We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
27
38
19
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
38
19
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street great location stayed here swimming pool bed lamai resort
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on February
I stayed in the main hotel above reception, really lovely well equipped room with big balcony at a reasonable price. Just a minutes walk to the beach with free seats etc.
Very close to haad lamai walking street
All very nice , if you like to be in the heart of the bars etc, if not this isn't for you.
I didn't hear the noise form the bars in my room so that's a positive
But as soon as you leave the front of the hotel it's very busy.
However the hotel also has its own beach walk so you can avoid the crazies if you want.
The staff here were lovely
Really helpful

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Stayed in the main apartment block on the ground floor. Large room with comfortable bed and much needed air con. Plenty of wardrobe space. Large bathroom (in need of some modernisation) but with plenty of hot water when showering. Our room had obviously had a leak from the room upstairs and was in need of decorating but didn't smell damp. Large balcony which was a sun trap. A short strut to a lovely stretch of beach. There is a pool for the use of the guests which unfortunately didn't get much sun because of the amount of surrounding trees. Whilst we were there building work was going on which will be the addition of a bar and restaurant (it was noisy but will be a welcome addition when finished). There is a restaurant and bakery attached to the apartments called 'Will Wait which is well worth a visit........fabulous plentiful food, reasonably priced and tasty bakery products

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Foodie61Bury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here before in the main block of rooms this time we stayed in a bungalow to the beach with sea view which is very nice and good service in rooms but the beds are very hard so if you don't like a hard bed it's not for you

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tubs11_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

It was nice. Great to have two swimming pools. Unfortunate no breakfast included or a bar that can make variety of drinks. Stayed for 2 weeks had to get up very early in order to get a lounge chair. It seems they put their towels down and that's it even if there is no one using the lounger you are out a seat. I think it should be first come first gets and you cannot save the chairs all day long and not be using them.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

I been there many times for the last years. I always felt like coming home with the very friendly staff there. But now I decided to change to another resort as the bungalows really need to be renovated. In my opinion just need to make a new floor, painting the walls, renew the curtains and shower curtain and put new furniture in. Then it would be perfect again.
It's really a great location with a nice new swimming pool just in front of the beach. Really hope it will improving again.

Date of stay: February 2017
1  Thank Oneswitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews