We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$246
US$217
View deal
SAVE US$29
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreamsUS$217
ZenHotels.comUS$246
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
118
50
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
118
50
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed villa kids club private pool on site main pool hangout area next year super family minutes from the airport communal facilities end of the season toilet seat kids area nespresso machine games room hire car fantastic quality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 197 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2020

I've stayed twice at Martinhal Quinta. Both times I've stayed with a child around 2yo, and this time I also had a 4.5 year old. The Villas are spacious, the staff are lovely and extremely helpful. The location is fantastic - especially if you like to play golf. It's only about 20 or 25 minutes from the airport in Faro so I found it very easy to drive a hire car around. One thing to be aware of is that if you arrive in the afternoon/evening the M-Bar stops serving food around 5:45pm so make sure you have some food with you! The kids area is well equipped and my kids loved kids club - begging to let me go there each day. There are lovely sandy beaches nearby, horse riding was another highlight for my kids. It feels very safe and isolated - every precaution was taken to keep the resort covid safe. The large shared pool area is brilliant for kids and we used the pool nearly every day. I definitely plan to return to Martinhal Quinta next time I want a relaxing family holiday.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LondonDad2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diogo Borges, Other at Martinhal Quinta Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2020

Dear LondonDad2020;

Once again, thank you for returning to Martinhal Family Hotels & Resorts, the atmosphere that you described is possible because both teams and guests share a strong and positive bound.
In regards to the Resort’s location, scenic beauty and leisure-wise, yes, it’s in deed very resourceful.

It’s very rewarding to read your review and acknowledge that you had an amazing time with us and we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you soon, in any of our Resorts!

Yours sincerely.
Martinhal Quinta Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2020

From arrival we knew we were in for a great stay, a friendly welcome, an upgrade, the Townhouse was amazing, far bigger than expected even if we weren't treated to the upgrade, the pool hangout area was so clean, spacious, comfortable, staff so welcoming. They even welcomed our friends and family over to have breakfast & use the pool facilities. Everywhere was so clean. Masks & sanitizer provided in rooms. Breakfast was delicious. Safety & security is paramount in this resort. We just loved it & already planning when we can return. Thank you to all the fabulous staff.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cristinasheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diogo Borges, Other at Martinhal Quinta Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2020

Dear Cristina;

Further to your last stay in Martinhal Quinta Resort, we would like to start by thanking you for sharing your feedback with TipAdvisor's community.

It’s very rewarding to read your review and acknowledge that you had an amazing time with us and we were able to meet your expectations.

Once again, we take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Martinhal Quinta Resort as your holiday’s destination selection.
We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back in any of our Resorts!

Yours sincerely.

Martinhal Quinta Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2020

A much needed family break and The Martinhal didn’t disappoint. Such a great set up for families, the villas are spacious and well equipped and nice to have the communal facilities to use as and when needed.
Will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank s0phiet1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diogo Borges, Other at Martinhal Quinta Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2020

Dear s0phiet1408

The atmosphere of the resort it's built by both guests and teams, it’s wonderful to receive such a positive feedback wave!
Thank you for sharing both with Martinhal teams and TripAdvisor's community your remarks further to your last stay, with us, in Quinta Do Lago, Algarve.
We are very happy to know that you had an amazing time with us and the facilities met your expectations
Your comment and feedback are very much appreciated!

We look forward to your return!

Thank you.

Kind regards.

Martinhal Quinta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2020 via mobile

We keep coming back to Martinhal Quinta as it is perfect for our family. The resort is beautiful, villa was great, staff go out of their way to ensure all your needs are met and the food is top class. We felt very safe and secure with all the Covid measures in place. Can’t wait to come back.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ricksmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diogo Borges, Other at Martinhal Quinta Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2020

Dear Ricksmr;

We would like to start by thanking you for sharing your feedback regarding your last stay at Martinhal Quinta Resort with TipAdvisor's community.
We are thrilled to know that you had an amazing time with us and that we were able to meet your expectations.
All the atmosphere that you described is possible because both teams and guests share a strong and positive bound.
Once again, thank you for choosing Martinhal Quinta Resort as your holiday’s destination selection, as we look forward for the opportunity to welcome you back in any of our Resorts!

Yours sincerely,

Martinhal Quinta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2020

I have just come back from a fantastic holiday in Quinta Do Lago at The Martinhal hotel complex. We stayed in a 4 bed villa that was extremely clean, with the "clean and safe seal covid seal" on the front door when we arrived.

The villa was spotlessly clean upon arrival, and the cleaners arrived everyday around 10.30 to keep the villas nice and clean.

We stayed there for 10 nights and had a great time, the villa allowed us to self cater when we wanted or go out for dinners at some of the local outstanding restaurants include Bovino Steak House and Parill Natural.

There is a lovely pool complex at The Martinhal, which has a large pool, and a great bar/restaurant serving great drinks and fantastic food. The restaurant also provides a takeaway service should you want it.

We were looked after fantastically by the bar manager - Hugo, and the waiters incluing Diogo and Shukran looked after us well. They were always on hand to enquire if we wanted another chilled gin and tonic or sagres!.

Should you have children, there is also a great kids club at the pool complex, and our young daughter was entertained by Andrea and Melissa.

Finally, the weather was great, with the sun shining everyday and the temperature between 28- 33 degrees everyday.

So if you are looking for a chilled out, relaxing day in the sunshine, with fantastic customer service then The Martinhal In Quinta Do Lago is for you!

Room tip: All properties are great on this complex
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank jccthompson1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diogo Borges, Other at Martinhal Quinta Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2020

Dear jccthompson1203

We would like to start by thanking you for sharing your feedback regarding your last stay at Martinhal Quinta Resort with TripAdvisor community.

We are thrilled to know that you had an amazing time with us, in Quinta do Lago and that we were able to meet your expectations.

Once again, thank you for choosing Martinhal Quinta Resort as your elected holiday destination.
We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back in any of our Resorts!

Yours sincerely.

Martinhal Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews