We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Visited”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
The bunk room
One of several balconies
Sauna room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Thyon, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FussyChic
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Paradise Visited”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Paradise Visited
Wow, wow and wow!!
Did I just die and wake up here?
This little piece of paradise is just what the all-knowing doctor ordered. What a wonderful prescription it was. If you are looking for the ultimate self catering Swiss chalet then look no further.

We were two families with 5 children from 5 - 18 and it accommodated and more than pandered to every one of us. The chalet is luxury, it is modern, it is old world, it is of the Swiss Alps, it is magnificent!

We spent Christmas week here and had the most wonderous festive holiday. From the lovely bedding, to the outdoor jacuzzi overlooking a Heidi cottage and the Alps, to the cosy fireplace and the in house sauna .... It has your comfort and relaxation at the forefront.

We are lovers of cooking and so the kitchen and large dining table were very important factors. The kitchen was very well equipped and we did not want for anything, except more wine glasses as there were only four, perhaps some rowdy guests had broken some and the cleaner forgot to check or replace them. We have a holiday house ourselves and glasses always need to be replenished, it's just a fact of a good life. But happily there were ample champagne flutes for Christmas bubbles. Yay!

It was located very close to ski lifts and great skiing, the kids ski club was excellent too. Parking was easy, the local ski rental shop was efficient and friendly. The views from the chalet balcony were nothing short of breathtaking.

Thank you for our magical winter wonderland holiday, it was our children's first White Christmas and your chalet made it all the more special!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nee S
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
“Absolutely fabulous chalet”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful chalet in the french alps. Very neat and clean. They had a range of British TV channels which was refreshing because otherwise in Switzerland it's virtually impossible to get English channels.
Very well equipped kitchen and a lovely lounge area with stunning views

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzi N
1 review
“Slice of Swiss heaven”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

On arrival at Chalet Feiler, your breath cannot avoid literally being taken away. It's rare to be able to enjoy such sensational views on a trip. To then be able to enjoy those sensational views from every aspect of the chalet is an absolute gift. The attention to detail in the design, the furnishings, the facilities cannot go unnoticed. Having visited with friends, the social aspect of the chalet is brilliant too: the open plan kitchen, dining, lounge, all make for brilliant moments come breakfast or dinner. The added value of a sauna, that amazing hot tub and the fussball table - well the fun is just endless. Equally for that down-time you need - the snug and the bedrooms are perfect havens to resort to. There's no doubt the chalet is perfect for families too. I can't wait to return with more of my loved ones.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollypato...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely stunning Chalet, with beautiful features throughout, and breathtaking views.
The huge kitchen/dining/living area is perfect for apres drinks, hosting dinners, or relaxing after a long days skiing.
The kitchen is well kitted out, with all the utensils, crockery and glassware that you could ever need, and the high tech appliances set you up for any meal that you want to cook.
All the bedrooms are good sizes, and the beds are very comfy!
The hot tub & sauna just put the icing on the cake, and top off a wonderfully luxurious stay.
All in all it was a real treat to stay in Chalet Feiler - I would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethan E
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning, Amazing, Beautiful!”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about this property is stunning - the design, the views, the quality, the provision, the location. My husband and I and our 2 year old stayed a week and a half and loved every minute of our stay. We spent much of our time in the chalet enjoying relaxing, using the hot tub, cooking in the fantastic kitchen, eating the delicious local food and wondering at the views. We skied on 5 days both as a couple (when our toddler used the crèche at Thyon) and as a family, with our toddler between our legs - he loved it. The slopes are extremely close and suitable for all ages, we didn't find it at all busy and the people couldn't have been nicer. The owners too, were so helpful and kind throughout the booking process. We would highly recommend this chalet to everyone! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the beautifully designed accomodation
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattbuttr...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

From the moment you walk in the door this place announces itself as somehow special. The views are panoramic and simply spectacular. Be that high above the Sion Valley one way or up towards the Matterhorn the other. Internally it is also a treat. Massive living space with a big dining table, balcony for group breakfasts or a gorgeous fireplace with highly addictive leather sofas. It's been done really well and feels properly boutique.

We were skiing and snowboarding and it was really nice to be on the quieter side of the Verbier region. Central Verbier can be a bit of a log jam with loads of time on the lifts. While Thyon is more chilled but also well connected if you want to explore.

We would stay again in a flash!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and Fire!
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richy T
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a view”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The view from any room in chalet Feiler is just out of this world. You might want to skip skiing for a day and just watch, seriously! One night we had friends from a hotel over and a meal with 18 people in the house, the living area easily accommodated this huge group. Make sure you don't accidently switch the Jacuzzi off, that might spoil an evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: that one of us switched the jacuzzi off one night
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing