We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The romance of a Greek holiday lives on.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The most authentically Greek, yet sophisticated,
European island.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The most authentically Greek, yet sophisticated,
European island.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poseidonia, Syros, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jen P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The romance of a Greek holiday lives on.”
Reviewed June 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

There is a charm about Syros that is hard to find in Greece, these days. The island is not overrun by tourists - not the charging brigade of camera kamikazes, anyway. As the regional capital for centuries, Ermoupolis has gorgeous architecture - tiny alleys paved with marble, majestic civic buildings and mountain-top churches, busy port with ferries and some pretty impressive yachts from all over the world. Great cafes and shopping. Then there are the island's beaches and villages, and beautiful views from every headland and seashore. I could go on.
What made our stay very special was staying at Good Life villas. Waking up each morning to a view of the yachts in the bay silhouetted in the morning light, almost no buildings in sight, just olive trees and sky and ocean. Making a coffee and sitting on the patio, with lavender and grapevines, watching the day begin, slowly. The peace and quiet, stillness. Gorgeous.
As others have mentioned, the villas are beautifully restored and improved farm houses with all the modern luxuries, cleanliness and, yes, really comfortable beds! But it's so much more than that. Nick and Elspeth are incredibly generous hosts, while respecting your privacy, and the oracle for local information.
Everyone mentions a different beach as their favourite. For us, it was a daily trip to Galissas and a dive off the end of the pier into the bluest ocean imaginable, then breakfast at aVentoura cafe. We have the fondest memories, of it all. Thanks so much Nick and Elspeth for creating such a special place. We'll see you again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan L
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

To Nick & Elspeth ,
Thankyou for introducing us to the Great Life @ the Goodlife ! What a wonderful island Syros is ! Our Virtue villa was amazing with all the home comforts , bed soooo comfy ,shower ( bathroom) good size with fluffy towels . We loved opening the shutters in the morning & looking across to the Aegean & fields . Nice patio to sit & enjoy lovely wines . There are tomatoes in the garden to pick . It's a 10 min walk to the beach & over the hill is Finnakis beach , which we loved . The bus stop is 5 mins down the road into town & a very pretty harbour & town ship.
We are missing Syros & hope to return next year with more family members to enjoy it.
Thankyou so much
Sue & Sunny

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH83
UK
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in the couples villa for 8 nights. The studio room plus bathroom is perfect - well appointed to a very high standard, large comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, and as it's built traditionally it stays nice and cool in hot weather.

The owners are there if you need them which is great for getting to know your bearings, for wine delivery and port pickups. Nik even stopped off at the supermarket with us on arrival so that we could stock up.

Perfect vista and a lovely terrace. I'd definitely stay here again. Perfect location if you don't want to hire a car yet you still feel quite out of the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia P
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Already been there twice, loved the island, the place, the hosts, the facilities (so comfy beds and beddings). The vibes of GL are just unbelievably both relaxing and inspiring. You get more attached to nature. You' ll love the amazing view. Will go back again and again with my husband and kids who enjoyed that honest and family friendly atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anita2016...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything I wanted - Everything I needed!”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a way to spend my 60th birthday! Located on the opposite side of the island to the capital, Ermoupolis, a 15 min taxi ride brings you to this peaceful beach-side farm with 3 apartments - beautiful old stone buildings freshly restored and modernised with artistic flair and respect for tradition. The gentle slopes look across vines and olive groves to the beaches, hills and distant islands of the Mediterranean - and a 15 minute walk gets you to the pebbled beach and the local bus stop - you choose your day's adventure! Beach tavernas and bakery, or city shopping and theatre. Nick and Elspeth are wonderful hosts and will help you with anything you need. Appointed with kitchenette, comfortable beds, spotless bathroom and access to a laundry - perfect!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The variety of choices, feeling safe and independent.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anette A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Good Life”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A group of friends and I from Perth stayed in the beautiful villas after travelling around Greece. Our hosts were so thoughtful and friendly and shared their beautiful piece of paradise with us. The villas are exquisitely decorated and great layout. The location is amazing. So peaceful, relaxing, gorgeous. We swam a couple of time a day at various beaches which were a nice walk away. We ate great food at several of the local restaurants. I caught the bus into Ermoupolis which has everything you could want without the crowds of tourists. The bus route was like a scenic drive. Felt so relaxed and didn't want to leave. Definitely want to return.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Hi Anette, thanks for this amazing review. Happy guests like you is the reason why we created The Good Life Greece, all that we want is guests enjoying their holidays!We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Best, Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rootale
athens
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“relaxed holiday”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Never mind the great view of Foinikas Bay, the lovely beaches, excellent choice of restaurants, or the fresh figs picked off the trees, the coolness of the house and the comfort of the bed made the holiday for us. Best nights sleep I have had in years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Never mind this great review, the fact that you left relaxed and pleased is what makes us happy and the reason we created our place.
Hope to see you again!
Best,Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing