We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely position, attentive staff”
Review of Coral Cove Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Cove Chalet
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed at Coral Cove Chalet for 3 nights before moving to the busier Lamai beach area. This was a great idea because we had a quiet few days enjoying the lovely views and uncrowded beach. Our bungalow 206 had two beds and a fantastic view of coral cove beach. It had everything we needed; fridge, tea/coffee making, AC, daily drinking water. The bathroom was clean as was the main bungalow area but they are getting old now. I would have liked some fly screens on the windows so we could have opened them during the night.
The staff were very friendly, professional and attentive. We ate there often and enjoyed all the meals. The marinara pizza was particularly good. Prices were reasonable. Didn't get the full seafood offering I presume because we arrived in storming conditions so the outside grill wasn't available.
We were very pleased that we got to see this very pretty part of Lamai before spending a week 'in town' where it much more crowded. There are lots of steps so maybe not too good for younger children.
This is a well-run resort with an easy-going feel in a picturesque setting. We can recommend.

Room Tip: If you need two beds, bungalow 204 and 206 have lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seni P, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Coral Cove Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comments.we hopefully​ to see you back again.And you're welcome to our lovely resort on Koh Samui.
Best regards
Seni
Md

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent location,quit rooms,staff were very respectful and always smiling and available. The restaurant is clean and delicious breakfast and seafood for our dinner. Highly recommend this hotel "coral cove chalet"

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dassada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seni P, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Coral Cove Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you very much for your support and kindness review.See you again very soon. You'll be our VIP guests.
Best regards
Seni
Md

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Great food greatview private beach amazing staff. Rooms could use a little modernization but clean and tidy. Little far from 7-11 so plan ahead. Wonderful place for a quiet retreat. Beach is close and good grill restaurant as well.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lior G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seni P, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Coral Cove Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you very much for your support and kindness review.See you again very soon.
Best regards
Seni
Md

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Staff very friendly and efficient. Maintenance man fixed failed air conditioner in our bungalow within half an hour.
I had a fall and damaged both knees. Staff were excellent, they cleaned and disinfected grazes and bought high quality dressings from local pharmacy and then continually checked how I was doing during rest of stay..
Transport arranged by Coral Cove from and to Samui airport was on time and comfortable in spite of flooded and washed away roads. During late Monsoon rainstorms our bungalow and the restaurant had no water ingress problems, umbrellas provided by Coral Cove very usefull.
Beautiful views from bungalow balcony over beach and sea, bed comfortable, several power points for recharging, bathroom fine - usually enough hot water.
Quiet location but Chawang beach and its night life only a short taxi trip away.
Only real downside is if you have difficulty walking, bungalows are of necessity built in to hillside with wooden flights of steps to access them. Steps are not slippery when wet and mostly there are hand rails but tread depth varies and some steps are warped.

Room Tip: Bungalows quieter than deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank apbhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seni P, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Coral Cove Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you very much for your support and kindness review.See you again soon.
Best regards
Seni
Md

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The Hotel is situated on a beautiful coast,stunning view but away from everything, so if you like parties, choose better sth in Chaweng or Lamai. It was a perfect place for me, clean, quiet and beautiful and you can get everywhere by cheap motorbike in max.10 min. The most picturesque beach on Koh Samui!!! But the biggest treasure of Coral Cove Chalet are lovely people. Breakfast staff was so helpful and fantastic. Although they don't speak English very well, they are doing everything to make you feel special. I will never forget always smiled Pam, running behind me to help me to draw my chair...or Bee, who will help you to choose the best restaurant for your evening meal and the others. Theirs name are to hard for me to remember :) I would like to recommend massage there as well. The price is higher than in Chaweng or Lamai but it is definitively worth it! (I'm proffesional classic massage therapist so I know a little bit :). Thank you for make my holidays perfect! I will miss you Guys!!!

Greetings from Frankfurt,
Aleksandra and Marcin

Room Tip: My room was 204, amazing view, I would not change it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seni P, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Coral Cove Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you very much for your kindness comments. We hope to welcome you back at our hotel again .Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This resort is not for those who are looking to party, it's between lamai and chawang beach. Really quiet with amazing view and beaches. We got an upgrade to an independent deluxe bungalow and it was nothing less than exceptional. Very very friendly staff and a good restaurant. Note : you have to rent a scooter since its far from everything cause the taxi is expensive. If you exit the resort and turn left and walk for 5 mins, you will come across a small grocery store which stays open till 11pm. In the end an amazing experience and would definitely be coming back here when we visit koh samui again!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Saad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seni P, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Coral Cove Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you very much for your kindness comment. Hope to see youcome back again in near a future.thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The spa room i had booked was full of dirt in the balcony, so i was told that I was upgraded to one of the bungalow, where we found a mice eating the welcome fruit on our table, upon calling someone to check on that, the guy took the fruit but never came back to deal with the mice. The AC was horrible, it was loud and just went on and off every five minutes. The room was dirty, the bed stand was full of dust, pillows and bed sheets torn,

When i wanted to check out the next day, even though i initially booked for more days, the staff was helpful and offered me another room close to the beach.

The beach is not sandy, full of pebbles and shells, good for scuba diving. Please walk to the left of the resort where beach is a little better.

The second room given was a lot better, cleaner, the view was awesome as beach was right outside, but ac was the same, it did not go on and off but the room was constantly warm.

The staff were helpful. The view from the bungalow room closer to the beach was good.

Room Tip: choose a room closer towards the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tsewang D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
3.7 km away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#27 of 51 in Lamai Beach
216 reviews
3.2 km away
Weekender Resort
Weekender Resort
#34 of 51 in Lamai Beach
369 reviews
3.6 km away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#13 of 51 in Lamai Beach
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
467 reviews
1.5 km away
Crystal Bay Yacht Club
Crystal Bay Yacht Club
#17 of 51 in Lamai Beach
475 reviews
5 km away
Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort
Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort
#25 of 51 in Lamai Beach
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Cove Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Cove Chalet

Address: 210 Coral Cove Beach, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: C$96 - C$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Cove Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Cove Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Cove Chalet Hotel Koh Samui
Coral Cove Chalet Koh Samui
Coral Cove Chalet Ko Samui/Lamai Beach, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing