We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
39
30
11
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
30
11
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 91 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Having never been to Ecija before we were not sure to expect, Hotel Plateria is is a fantastic location near the center of Ecija as well as fairly close to the bus station. Even though my Spanish is non existent, Marta and her team were a great help in helping us with everything, the hotel is also well maintained and looked after, I would recommend hotel Plateria any time.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPLATERIA, Gerente at Hotel Plateria, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

It was a pleasure!!
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2014

We have just returned from a trip around Andalusia, two days of which were spent in Ecija. This is a delightful town with the highlight of our visit being our stay at the Hotel Plateria, which is just off the town's main plaza in a small, quiet square.

A typical Andalucian building, the Plateria is tastefully decorated with a patio and lots of plants, giving a feeling of openness and space. Our room was large and airy with a beautiful bathroom and a view of the San Juan Curch Tower,

On arrival, we were greeted by the very engaging owner, Marta, who's English is excellent. Over the next two days, Martha helped us discover more delights of Andalusian cuisine. The food from her kitchen was excellent and reasonably priced. All the staff were exceptionally warm and friendly. A special thank you to Java and Maria Angeles ( who truly is an angel) and, of course, Marta herself. Well worth a stay. (Thank you also to Salvador who showed us around the San Juan Tower and greeted us later back at the hotel).

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Excellent location - not far fron the bus-station, near the center. Excellent staff. Rooms are good enough to sleep at. Coffee in the bar was very good. Everything is ok. Strongly recommend. Alexksandr

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlexanAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here early May 2014 for only one night. The place is spotless and very well maintained. Staff are exceptional. In particular Marta - she speaks perfect English which was a great help with the menu which covered many Andalucian dishes some of which were unfamiliar. Had dinner which was excellent and lunch the next day which was equally of high quality. Overall, not expensive and great value. Highly recommended. As an example of the kindness and service - Marta gave me a lift to Cordoba the day I left. Very impressed. Thank you for your kindness - regards Terence

Room Tip: look for a room overlooking the patio
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2011

You need to park your car in the Plaza Espana carpark and walk to this hotel, otherwise you could have severe problems driving round tiny roads with tight corners and still not get there! It is literally 2 minutes walk from the car park, in a maze of streets of the old town. Very central position. Very friendly and helpful staff, some with good english skills. Comfortable bed and great bathroom, lift to upper floors. Quiet location.
Downstairs there is a bar and restaurant - basic but very good food and cheap. Nice atmosphere, friendly - we shared the restaurant with a group of local football fans while the match showed on the television and the chef dodged in and out to keep an eye on the score! Breakfast was toasted rolls and coffee - very good. Good value at €60.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ziggy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews