We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
23
15
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
15
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room next year swimming pool cabin accommodation summer mandal fishing boat activities trip routine meeting level note
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 54 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2015

The location of this place is amazing, beautiful view. Got caught out by the fine print in the booking though & had to pay quite a lot for linen for our one night stay. Not even a tea towel in the kitchen to dry the dishes or your hands on! Hot water tank very small too so ran out of hot water very quickly which meant one of us ended up with a cold shower in the morning. If you don't mind basic this is fine but I wouldn't go out of my way to recommend it. Although there was free wifi it was not good, connection kept dropping

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NaomiBUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trond K, Manager at Tregde Ferie, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2015

Thank you for your feedback.
Linen are not included in the price. This is very normal in Scandinavia. Price for bed linen is not so easy to to lower, because they are also expensive for or us to rent.

You can of course bring your own for free, like many of our guests do
. :)
You rented one of our basic budget houses, and the comfort is not luxury. We have bigger luxury houses in our resort, at a higher price.

Welcome back to Tregde. :) Next time I recommend you to try one of our apartments instead. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 3 days as part as of a fishing trip. Rented a boat for one of the days, good boat and some nice catches. Accommodation ok but not so clean. Also internet wifi very bad. Kind of useless.

Nice people working here though. Also a nice shop but restaurant very expensive.

Rg

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank SweMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Idyllic place with friendly staff. We rented one of the cabins there and while sufficient they are basic. Stayed just for one night, but would have stayed longer to explore the area - since there was a lot of activities there. Great place for families with children as well.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank AtleBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

The apartment we rented (C5 - for up to 10 people) was spotless and fully equipped, and the pool area next door was perfect for kids 2-3+. Tregde activities (boat trips, fishing, mini golf etc.) is of course best suited for older kids. We very much enjoyed our 2-day stay here. Would recommend for families that enjoy some fun and action (and not total peace and quiet) as the marina is quite busy during the day and early evening. PS: Good food at the restaurant.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Eithe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This resort is a great place for Family`s. We were 8 people staying in a house by the swimmingpool. The houses are a little bit crouded for 8 people, but when its sunny outside is ok. The kitchen and livingroom are great. The bathroom is a little small. The bedrooms are good, and the beds to.
The wall between the houses are so thin that you can hear your neighboors talk. But you can also rent a detached house.

The minigolf was fun, the swimmingpools are grat for the kids. we missed a playground though.. You can rent a motorboat.. that was very fun!
And The resturant is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews