We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food & authentic people!”

Agroturizam Botra Marija
Price range: US$6 - US$29
Description: Agroturism Botra Marija is a family restaurant located in Sveti Petar u Šumi, Istria. Agroturism is named after our grandma Marija who is well-known for her cooking skills and preparation of home-made grappa, pasta and bread. We serve mainly traditional Istrian food such as home-made istrian pasta "fuži", "ravioli" and "makaruni", fruits and vegetables from our garden all together with homemade wine and craft beer.
Restaurant details
Description: Agroturism Botra Marija is a family restaurant located in Sveti Petar u Šumi, Istria. Agroturism is named after our grandma Marija who is well-known for her cooking skills and preparation of home-made grappa, pasta and bread. We serve mainly traditional Istrian food such as home-made istrian pasta "fuži", "ravioli" and "makaruni", fruits and vegetables from our garden all together with homemade wine and craft beer.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Great location! Great food! Great people! You definitely should go there! Must do when you're in Istria! You have to try the Fuzi with truffels, the prosciutto, the homemade bread and of course grandma's homemade liquor! Just awesome!

"Zivjeli"!!! :-)

Thank LisaSche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelena B, Owner at Agroturizam Botra Marija, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear LisaSche,
thank you for your review. :D

Best regards,
Jelena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 26 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2017

The place was closed on May 29th at 16h30. We were told they open only for groups announced in advance.

    • Service
Thank vis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelena B, Owner at Agroturizam Botra Marija, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear vis13,
our agroturism is a family business and a part-time job. All our employees (my brothers, father and aunt) have regular jobs and we also have fruits and vegetables to take care of. Because of that, our agroturism is not always open, just like some others in Istria. During summer of 2017, we are open from 3rd of July to 17th of September, but just for dinners (from 7 pm to 11 pm) and after that we will be open just for bigger groups (family parties, birthaday parties and etc.). We will also work in November for the weekends. If you want more information or you want to make a reservation please contact us on our mobile phone or e-mail.
Best regards,
Jelena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Lovely restaurant in a small rural placement. The service was good, fast and meals had a distinct taste. I was also overwhelmed with their brandy offers. Overall a great experience and amazing value for the price.

Thank Josh_Mlinarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelena B, Owner at Agroturizam Botra Marija, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Josh_Mlinarich,
thank you for your review. :D

Best regards,
Jelena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

We had hired a villa for a week in the village and after arriving late after the nightmare at border control we needed a feed. We were recommended this restaurant! The restaurant is an 'agroturismo' so it's rustic charm and farm like approach to food is a great experience. This is a family run restaurant with the two eldest children speaking excellent English. The food is very good, even having a children's menu. The main meal of pasta and meat was excellent. The prices are also very good and you also have an option to buy their local meats, grappa and oil. Great place, so good we went twice!

Thank GeoffBoycott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelena B, Owner at Agroturizam Botra Marija, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you for your review. :D

Best regards,
Jelena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2015

We came across the restaurant while touring the local towns unfortunately it was closed in the afternoons, hence we booked to go for breakfast the next day. The breakfast were tasty and plentiful, as New Zealanders we need to remember when the menu says bacon and sausages it doesnt mean cooked breakfast. It wasnt want we expected but it was tasty and good value for money. Waiter was very friendly and helpful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brounie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelena B, Owner at Agroturizam Botra Marija, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you for your review. :D

Best regards,
Jelena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agroturizam Botra Marija also viewed

 

Been to Agroturizam Botra Marija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing