We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maritsa Studios(Potokaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Potokaki Hotel(Potokaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Victoria Hotel(Potokaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Evelin Hotel(Pythagorion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ilios Hotel(Pythagorion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
31
55
41
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
55
41
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelpool barclose to the airportshop next doorair conentertainment teamminute walk from the hotelhired a carfamilies with childrenbrilliant holidayrelaxing breakbit boringevery eveninggreek nightadult entertainmentcheck in was quickbreakfast lunch and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 149 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

I have had the most memorable stay at the Hydrele beach hotel. I couldn't have ask for a better holiday. We were treated as if we were family!!!
Everything that one could want is here
Sun,sea, amazing food, entertainment
Memories we will share forever. & the most important we will come back again & again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Stayed 1 week at Hydrele beach hotel in June.
Very good location on the beach.
Very close to airport, but it is not a busy airport, so the noise from plane is no problem.
Food is good, and varied.
Main restaurant has beautiful sea view, just few meters from sea.
All inc drinks could be better.
Beer is very light, and management could change beer to a better quality.
Staff is always smiling, and specialy beach bar staff was very nice.
10 euro taxi fare from airport.
We will absolutely return to Hydrele

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geir j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL K, General Manager at Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review on your recent holiday with us and we are glad to read that you have had a great holiday and that you have appreciated our staff service.

On behalf of our staff & hotel management , I would like to thank you for your kind comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards
The management and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

A very clean friendly Hotel. All inclusive more than adequate from a food & drink perspective. Beach a bit disappointing so would certainly recommend car hire as found some stunning beaches & great views whilst traveling. Very easy driving here & good value car hire. A beautiful island well worth seeing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL K, General Manager at Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are grateful to read your review posted concerning your recent holiday and we are glad that we have met your expectations for a nice holiday experience.

Looking forward to your future visit.

kind regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Nice hotel, a little close to the airport but the planes did not bother me much.
Close to the sea, excellent food, good aircondition in hotelroom and great entertainers from Suneo Club. Every day was wonderful with games and fun in the pool and if you wanted calm you went to the sea. Excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL K, General Manager at Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read the review posted concerning your recent holiday and we are very happy that we have met your expectations for a great holiday experience.

Looking much forward to your future visit.

All the best,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

FOR....Very nice room with safe, fridge, walk in shower, air con, recently refurbished and cleaned daily extremely well....Slightly limited restaurant menu but enough choice for most people and food always hot, restaurant staff friendly, lovely view of the beach....beach quiet during the day compared to pool area.
AGAINST....No mini bar in room(not even water)... pool area too small for the number of guests, only 2/3 umbrellas so no shade unless you retreat to the sun deck which offers total shade...not enough sun loungers on beach...beach bar only AI until 6pm... main bar full of kids until around 9.30/10pm every night so nowhere quiet and comfy for adults to relax(except for beach bar which is payable)... Adult entertainment in the evenings a joke, the sort of thing you would expect to find a junior school producing, sorry kids! (backed up by the fact that most adults preferred to sit outside), limited free drinks and cocktails...No local alternatives to drinks such as Tia Maria, Baileys, Cointreau and the like...Noisy kids running around the restaurant unsupervised (an accident waiting to happen)
EXTRAS to be paid for!!! Room safe 24 euros (2 wks)... Sun Loungers on beach 6 euros per day for 2 (inc towels)... Beach Bar, ALL drinks payable after 6pm...Branded drinks such as Bacardi, are payable at all times as are cocktails which contain branded drinks...Cappucinno, Espresso, Latte etc also have to be paid for at all times (only filter coffee is free)
Having said all that, if you can accept the pro's and avoid the con's (as we did) you will still have a lovely holiday, the weather is beautiful and the beach is lovely

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL K, General Manager at Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review in reference to your recent holiday and we are happy that we have met your expectations for a lovely holiday experience. We thank you also for your nice comments on the staff and the food.
We regret though that the entertainment program (provided by the agency you have booked with) did not meet your expectations. Regretfully, it seems that you were not properly informed at the time of booking on the services that are not included in your AI program. However, upon your arrival at the hotel all the information about the AI inclusive program were in your room for your information.
Thank you for giving us the possibility to improve our services and meet better our guests’ expectations.
We truly hope for your future visit to our hotel so that we can prove you that we are making the utmost effort to provide the best service possible to our valued guests.


The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews