We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
74
44
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
44
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plitvice lakes national park per person fantastic place peaceful location good luck buy your tickets chicken family and friends comfortable rooms whole experience hidden gem ample parking minutes walk from the entrance short walk excellent location big waterfall stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 139 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

The team at Etno was considerate and helpful. They have created a lovely retreat-like atmosphere which is quite special. The room was clean and in like-new quality, with good attention to detail. Meals can be eaten indoors or outdoors, and the food is grilled and good. Designed for relaxation and easy access to walking/hiking around the lakes. I'm really glad we chose to stay here. Room G7 is a cool attic room with a peek-a-boo view of the lake.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nichole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

We stayed here after an extensive search of B&Bs and inns in the area that did not require a drive to the national park. (The Auxiliary Entrance was a 10 minute walk away.) It was, as the title states, cozy and comfortable. The rooms were clean and bright, with good hot water pressure in the shower. There was also good WiFi signal.

We ate here for dinner, rather than venture out into the neighbouring town. This was a good choice for a few reasons: (1) the lodge is off the beaten path into the forested farmland surrounding Plitvicka Lakes, with narrow roads and no streetlights; it would have been a chore to find our way back at night (a car is required) (2) the dinner served was delicious and reasonably priced. We had a tureen of mushroom soup with fresh bread, a full plate of barbequed meat with rice, and dessert, washed down with a delicious bottle of Croatian white wine.

Friendly and helpful service.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Exclusive rooms were more private.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank MaddyM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Knock it out of the park! Expectations were low, but wow, this place was a home run! Beautiful rooms, newly built, fresh, modern, beautiful setting with a view of the lakes. Staff couldn't be more helpful, setting was nearly perfect. Furnishings were Croatian modern (that's not an insult!), furnishings were comfortable and functional and all together quite attractive. Dinner was rustic but good (not gourmet). Breakfast is nice BUT only instant coffee--seriously--waking up in the Croatian countryside and being forced to drink Nescafe--blech. That's a minor ding on an otherwise fantastic place. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are up at least a flight of stairs with no elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LosAngelesRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2016

I cannot fault this place. The location is stunning. A short walk from pier 3 of the national park where you can buy tickets and get the boat to pier 2 where the walks start from.
The apartments are amazing, so clean and tidy and well presented. I must mention and thank Josep for being such a welcome and helpful host when we arrived. I haven't encountered a more helpful person! The dinner served was exceptional and the wine was fabulous too. Mary was also so lovely and helpful. Thanks to everyone for a beautiful stay

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jencoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2016

This place is so charming and the view is great. You can see one part of the Plitvice lakes and enjoy this beautiful nature from your room. This is best place if you are looking for accommodation in amazing Plitvice lakes National park. Whole complex of those houses with rooms is completely new and with an easy access to the entrance of the national park. Great location with even better view. Who can ask for more?

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews