We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glikadi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lido(Thassos Town (Limenas))
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pegasus(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$87
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

A for Art(Thassos Town (Limenas))
US$158
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
31
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We were at this hotel in July 2017, two adults and child 11 years old. We had a room with a sea view, hygIene on a high level. Breakfast was included in the price. Breakfast was ok though it could be a bit better for example, the inclusion of fresh fruits and better juice in the offer.Pool is great as well as a bar next to it. There is a lot of parking places.Staff kindly. Beach in front of the hotel is beautiful with sunshades and deckchairs without crowds. A little busy street in front of the hotel but not a problem.Owner Lena is beautiful and friendly person affordable for cooperation and all information.Recommendation for a quiet holiday close to the city and beautiful beaches.
If we travel back to Thassos this hotel will be the one of the main choice!
Lena thanks for great time!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016

A pretty hotel with stunning views and in very easy reach of all the sights in Thassos. The staff make this place special. Lena, the manager, goes way beyond the call of duty but maintains a professional mix of professionalism and kindness.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016

This was our first time on Thassos, and we found this hotel using the Tripadvisor recommendations. All of that was very useful, and we can share the same view.

Hotel is small, very private - during your stay you can feel like staying at your home, only the see is much closer :-).
This is a private owned hotel, and hosts are really warm and at your service for all the needs. Rooms - spacious, very clean, cleaned regularly. We had a sea view apartment with a really nice terrace.
Location is brilliant - in the middle of pine trees, 30m from the see, with wonderful and quite private beach (nicer than on pictures). Limenas is 5min drive so it's quick to go there in the evening, and few great beaches for kids are from 700m to 2km away (Papalimani, Pahis, Glyfoneri).
Hotel is having only breakfast, thus it's nice to go to these beaches as all of these have a really nice taverns with a great food.
Breakfast itself is good enough - nothing fancy, but simple and we were satisfied.
Even the road is close, traffic is not intense, thus there is no issue with noise.

In short, we felt like we are staying at our private and calm home, full of trees and flowers around. Best holiday, for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gslijepc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2016

It is very nice to find a "spot" in every where you go, because you know for sure that next time this spot will be where you'll be reserving again. Hotel Glikadi is like this.
We stayed in August 2015 and we will stay again in August 2016.
During our first stay, we found out that the room was spacious, clean, the bed was very comfortable and the decoration was relaxing. No need to stay that it is situated right in between the sea and the pine forest, so you have no issue to wake up at 8 o'clock each morning to enjoy the breakfast. You may also take it to your room. There is a kitchenette in the room, if you want to enjoy your own meal. The bahroom is very specious and the shower is clean and fresh. There is a beach in front of the hotel, so if you are too tired to go anywhere, you may swim there. There is park in front of the hotel, or at the side under the pine trees.
To sum up, we will be there again for this summer holiday.

Room Tip: sea side view room was nice.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estella2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2015

It is my first time to Thassos and we choose Glikadi Hotel by chance. The hotel is very cleand and rooms are very comfortable. The view is fantastic from the second floor. The breakfast is nice and with variety. They make cleaning everyday . The manager Lena is very nice and helpful lady and supporting in every problem. I enjoyed my stay in this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Very nice view with clean and pleasant rooms
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tezgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews