We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Week”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glaisdale, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

davidpM73...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Week”
Reviewed July 22, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Had a great week at Swang Cottage, Rosie met us on arrival and gave us a tour of the property and all the info required for a trouble free week, the cottage is ideal for
touring the area and visiting the seaside towns, also the moor walks are on the doorstep.
The hot tub is a great addition to the cottage and there is a selection of good pubs in the local area for meals out.
We would highly recommend this property and a big thanks to Rosie the owner.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 17, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SuzieSimo
Talke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a fabulous place”
Reviewed September 19, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We booked a long weekend at this dog friendly cottage and we are so glad we did!!!! On arrival the owner met us to give us a quick guide to how everything worked, and left a welcome basket full off goodies including wine, logs for the fire and other essential items. It is beautiful decorated and Immaculately clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need!! After a long walk on the Yorkshire Moors the hot tub in the garden eased our aching muscles. We would highly recommend staying here and we will definitely be back xx

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.