We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best Holiday Accommodation Ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Our relaxing outside area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our relaxing outside area
View from our very comfy sofa Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Our relaxing outside area
View from our very comfy sofa
Master bedroom
Kitchen area
Second bedroom complete with traditional Lindian bed
The best place to unwind is right here! Under our olive tree
Relax!
Dressing area in master bedroom
Balcony from bedroom 1
Balcony from bedroom 2
View from bedroom
Front view of house
Twin bedroom
Lounge & stairs
Alfresco dining
Chill out area!
Lounge/kitchen
Back of house just before dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Haraki, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulinera...
essex
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The Best Holiday Accommodation Ever”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from the most wonderful two week stay at Olive Grove House, Haraki. Our holiday started on arrival at Rhodes airport where we were met by Paul from M & S car hire, from whom we rented a car for our second week. He chatted to us on the way to Haraki, pointing out places of interest etc. Before leaving us at the house he drove us down to the bay to show us where the tavernas are. On arrival at the house we were delighted with what we saw, even better than the photographs. The outdoor space is fabulous - there is always somewhere to find shade or sun, with loungers, armchairs and patio chairs.

The house itself is well equipped and comfortable with lovely views.

We were visited every day by sheep and goats and there are a couple of geckos which live in the garden wall. Late evening we would sit on the terrace listening to frogs and owls.

There is a nearby well stocked shop run by Eva who is very friendly and helpful.

There are several tavernas in Haraki Bay - a 10 minute walk from the house. We particularly liked Spitaki and Kapetanios. On our last evening the latter held a Greek night which was brilliant.

During our second week we travelled all around the island in our hired car, often to places recommended by the aforementioned Eva.

There is a bus service which we did use during the first week to go into Lindos but I think a car is needed to really get around the island - the roads while we were there were very quiet.

On our last day Paul from M & S picked us up from the house and returned us to the airport.

We have visited many Greek islands and stayed in many different types of accommodation. We have never had a bad Greek experience but Olive Grove House is by far the best place we have stayed and the people, particularly in Haraki, are amongst the friendliest and kindest we have ever met. Also, the restaurant food was consistently of a very high standard.

I haven't anything negative to say about our holiday, except I wish it could have been for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautifully furnished outside space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed February 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Halifax
Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed January 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rob_1956s
Bideford
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven in Haraki”
Reviewed June 30, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I have been to Haraki many times as it is a favourite place for us. It is nicely placed for exploring the beaches on that side of the island, and for trips to Lindos or north to Rhodes Town. We have always previously booked via holiday companies into studio type accomodation, but as we intended to holiday as 4 adults and a one year old, we opted for a house. We could not have done better in choosing Olive Grove House.
In the run up to our holiday, Maxine and Garry could not have been more helpful in answering our enquiries and questions about the suitability of the house and location for our Granddaughter, and the equipment that was provided or that we needed to bring. We needn't have been concerned as there is a travel cot and a high chair already there.
The house is very nicely decorated and fully air conditioned, so very comfortable despite the heat that can be experienced at certain times of the year.The home is superbly equipped with a good fridge freezer to provide food storage and that essential ice for your drinks too! The cooker in the modern kitchen is very efficient and the washing machine is so good to have as it means that you can cut down on the amount of clothes that you need to take for a fortnight's stay.The beds are comfortable, all rooms open out onto mountain view balconies via insect-screened patio doors and the shared shower room is nicely done too and unusually has a shower curtain ( hooray!) and an illuminated mirror over the wash hand basin. In the living room there is a superbly integrated CD / DVD system playing through the large flat screen TV. Great for providing the sound track to lazy evenings on the patio while dining al-fresco or enjoying a few drinks as the sun goes down. There's comfortable outside seating on the canopied patio, a dining table and chairs and an extra little shady spot to sit and relax beneath the olive tree in the garden.The inflatable pool that's provided is a godsend if you have young ones with you and just as useful for overheated adults to cool off in as well! This beautiful property is on the road into Haraki from the main highway and about 1 Km from the village. Haraki itself is an easy 10 minute flat stroll, and 5 minutes from the nearest supermarket (Eva's).A short drive along the main road toward Lindos there's a bigger one for your genuine greek ingredients. It's not much cheaper but it does have a larger selection and a good butcher for your 'barbie' meat. Haraki itself has a clean, child fiendly beach, no traffic on the promenade and very good, friendly tavernas and bars with superb food and wine. Try Kostas and Eleni, Marias Fish Taverna ,Da Vinci's for Pizza and Pasta. Visit Despina at Bottom's Up for the best genuine English Breakfast in the morning and Manhattan's at night taking in the view of the illuminated Feraklos Castle, just magical! All in all, the best 2 weeks we ever spent in Haraki and we will be very disappointed if we cannot repeat the experience in the future. Go to Olive Grove, relax, enjoy! Yammas!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing