanTreeManagement, General Manager at Banyan Tree Samui, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Niall C,
Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Samui for your recent holiday in the tropics.
I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that your Villa Host, Patrick, was able to attend to your each and every need from your arrival through to your departure. I have already shared your comments with him as well as our entire team as added motivation to continue delivering the highest standards of service which is one of the trademarks of our brand.
It is fantastic that you enjoyed your time spent relaxing along the beach of our private bay as well as in the comfort of your pool villa. The perfect way to unwind and rejuvenate!
Our award-winning Banyan Tree Spa delivers incredible treatments and it is great that you were able to experience this during your stay. From the helpful recommendations by our receptionists to the tender touch of our therapists, specially trained at our Banyan Tree Spa Academy, to the refreshments served at the conclusion of your treatment, I am happy that all combined for a rejuvenating experience.
Our culinary team works hard to provide a range of options across our dining outlets and I am delighted that you enjoyed the cuisine during your stay especially the breakfast buffet at The Edge as well as the in the privacy of your villa!
Niall C, thank you once again for your stay with us. It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable holiday at Banyan Tree Samui.
With kind regards,
Remko Kroesen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

We are just home from a fabulous 7 nights at this excellent hotel. There are no areas of weakness and all the staff will gladly go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect for you. Our Host was called View and she was lovely as well as being extremely helpful almost second guessing our every need.
Restaurants were both good and we particularly enjoyed Safron. Hold on to your hat getting there in the buggy!
The only observation is that the main bar is located next to reception and well away from the two restaurants making a pre dinner drink less appealing due the distance between locations. Small point.
Highly recommend this very private, laid back luxury resort and would return in a flash.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank machugh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanyanTreeManagement, General Manager at Banyan Tree Samui, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear machugh2016,
Greetings from Banyan Tree Samui, your Sanctuary for the Senses!
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Banyan Tree Samui and for sharing your comments. From the serenity and privacy of our location to the warm, attentive service from your Villa Host, View, and our entire team to the delectable Thai cuisine at our signature restaurant, Saffron; I am thrilled that all combined to deliver a most memorable stay for you.
machugh2016, thank you once again and we anticipate welcoming you back for your future tropical getaway to Samui.
With kind regards,
Remko Kroesen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews