We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Palms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$31
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sumal Villa(Beruwala)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arena Hotel(Beruwala)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nisalavila(Beruwala)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gastehaus Isabella(Moragalla)(Great Value!)
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
404
283
137
65
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
283
137
65
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri lankaseafood restaurantfisherman's wharfspecial meallobby areatuk tuksea viewindian oceanbuffet stylesea foodnice poolevery eveningsuperb locationwelcome drinkbreakfast and dinnerlive musicbeach boys
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 940 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

before booking we went through tripadvisor. we are glade that we didnt listen to any of the negative points. we arrived early afternoon to the hotel. lovely pool with a open air lobby with the reception. the staff was very attentive. food was great. we loved the seafood restaurant.... thanks for the hospitality.... we never miss our family as we felt its like our home......

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank thenuwez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed at several good hotels whilst touring Sri Lanka and this was an excellent location where we could chill out (32C and humid) for the last couple of days of our holiday. The rooms are comfortable but in the process of being upgraded, the buffet meals were good with an ample choice of courses, there is a nice swimming pool with shaded garden area and the beach is immediately in front of the pool area. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I spend a week in The Palms hotel, with my wife. The service was superb. breakfast was with wide choice of sri lankan food. The staff were very friendly and they are happy to help with any request. Hotel has lovely facilities and we had few meals at fisherman restaurant. Meals were fantastic. well maintain swim pool and nicely kept garden inviting us every morning. Room was clean and we had a lovely sea view from our balcony. we would definitly visit The Palms...

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kenzydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2014

A nice hotel in a nice location with lovely pool and gardens adjoining the beach. Sadly the peace and tranquility that is promised by the hotel was not our experience; we had to endure a thumping beach party until midnight comprising techno-garage music that seemed inappropriate for the surroundings and the great majority of guests. On expressing our concerns to the management, there was no-one available who could tell us when it would end (anywhere between 22.00 and 'it may go on all night depending on to whom we spoke!) Hotel and restaurant management were indifferent towards guests and their staff pleasant but generally sloppy, not helped by few understanding much English. Wine either terrible (white was often not even chilled) or very expensive. Food OK and the rooms were clean, if a little jaded.

We struggle to reconcile our experience with other reviews.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayesandveetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2014

we arrived fortnight ago and found this hotel has many positive facilities to offer for the guest who needs peace and tranquility. the hotel is right on the edge of the sandy beach and sea is not rough and very safe. they have well experienced life guard on duty always and very vigilant !! though i was on all inclusive basis, i dined three times at their seafood restaurant and was thoroughly enjoyed the sumptuous meals. i stayed in Room no 302 which is overlooking the sea and the Room itself is perfect for anyone who look for comfort. the House keeping staff did a wonderful job and there was nothing to be mourn about !!
right from Senior Manageress to hotel staff are always helpful and very positive for any feedback you need to know. i have traveled many parts in the Globe and found the palms staff are the best i have seen and i have taken their ever smiling faces in my memories until i visit the palms hotel again next year and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who requires serenity in their life !!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank muthu b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews