We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wellness for the soul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Hotel Alkyon in Ligia is the sort of holiday place you want to keep for yourself, a true little pearl hidden between the highway and the seaside. But lovely owner Tassia and her helpfull and serviceminded family and employees deserve all the attention they can get for running this nice, clean and calm little residence. The rooms are romantic in the spartan-Greek kind of way - however it isthe atmosphere and the servicelevel that does the true difference. Even with (two) kids relaxation and karma is keyword to descripe the place. Since we already booked our room for 2012 we dare give Tassia and her people our warmest recomendations.

Helene & Michael, Copenhagen, DK

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Helene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2011

We stayed at Alkyon apartments in September 2011 and had a fabulous time. Large, clean rooms, amazing pool and really friendly, helpful staff! Really good value as well. Lefkada is a fantastic island to explore with lots of great beaches. Recommend hiring a car to get the most out of your trip!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This hotel is a great place to have holidays. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. There is everything you need and if you lack of something you just have to ask.

The beautiful swimming-pool and the snack-bar are very pleasant.

The hotel staff is very nice and helpful. They were the second sun of my stay!

Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel.... what else?

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Traveled with a group of friends for the summer holiday in August 2011 and was very surprised of the quality of accommodation (a lot more than expected given the quite low rates). It was a pleasure to be hosted by such pleasant owner and staff. They really made us feel like home and supported us even when our 3 year old kid had fever and needed medical assistance. Would definitely reccommend this wonderful traditional greek hotel that is really at 4 star level (excellent pool, large rooms, lots of vegetation around, pleasant staff, very quiet)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Malin_Balasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This hotel with it's friendly and welcoming athmosphere, run by Tasia and George is well worth a visit. We have been visiting hits hotel and the family 8 times, and we will be back again and again. The island has beautiful beaches, rent a car from George at Broumis and see the whole island in just a few hours.
This fishing village is well worth your visit. Quiet and with nice tavernas by the seaside and not to forget Sidrivani Tavern just up the road from the hotel.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sidrivani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We have been staying at the ALKYON hotel seven times since 2002, and only skipped two years. This hotel has become our Greek home and the owners, Tasia and George, have become our second family. So we can only give this place our most sincere recommendation. Clean and cosy and tranquil, and close to everything that matters: The sea, the beautiful town of Lefkada, the local restaurants at the seafront.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michvraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Els C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lygia
0.4 km away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
4.7 km away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#13 of 76 in Lefkada
121 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Konaki
Hotel Konaki
#3 of 7 in Lygia
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
6.0 km away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
86 reviews
4.3 km away
Ionion Star Hotel
Ionion Star Hotel
#34 of 76 in Lefkada
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel

Address: Lygia 311 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Lygia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Price Range: $57 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel Lygia, Lefkada, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing