We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
27
38
19
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
38
19
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street great location stayed here swimming pool bed lamai resort
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 93 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Can't fault this resort it's staff. We did not go down to experience much of the resort itself but the room was great. Nice big room, good bathroom and balcony overlooking the courtyard. Everything lamai had to offer is within walking distance or you can get a taxi at your doorstep.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brett f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

They have a nice and friendly staff,but their english is limited
It is located in the middle of Lamai and it is really quiet around exept if you get the same style of room as me
I had a garden-bungalow,but not a stand-alone,and the walls are so thin that you could hear everything what your neighbour is doing...
And by everything i mean also when he is using his toilet...
The rooms are big and clean but old-fashioned
The aircon and the freezer are noisy,and the mattress is hard as a plank
You can rent a motorbike at the hotel (and the most are new) for the usual price of 200 Baht per day
There are cheaper rooms and bungalows in Lamai with a newer and higher standard

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank fritzdelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Excellent no frills beach accommodation. Clean and tidy with all amenities close by. But set back from the main road, so quiet and relaxing. Beach right on the doorstep and perfect for sunbathing or swimming. Free bottled water daily. Easy check in and motorbike rental is provided.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2015

We stayed at the Marina Beach for 8 nights in early February 2015. We booked the stay through Booking.com which I mention only because without their intervention we may have been forced to pay or an extra night. We had changed our booking to arrive a day later than originally planned which was all ok by the hotel at the time. However when we were checking out the desk manager demanded an extra nights payment for the night we didn't stay. After an argument, he reluctantly agreed to call booking.com who soon sorted the problem. This to-do was out of character for what we experienced during the stay. The WiFi was unstable and intermittent but adequate when it was working. We experienced a 6 hour power blackout one day and the backup generator was unable to cope. The bungalow was clean and fairly well equipped but the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The beachside location is perfect although beach conditions were poor at the time with strong winds and rough seas. The location on the main street is very good if you like the Lamai Beach vibe. We would probably look for something a bit simpler and less expensive if we stay at Lamai again.

Room tip: Bungalows near the beach are best.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank magpiejocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Was in a premium bungalow at 1500 baht per night. Room was spacious, bed comfortable, air conditioner great, TV old but working ok and bathroom/shower satisfactory. A description of premium was a stretch ! Used the restaurant once but many more options outside. Best of all was that it was metres from the beach and a short walk to shops, restaurants and bars. The bungalows could do with updating but no doubt the price would increase too if that were to take place. The reception staff, maids etc were friendly enough. Overall I thought this place was good value for money and would use again.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FryingScotsman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews