We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gloria Maris Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Porto Koukla Beach Hotel(Lithakia)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natalie(Laganas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Rizolia Villas(Lithakia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
28
50
42
33
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
50
42
33
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturtle islandbeach barhotel complexlate dealamazing locationbar staffrelaxing holidayagiosgreecegreekzante
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

2 weeks until we are due to fly out and have just been sent an email to say this place has been closed down, they have offered us a poo hole of a hotel not happy, we was worried as reviews have not been to good but to be told that we must go in there choice of hotel and not ours is disgraceful so angry right now I could scream

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Kerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We visited this hotel for a friend's wedding and the images of it looked superb. However, about the only good things we can say about this place is that the views were good and the staff friendly.

It has tremendous potential with a pretty rope bridge over the pool from reception to the bar but has obviously seen much better days and even the rope bridge was closed for safety reasons.

The room we were in was tiny, worn out and filthy. The safe did not work, the fridge was noisy and they wanted to charge extra to use the air conditioning but that was the best bits about the room. The bathroom should be condemned. Filthy cracked tiles, a shower head that had never been cleaned, leaked and sprayed over your head and out the door if you put it on more than a drip, a filthy shower curtain that has probably never been washed let alone changed in 30 years in a shower that was so small you had no choice but to have the grotty shower curtain clinging to you and the toilet bowl leaked! The bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever tried to sleep on, with an ancient and worn-out mattress and pillows that should have been changed many years ago. On two out of the seven nights we were there, there was no water at all in the mornings to wash. I have stayed in 10 dollar flop houses in Africa that were in much better condition than this.

The only place you seem to be able to get wifi in the hotel is the pool bar and even then it is not very fast and intermittent.

It would not take a lot of money to bring this place up to scratch but at the moment it is not suitable for guests and should be closed until it has been refurbished.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PhotoClassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

good location, good breakfast, very good reception
We upgrade to the villa,
beach too small but pretty
the pool bar is very good, location, view and food
renting a car is very recommended,
the boat trip was good

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amnon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Rooms:
Depends what you get - Junior Suites are fantastic, with sea view and brand new (built in 2012). Standard rooms are small, not very tidy, sometimes even dirty. Bathroom stinks with dump. If you travel with the agency you don’t have much choice...

Food:
The weakest point of the hotel is food. If you get HB option you will always get the exact same breakfast and exact same dinner with some variety of dishes to choose from. Fruits in the evening are delecious but that is the only good thing about the food.

Staff:
Very friendly, always trying to help, smiling a lot.

Facilities:
We were visiting Zakynthos in mid-September and they had problems celaning the pool - most of our stay it was dirty. The one with the seaview is exclusive only for junior suite guests so we couldn’t use it. IF that’s important for you: WiFi in the lobby/near the pool was not working most of the time (the network was there but with no internet access).

General:
Almost everything is extra payed: air conditioning, fridge, if you want free sunbeds at the terrace next to the sea you have to order something from the bar, etc. While I understand the country lives from tourism it would be much better perceived if the price for the rooms was higher from the start without extra payments here and there but with everything included. All that slightly compensated with fantastic views and sea proximity.

Room Tip: Junir suites are the only good rooms to choose.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lpietrucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived this morning at the Gloria maris in Greece
First impressions weren't to bad .on there web site they have took pics of just there premiere rooms forgetting about the other rooms cost us £1.100 for a WK we were giving a room away from main hotel wat a total disgrace pipes sticking out of floor were wat looks like old radiators have been no plugs in sinks doors don't lock properly view from room is nil electrics r diobolickle i would Neva Eva come bk here .the hotel is false advertising cant even rate this hotel .PS if any body thinking of coming here forget it .total rip off

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews