We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
109
84
21
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
84
21
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering no lift animation team pool bar large beer noisy dogs bar prices are expensive hire beds dressing table with mirror half board side sea view ate out every night managed fine warmer than the pool main lounge via taxi apartments are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 229 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a great holiday. Location is superb, close to the beach and plenty of bars and restaurants to walk to if you don't rent a car. Zoomarine tickets included and we enjoyed 3 days. The room was spacious and cleaned everyday. All staff very friendly and helpful and never had any issues. We didn't know there was an Entertainment team so it was an added bonus. They were all lovely and we all enjoyed taking part in some of the activities such as water volleyball and other poolside games. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back for sure

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights, this is a beutyful hotel , food every day is very good staff are so polite and friendly the balcony view we had was awesome , ice cold Ac in the lounge sometimes we turned it off as was to cold, we went half board the breakfast was excellent the dinner was excellent so much variety my diet has gone out the window, free wifi wich is really good , the rooms are clean and really spacious , this hotel is conveniently placed to a lot of attractions nearby, there are two pools a big one and a toddler pool and there's a jaquzi pool , the day time entertainment team are good and try to get everyone involved without being to pushy, night time there was a live band playing , the rooms are cleaned everyday , the beds are so comfortable even the sofa beds are too, we stayed in room 432 wich is on the top floor about 4 floors wich really isn't that bad as they gave the option to move to a lower floor as we have young children but the kids loved it, if you book thru jet2 they give a ocean view room , it was our anniversary on the day we arrived and the hotel gave us complimentary champagne and a nice set up in the bedroom wife was so surprised thank you Catarina Peça .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Arvy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

We visited here in August 2017 and was not disappointed. The hotel and facilities have recently been refurbished and there is work still underway to improve the rooms and facilities e.g. the tennis court/football pitch was closed as it was still being painted. The one bedroom apartment was spacious with more than enough space for the four of us. We had an issue with the microwave which we reported to reception and was resolved the same day. There was not lift in our block, but as we were on the first floor this wasn't an issue. The view from the apartment was amazing, and the view from the pool was just as breathtaking. The walk down the (steep) steps was worth it as the beach was fine, albeit the steps are not suitable for the faint hearted and could not be negotiated with a young toddler or pram. The poop area was lovely and clean and there are lots of beds available. We did not use the restaurant but there are lots of lovely local restaurants which are reasonably priced. Daytime Entertainment in the hotel was great from the animation team and the kids joined in the activities, the evening entertainment was a little early for us so we ended up at Oasis most nights, with Tuesday kids night (with a magician and games) and Family quiz. All staff were helpful and friendly, especially the animation team. We booked with 3 days Zoomarine tickets included but only used one of the three days as the coach journey was an hour long at 9am or 10:15am and pickup was allocated on drop off i.e. As you arrive at Zoomarine they tell you the coach number and the time you will be picked up. We caught the 10:15 and were picked up at 7:30pm. To be fair you did need all day there to see everything BUT because we thought we could come and go as we pleased we hadn't taken any drinks/snacks and only a little money to see us through. On the upside you can take your own drinks/snacks with you and they are reasonably priced inside.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel for family break. Good pool and fantastic access to beach. Large apartments and friendly staff. However, what was best was the after visit service. Our 6 year old left his beloved penguin and rhinos cuddly toys (yes, I know as a parent I should have spotted this). My grateful thanks to the hard working cleaners and reception staff. Especially Catarina PECA who responded to my email and liaised with me to sort out a courier collection to get them home safely. She emailed me a lovely picture of them in the office and sent a sweet note in the parcel. My little boy is beyond happy. Thank you all. I hope the manager reads this and commends CATARINA and the block 5 cleaners who cleared the apartment on 13th August. Lovely people who frankly could have just ignored my email. Thank you so much.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank charmainen666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in August and had a brilliant time. Apartments are spacious with brand new air conditioning units (fan only in double room) and massive new flat screen TV's. Kitchen contains everything you need for self catering with crockery and utensils - they even provide clean tea towels. Maid service every day with toiletries provided.
A safe can be rented in the room for a 15 euro deposit plus 2 euros per day charge. You can also get pool towels for a deposit if you need them.
The breakfast was fantastic in the new restaurant area with inside and outside seating area with lovely views. Breakfast included an amazing array of fresh fruits, delicious fresh breads and pastries, freshly cooked pancakes, cheeses, cold meats, effs, omelettes cooked to order and even a full English if you wanted it. Restaurant staff are friendly, polite and very efficient.
The newly decked pool area is lovely and we could always get a sunbed even though it was peak season. There is a private access to a walkway down to the beach which is really handy.
The entertainment staff work incredibly hard and offer a great selection of free activities including yoga, tennis, pilates, coastal walks and entertainment for children. Live, but low key, music in the new bar most evenings with outdoor tables.
No self service laundry at the hotel but they will do laundry for you for a fee. However, there are self service washing machines at the nearby Intermarche supermarket for 4 euros for a 7kg load and 2 euros for the dryer - takes coins and instructions in English are available.
Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Always felt very safe in and around the hotel. Security staff walk around the complex at night. Plenty of free parking on the road through the apartments (behind a secure road barrier accessed using your room key) or in the hotel car park.
We arrived very late at night due to flight delays and the receptionist was really helpful and not at all bothered by how late we were even though we were the last to check in for the day. The night security guard even showed us to our apartment so we didn't need to try and find it for ourselves.
The hotel management are clearly working hard to make loads of improvements to the hotel and this is really paying off.
Overall a really good experience and would be very happy to recommend to any family looking for a low key resort with good facilities, good food, good location and staff who care about their clients having a great holiday.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank AB3LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews