We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
69
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange trees luxury villa every morning fully equipped kitchen private pool washing machine living room elafonissi beach natural stone booked villa nikos amenities sheets pallas appliances marino alfie
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 69 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

The Villas Conte Marino are absolutely excellent, great architecture and design - I could not imagine anything better.

The ground floor is very spacious with a huge kitchen, which is fully equipped with everything you need and more (really: EVERYTHING!!). The living room is very very cozy and everything is of extremely high quality. We especially loved the outdoor area with a wonderful private terrace/garden with a lovely pool, a garden shower and impressing orange trees!

The owner, Despina, could not have been nicer! All arrangements worked perfectly, when we arrived we found a basket with local specialities and a second one with plenty of fresh oranges from the garden. Thank you for everything, you made our stay really unforgettable.

To make it short: perfect location, perfect host - excellent in each and every way.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Despina-Georgia S, Owner at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Greetings Jana G! We truly thank-you for your kind words and wonderful review! We are thrilled to read that you truly appreciated the architecture of our villas and the amenities available in the kitchen. It was our aim to ensure that your stay was unforgettable and we are pleased to read that we achieved just this ! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and wish you well!

The team at
Conte Marino Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful family holiday (children aged 6, 3, 8). A very luxurious villa, set in the beautiful Cretan countryside. The villa is very well equiped, the swimming pool in the private garden with Orange tree was perfect. Our children spent most of their time in the pool and picking oranges from the garden. The villa is a short drive from Chania airport and there are lots of amenities nearby. We will definitely be returning for a holiday there again soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank EALEKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Despina-Georgia S, Owner at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Hello from Crete and all of us at Conte Marino Villas. Thank-you for taking the time to review us and mentioning how you and your whole family enjoyed your stay in villa Orangia! True to its name we are thrilled to read that your family members enjoyed picking oranges off the trees and enjoying eating them pool side! We sincerely thank-you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future to perhaps one of our other villas!

Kind Regards
The Team at Conte Marino Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

We (2 adults & 2 Kids (5 months / 2 Years old) spend wonderful 2 Weeks at the villa in October 2017. The place is perfectly hidden in the natural beauties of Kontomari, only 20min by car from Chania. Its an ideal accomondation for a family with kids. The Pool area is great, the infrastruktur of the villa is state of art and the quietness really makes it to a very peaceful place.
I can really recommend the place for visitors who want to explore the island and are looking for a cosy and stylish accomondation in the northwestern part of Crete.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roblu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Despina-Georgia S, Owner at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Hello from sunny Crete and Conte Marino Villas! We thank-you for your review and all your very kind words and comments on how you found our location to be peaceful. We also are pleased to read that we could accommodate all members of your family and that they enjoyed our pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and wish you well!


The Team at
Conte Marino Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We had wonderful time in Alivia villa in the begining of October. The attention to the detail is what make the villa unique, stylish. Away from the crowds, only a few minutes drive to the sea side.We have particularly loved orange orcards and beautiful view. Five star accomodation in most respects. Appreciated Despina's great hospitality, really loved this suberb, Conte Maria Villas...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mustafa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Despina-Georgia S, Owner at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Greetings from Conte Marino Villas and thank-you for taking the time to share your experience with us in Villa Alivia! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed our attention to detail and rated us us 5 star accommodation. We look very forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards
The Team at Conte Marino Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

One of our best stay in our life!
We, thats my mother, my to sisters and me - Age from 51 to 90.

I have invited my Family to this special Location, because I wanted to offer them a unforgettable Memory of our holiday, Crete and get-together which we never had before in this constellation.

We met the super nice and polite Owner Couple Despina and Nicos.
They are more than supportive, helpful, funny, honest and straight forward characters, it felt like Family from the first get together. Very warm hearted and trustable People.

Despina is giving you information about Restaurants and hidden places you would not find by yourself.

I guess I called her 15 times during our stay for making reservations and getting direction during driving for special spots. Sorry again for this Despina! ;-)

And I have to say that everything was done and organized within 5 min..
You feel the passion Despina brings to project conte marino Villas.

You get an incredible breakfast which is more brunch than breakfast, served by Efy. One of the most lovely, funny and warm hearted People we have ever met. We had really a blast every morning. Funny stories that brought tears to our eyes, combined with minutes of laughter.
Best cook ever! Native english! Greek specialities I never tried before, amazing taste.

Beautiful atmosphere in the middle of Lemon, Orange and Olive trees.
Breakfast is served at the outdoor kitchen in the middle of the Nature. Mindblowing!

Maria is making an outstanding Service within the house to feel very comfortable.

Spacious Pool and Lounge Area, Living Room and Sleeping rooms. A very luxury place for a special unforgettable vacation.

I traveled around the world many times, privately and as an Entrepreneur, .... and I have to say that Conte Marino Villas are rated within my top 3 list.

A tranquil, very positive energetic place for Families, Couples in Love or Friends who want to have a private luxury place with a perfect service, where you do not have to bend a single finger for anything.

For all future readers of my article. It all sounds very exaggerated, but that's the way it was. "Just excellent".

I am looking forward to our next stay and to see you all again soon.

Thank you very much for this..."just perfect" stay Despina, Nicos, Efy and Maria.

warmest regards/Jassu,

Bernd, Anna, Ingrid & Angelika

Room Tip: All rooms are just perfect! Clean, stylish and absolutely quiet. Best sleep ever.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Despina-Georgia S, Owner at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Greetings from Conte Marino Villas and thank-you for so many of your kind words! We are so pleased to read that you found your stay at Conte Marino Villas to be one of the best holidays that you have ever had! We truly thank-you for your kind words all all your comments regarding our breakfast and its setting as well as how we were able to meet your needs. We believe that through clear communication with our guests and listening closely to their needs we can provide the best holiday experience we possibly can! We look forward to welcoming you back and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews