We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
109
84
21
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
84
21
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering no lift animation team pool bar large beer noisy dogs bar prices are expensive hire beds dressing table with mirror half board side sea view ate out every night managed fine warmer than the pool main lounge via taxi apartments are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my partner. Hotel facilities were good with a fantastic view of the pool, sea and hills from our top floor apartment. The pool wasn't massive but it wasn't over crowded with plenty of free sunbeds. The breakfast choices were great and some nice local restaurants.

Negative sides were that whilst most of the parasols were clean, some were dirty. Some of the staff could smile a bit more, especially the guy cooking the omlettes who looked like you were asking him to hand over the contents of his wallet every time you ordered an omelette.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We loved to spend our holiday at Falésia Mar hotel! The room wasn't very fancy, but there was everything we need and it was quite big. We got fantastic view from our hotel room. Staff were great and helpful and they speak very good English. Breakfast was 5/5 but there was little bit overclowding at 9-10 am. The pool area is very nice and there is also fantastic view. It's not allowed to reserve sunbeds, so that was nice and make possible to everyone get sunbeds where you want. This is not your hotel if you are just coming to party, but if you are spending good time with your partner or with your family, this hotel is for you.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Curious821884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Falésia Mar was a lovely relaxing holiday for me and my partner. We travelled late September and expected it to be slightly quieter, however the hotel was busy. The views are incredible; overlooking the beach. The entertainment with the singer was very good and we took part in bingo. We were half board which is recommend as its a 10-15 minute drive to Albufeira. The food choice was great. Our apartment was overlooking the pool and view; it was slightly outdated but that is my only criticism. Definitely deserves more than 3 stars.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Room Tip: Definitely sea or pool view
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was amazing and the views were good I was in the first block so not as much walking as there is to the other blocks only thing I can say that was bad was the noise as cleaners having to bring trolleys around and it was really noisy but not a deal breaker this was my 3rd year here and would go back again definitely worth it

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank 882gerardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews