We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most beautiful villa in Corfu to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Petalutha

Villa and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa and pool
Southerly view from villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Villa and pool
Southerly view from villa
Pool and terraces
View from kitchen terrace
Roof terrace lounge and dining table
Roof terrace lounge
Roof terrace dining at night
Roof terrace lounge at night
Table laid for formal dining
BBQ terrace with table and bench seats
Bedroom balcony
Upper shaded decking area
Olive grove leading to viewing platform
Contemporary kitchen
Solid oak dining table
Large folding doors leading to roof terrace
Lounge
Double bedroom
Twin bedded room
View from villa
View from Villa
West coast sunset from roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Spartilas, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stirlings...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most beautiful villa in Corfu to stay!”
Reviewed September 6, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Situated in Spartilas, on a high mountain-side, Villa Petalutha is stunning. The views are breath-taking, over the mountains and sea. It is a light, bright and modern property with all modern conveniences, and all rooms are arranged to make the most of the views. It also has a beautiful garden and inviting swimming pool. Indeed the pictures on the website represent it perfectly - in fact it is even better in real life! If you want to enjoy the best of Corfu, spend time here!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review Jane. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Petalutha and appreciated the hard work that has gone into making it so special. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes Debbie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarewolf...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa with the most amazing view”
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Villa Petalutha is a perfect family holiday villa, if you wanted you could sit on the patio all day, the views are stunning and the sunsets even better. Perfect for 2 families with a variety of ages, swimming pool, pool table, hammock, etc....plenty of space to relax and unwind. And to cook, with a great kitchen and even better bbq! We so enjoyed walking to Spartilas every morning for bread from the bakery, visiting lots of neighbouring villages and tavernas, finding small coves to swim in and look for fish, taking advantage of all the water sports available. A perfect family holiday destination!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for this lovely review Clare. We are very pleased that you had such a good holiday and made the most of everything the island has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes
Debbie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean B
2 reviews
“Absolutely superb villa with everything you need and amazing views!”
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a truly brilliant holiday in Corfu and a faultless stay at Villa Petalutha. Great communication from the owner Debbie from start to finish. The villa itself has everything you could need and although we ventured out for the odd day here and there we enjoyed most of our time around the stunning pool and veranda areas. Would highly recommend you spend your holiday at this amazing villa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Thank you for this wonderful review Chris. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the villa. We are very proud of it and work hard to maintain high standards for our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Debbie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Heaven”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from our second wonderful holiday in this stunning villa. The views are incomparable from every corner of the house and beautiful gardens. The rooms are so comfortable and all our needs were catered for. We were warmly welcomed and looked after by Apostolos and family . The pool was amazing , the hammock definitely my favourite viewpoint and each day we loved watching gorgeous sunsets from the terrace. It is quite hard to leave this villa but when we did manage it we found some lovely beaches and had a brilliant day hiring a boat from Spiros in Barbati. Everyone we met was so friendly and helpful and I can't wait to return! Thank you so much !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review Judy. We are glad that you had such a memorable holiday. Hiring a boat is a wonderful experience and a great way to find quiet, secluded coves. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Glad to hear that you loved the villa Adrian. The panoramic views are so amazing that even the locals are wowed by them. The night time view is spectacular. We hope you will recommend us to family and friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacquimas...
Snodland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa and views from various terraces beyond words”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Hired Villa Petalutha as a surprise for my husband to celebraterate his 60th birthday. When my family and I arrived at the villa we all thought how nice and well kept it was, but what laid behind the front door was a total utter surprise. The villa was beautiful and well kept inside and your every need was catered for, but the main surprise was outside. Various terraces with seating gave you magnificent views over Corfu town and surrounding countryside, and the infinity pool was breathtaking. We loved watching the swallows every morning swooping over the pool. My family and I never return to the same holiday accommodation twice, but we will certainly be making an exception with this beautiful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the villa which offered peace and quiet.
Liked least: The 37 bends up the mountain to reach the villa, but what an experience!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Jacqui, thank you for your wonderful comments. We are thrilled that the villa offered such a wonderful experience for you family and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattLunt
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I've recently returned from a week at the Villa. To say it is luxurious would be an understatement.

The Villa itself was spacious and equipped with everything you'd need and more (great BBQ!). The infinity pool was a perfect way to cool down before taking to the pool table in the evening.

There's loads of nice places/beaches/restaurants to stumble across on the way to the Villa. Id also highly recommend AQUALAND! Especially in May as the weather was great and it was just before peak season so there were no queues!!

We found the location to be perfect with spectacular views (best location to view them from in my opinion is the hammock!)

The local village was a short walk down the hill which was lovely to walk around and get a feel for the local culture.

I really couldn't recommend the Villa highly enough it was a perfect relaxing getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you for this wonderful review Matt. We are still wowed by the panoramic views every time we go. It was good to hear that you explored the village and surrounding areas and experienced the local culture as well as trips to other parts of the island. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing