We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Potokaki
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel not knowing really what to expect after reading some reviews but I can honestly say we had an amazing time in Samos.
We arrived at the hotel with a very warm welcome and settled into our room. The staff at the hotel were lovely and were very helpful whenever you needed anything.
The airport is literally behind the hotel and more planes came through than what we thought but it wasn't a nuisance with the noise as there weren't too many throughout the day, it was actually quite fun to watch them take off.
The pool area is quite small so we needed to be up early to put towels down if we wanted a sun lounger.
Hanna and Dayna are part of the animation team and they were an absolute credit to the hotel. We actually became friends with them throughout our stay.
They just had unbelievable amounts of energy and were just so welcoming and friendly to everyone- you can see that they really enjoy their job!
They played numerous games by the pool throughout the day and made sure that everything was catered to different ages. Will definitely miss chatting to them. Evening entertainment was brilliant when they ran it and the kids absolutely loved them.

The beach is very narrow but the water is lovely and clear and warm enough to swim in.
The town Pythagorio is about 30 mins walk but €5 in a taxi and in the heat we definitely needed a taxi.
The weather was lovely and hot too. Balcony gets very hot in the early evening and we found we couldn't sit outside at this point but nothing can be done about that.

All in all I loved this holiday and was so sad to have left. Thoroughly recommend if you want somewhere to relax.

Thank you Hydrele Beach, 10/10 from us.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL K, General Manager at Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We sincerely want to thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent holiday with us and we are glad to read that our Hotel and services provided have met your expectations. We would like to thank you for your kind comments and let you know that we will do our best to improve our service provided to our guests.

We are much looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

I have had the most memorable stay at the Hydrele beach hotel. I couldn't have ask for a better holiday. We were treated as if we were family!!!
Everything that one could want is here
Sun,sea, amazing food, entertainment
Memories we will share forever. & the most important we will come back again & again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed 1 week at Hydrele beach hotel in June.
Very good location on the beach.
Very close to airport, but it is not a busy airport, so the noise from plane is no problem.
Food is good, and varied.
Main restaurant has beautiful sea view, just few meters from sea.
All inc drinks could be better.
Beer is very light, and management could change beer to a better quality.
Staff is always smiling, and specialy beach bar staff was very nice.
10 euro taxi fare from airport.
We will absolutely return to Hydrele

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geir j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL K, General Manager at Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review on your recent holiday with us and we are glad to read that you have had a great holiday and that you have appreciated our staff service.

On behalf of our staff & hotel management , I would like to thank you for your kind comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards
The management and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

A very clean friendly Hotel. All inclusive more than adequate from a food & drink perspective. Beach a bit disappointing so would certainly recommend car hire as found some stunning beaches & great views whilst traveling. Very easy driving here & good value car hire. A beautiful island well worth seeing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL K, General Manager at Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are grateful to read your review posted concerning your recent holiday and we are glad that we have met your expectations for a nice holiday experience.

Looking forward to your future visit.

kind regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Nice hotel, a little close to the airport but the planes did not bother me much.
Close to the sea, excellent food, good aircondition in hotelroom and great entertainers from Suneo Club. Every day was wonderful with games and fun in the pool and if you wanted calm you went to the sea. Excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL K, General Manager at Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read the review posted concerning your recent holiday and we are very happy that we have met your expectations for a great holiday experience.

Looking much forward to your future visit.

All the best,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

FOR....Very nice room with safe, fridge, walk in shower, air con, recently refurbished and cleaned daily extremely well....Slightly limited restaurant menu but enough choice for most people and food always hot, restaurant staff friendly, lovely view of the beach....beach quiet during the day compared to pool area.
AGAINST....No mini bar in room(not even water)... pool area too small for the number of guests, only 2/3 umbrellas so no shade unless you retreat to the sun deck which offers total shade...not enough sun loungers on beach...beach bar only AI until 6pm... main bar full of kids until around 9.30/10pm every night so nowhere quiet and comfy for adults to relax(except for beach bar which is payable)... Adult entertainment in the evenings a joke, the sort of thing you would expect to find a junior school producing, sorry kids! (backed up by the fact that most adults preferred to sit outside), limited free drinks and cocktails...No local alternatives to drinks such as Tia Maria, Baileys, Cointreau and the like...Noisy kids running around the restaurant unsupervised (an accident waiting to happen)
EXTRAS to be paid for!!! Room safe 24 euros (2 wks)... Sun Loungers on beach 6 euros per day for 2 (inc towels)... Beach Bar, ALL drinks payable after 6pm...Branded drinks such as Bacardi, are payable at all times as are cocktails which contain branded drinks...Cappucinno, Espresso, Latte etc also have to be paid for at all times (only filter coffee is free)
Having said all that, if you can accept the pro's and avoid the con's (as we did) you will still have a lovely holiday, the weather is beautiful and the beach is lovely

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL K, General Manager at Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review in reference to your recent holiday and we are happy that we have met your expectations for a lovely holiday experience. We thank you also for your nice comments on the staff and the food.
We regret though that the entertainment program (provided by the agency you have booked with) did not meet your expectations. Regretfully, it seems that you were not properly informed at the time of booking on the services that are not included in your AI program. However, upon your arrival at the hotel all the information about the AI inclusive program were in your room for your information.
Thank you for giving us the possibility to improve our services and meet better our guests’ expectations.
We truly hope for your future visit to our hotel so that we can prove you that we are making the utmost effort to provide the best service possible to our valued guests.


The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Last week I went on holiday with my friend. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and loved the area. The staff especially the reception staff, in particular Angela who was always very bubbly and helpful, were always on hand to help us with whatever we needed. The pool was an okay size but did often get over crowded. However when we were there if we arrived at the pool by half 10 we would always get a sun bed. The hotel itself was well air-conditioned and modern in its layout. The restaurant overlooked the beach and the sea and we thought it looked beautiful especially when you were able to get a seat right near the edge.

We enjoyed the location of the hotel as it was easy to get into Pythagorio the local town and we ate there for a couple of nights so that we could eat dinner by the harbour. The service there was a little bit slow but what we didn't realise was that the way to get the waiters attention was to put your hand up and one of them would come over. We were also close to Samos town however to get a taxi there and back would cost you sixty euros. So we hired a car for two days for one hundred euros between us and explored Samos as well as a beach further away where the locals go to.

The only thing that we thought needs improving is the food on offer at the all inclusive restaurant. The quality of the food was okay however the food was not changed much between meals and over the days that we were there. I once asked for an omelette which was given to me not cooked properly and with the cheese just thrown on top at the end not even cooked into it. The chips with the herbs were lovely and so was the salad and the feta cheese and the desserts but the rest of the food was not of great quality. The chicken didn't have a great deal of meat on it and some of the dishes were clearly unpopular as they had barely been touched and we often got to dinner fairly late. This made us want to eat out more which I thought defeated the point of going all inclusive. However the food was okay and for our one week stay we managed fine.

Having said this, other than noisy neighbours we loved our room which had its own terrace area and was a decent size. We got on really well with our TUI rep Rebecca and went on a great tour around the island with her and others. We would definitely recommend the trip.

If we were in the area we may stay again however I am not the sort of oerson to ever go back to the same place again. We would like to say thank you to the staff for making our stay a lovely one and for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Bottom floors are great for access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potokaki
23.5 km away
Samaina Inn Hotel
Samaina Inn Hotel
#1 of 8 in Karlovasi
266 reviews
1 km away
Doryssa Seaside Resort
Doryssa Seaside Resort
#3 of 37 in Pythagorion
665 reviews
0.8 km away
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
#1 of 37 in Pythagorion
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Kampos Village Resort
Kampos Village Resort
#1 of 13 in Marathokampos
216 reviews
3.8 km away
Proteas Blu Resort
Proteas Blu Resort
#2 of 37 in Pythagorion
504 reviews
0.2 km away
Rosmarinus Studios
Rosmarinus Studios
#2 of 2 in Potokaki
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village

Address: Potokaki Beach, Potokaki 831 03, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Potokaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Potokaki
Price Range: $100 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hydrele Beach Hotel And Village
Hydrele Beach Hotel Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing