We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic Villa in a Stunning Village”
other travellers have booked this property
Views across the bay and village from the roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views across the bay and village from the roof terrace
Lounge Area, with LargeReclining Corner Sofa 50' Curved UHD TV, with Full UK TV Package, X Box, Blu Ray Player & Hi Speed Wifi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Views across the bay and village from the roof terrace
Lounge Area, with LargeReclining Corner Sofa
50' Curved UHD TV, with Full UK TV Package, X Box, Blu Ray Player & Hi Speed Wifi
Large Open Plan Dining Area, with seating for 6 people
Relax in the Master bedroom with en-suite
Bedroom 2 with King Size Bed and Juliette Balcony
Bedroom 2 with King Size Bed and Built In Double Wardrobes
Al Fresco Dining on the back garden patio
Bedroom 3 with juliette balcony
Double pull-out sofa / day bed on the landing, and entrances to bedrooms 2 & 3
New For 2014 - Built In BBQ & Grill On The Roof Terrace - Perfect For Al Fresco Cooking
End the day with alfresco dining on the roof terrace
Fantastic Mountain Views from the Roof Terrace
Alfresco dining by the Beach
Watch the boats in the Marina at Colonia 250 yards from the villa
The Village Square
The Village Church
Seafront Restaurants
Childrens Playground In The Village
Relax in the sunken hot tub in the back garden
Karting Mania, less than 20 minutes drive from the villa, is Mallorca's largest Go Karting cent
Visit the nearby Historic Town of Arta with it's shops and restaurents
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Colonia de Sant Pere, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bristol19...
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Idyllic Villa in a Stunning Village”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was my second visit after enjoying a break here earlier in the year. Went with a group of friends who had not visited the Island before.

As with my first visit they were wowed from the moment they arrived. The Villa is decorated to a very high standard and is fully equipped throughout. The finish and cleaning is done to a very high standard.

The kitchen makes cooking very easy, and the outdoor dining area is fantastic on a hot summers night. After a day at the beach the welcoming hot tub lets you unwind and relax with a nice glass of wine, whilst dinner is being cooked.

Since my last visit the bedrooms have been upgraded, they were of a high standard before but now offer a real sense of elegance.

The highlight of this villa is the large roof terrace, with high quality furniture and simply stunning views of the village. The mountains provide an awesome backdrop to the rear, with views of the sea to the side.

We stayed for 6 days and apart form a couple of trips into the nearby town for shopping stayed and ate in the village for our stay. The restaurants on the sea front provide high quality food, and if your a fish lover the fresh fish is simply delicious.

We are hoping to return again later in the year. This villa and town is now a firm favourite for me, and one I plan to visit on many more occasions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof Terrace - Stunning
Liked least: Having to leave and come home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2013
Thank you for your review of La Vista.

It was great to welcome you back to the villa, for a second time, it is always great when people love the house so much that they choose to book again.

I am pleased to her that your friends were as impressed as you were, when you first stayed, and enjoyed their stay at 'La Vista'.

We are always trying our best to maintain, and where possible improve the facilities on offer, so I am very glad to hear that you appreciated the work that we have done since your last visit, re-decorating, and re-designing the interiors of the bedrooms.

I hope to welcome you back to stay at the villa again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
359Nicky
Thame, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous house in a beautiful village”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I would thoroughly recommend 'La Vista'. It is a lovely house with many extras. The roof garden is really special- well equipped with comfortable garden furniture, bbq, dining table and chairs and sun loungers. The view from the roof garden is spectacular and its a wonderful spot to watch the sun set over the Bay of Alcudia. The small back garden has a beautiful water feature and the hot tub ( a real treat) and dining facilities as well - so lots of choice as to where to eat if you want to eat in. The house is really comfortable, stylish and very thoughtfully equipped. It was also great to catch a bit of Wimbledon on Sky!
We loved Colonia San Pere its a perfect destination if you want to avoid Burger King , crowds of tourists and endless samey shops. We felt we had actually been part of a Spanish community. It is also a great place to walk and cycle the area is really beautiful -( the equivalent of an area of outstanding natural beauty) and there is much to explore. It certainly exceeded my expectations, and I would thoroughly recommend both the house and the destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the sunset from the roof garden
Liked least: can't think of anything !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2013
I am really pleased that you had such a fantastic stay, and enjoyed the villa, and its idyllic location.

We have tried our very best to ensure that the villa has everything our guests will need for a fantastic holiday, and always try to maintain everything to the highest standard, so it is particularly welcoming to hear how much you appreciated the house, and the quality of its facilities.

I hope that we can welcome you back to stay again in the future

Kind Regards,

John Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not to heavily commercialised area
Liked least: Nothing, overall a great experience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Thank you for your review of La Vista. I am glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable holiday, and that you were able to make the most of the excellent facilities on offer. I hope that we can welcome you to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex B
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great home from home in a gorgeous village”
Reviewed 8 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

A superb villa with comfortable beds, fluffy towels and absolutely everything you could possibly want in the kitchen (apart from a chef!!).
Lovely front garden area and off street parking (although we tended to park in the side street as it was easier!), gorgeous rear patio area with hot tub and idyllic roof terrace with sun loungers, barbecues and lovely views (just a shame that it was blowing a gale and chucking it down with rain for most of our week there so we did not have the opportunity to use it all).
We knew the village already from previous trips to Mallorca so we knew it was lovely. The local supermarket stocks a huge range of products and was not overpriced. The restaurants on the seafront are great but quite expensive due to their position but the restaurants in the back street where the locals eat are absolutely superb and a lot cheaper!! One of them "Acuarium" is wonderful, very close to the villa and also does a great Chicken and Chips to take away!!
I would definitely recommend this villa and we hope to have the opportunity to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing apart from the diabolical weather!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing