We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was beautiful, a real home away from home.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Edificio Somar

View from the South Facing Spacious Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the South Facing Spacious Balcony
Large Living Dining Room Nice Kidney shaped pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
View from the South Facing Spacious Balcony
Large Living Dining Room
Nice Kidney shaped pool
Bright spacious self contained kitchen with all Mod Cons
Very large master bedroom with queen size bed and own bathroom.
Second bedroom with twin beds and additional pull out bed.
Indoor dining area for 6 guests.
Access to front balcony from Master Bedroom
One of the two bathrooms.
Golf Nearby! Only 10 minutes to Old Course, Victoria and only 5 minutes to Pine Cliffs or Balaia
Olhos d'Agua Beach only 5 minutes walk
View at dusk from front balcony
A selection of beaches to try.
Lots of beaches nearby
Spacious pool area.
Swimming pool and block front.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah F
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It was beautiful, a real home away from home.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this property. We were shown around by the transport gentleman - Billie who gave us our keys, explained all the facilities in the apartment and local amenities. This made arriving to a place we did not know particularly easy.
The owner of the property Mick & Brid offered us a very reasonable price, helped us with transfer and also made everything run so smoothly! I really would recommend this rental.

The area its self was lovely, so quiet yet still things to do like bars, restaurants and short walk to many beaches. We visited Albufeira Strip and the Old Town, and also Vilamoura, yet Olhos de agua was our favourite area by far.

The pool was quiet, clean and loads of sunbeds available (different ones for different apartments) and you could get a real nice view of the area surrounding from your double balcony & pool area.

Everything needed in the apartment was there (kitchen utensils, coffee pot, ironing board, tv, books towels, etc etc) which was really handy as I've not rented a villa before and was suprised how easy it was made for us.

There is a supermarket just round the corner, as well as coffee shops - travel agents for boat trips etc etc and also taxi rank and bus rank.

HAD A LOVELY HOLIDAY AND WILL DEFINITELY BE WANTING TO COME BACK. XXXX

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the theme of the apartment - beautiful oranges throughout. The size and cleanliness was a great factor too. There was honestly nothing to fault about this place at all and such an affordable price.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolandm...
1 review
“Lovely apartment with everything you need in it.”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We loved the area of Olhas D'Agua. The apartment was near to a few beautiful beaches. We didn't hire a car so walked to the beach . The walk back up a steep hill was difficult for our 5 year old though .
It was great to get transfers to/from the airport and the apartment was perfect for us, with the use of a nice shared pool too. Excellent and we recommend it for families.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluebell4...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely, modern, spacious apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at this apartment for a week in July 2013 as a family of 2 Adults and 2 Children ages 2 & 7.
We used the transfer company recommended by the owner.
Everything went so smoothly and from the time we were picked up at the airport, it only took a half hour to get to the apartment. Billy, the driver gave us lots of tips and information to get us started on our holiday.

We were delighted upon our arrival to see the place was spotless clean, modern, spacious and bright. It has a huge balcony which we used for breakfast and lunch everyday. They have lots of lovely matching cups and plates, tablemats and other nice touches that made eating on the balcony so enjoyable.

There is everything you need for self catering (and more!). This was so important to us especially having two young children with us. I was delighted to see that there were plastic plates and bowls as we used them all of the time for the kids.

The place is really secure with two gates, one into the complex and one into the apartment block. The apartment itself also has electric shutters. It’s a ground floor apartment and I would consider it to be quite safe for children.

The apartment has 4 sun beds allocated to the pool area. This is really good as you don’t need to get up early to ensure you get one.
The pool was great too. It’s not huge but I thought it was just a nice size. It is deep and there isn’t a separate pool for kids but we didn’t find this a problem as we had armbands on the kids at all times plus one of us always stayed in with them. I myself can’t swim but was able to stand in part of the pool. There were not many people at it. We sometimes had it to ourselves!

The beach is about a 10 minute walk away. It’s a nice stroll down. We found a shortcut at the side of the Oceanus Hotel. It’s a steep hill down. We didn’t take this route back. But really the walk back was fine. It is not far at all.

There are lots of lovely restaurants within walking distance to the apartment and then more on the way to the beach. There is an Intermarche Supermarket a few minutes from the hotel and then a smaller one nearby also. I found a butchers and a lovely indoor fruit and Veg market. Everything that you need is within walking distance.

I really loved Olhos de Agua. It wasn't overcrowded. There were lots of people around but not too busy like some other resorts that we have been to in the past. Albeferia is not too far way. We passed by it on the way to the Zoomarine. They are only a short drive away.
I do think if you are looking for an alternative to the busier/commercial resorts, this place is definitely the place to go.

I would highly recommend this apartment for families, couples and also for a group of friends looking for a relaxing break away.

Will definitley be returning for my next holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fan apartment & great beach
Liked least: Mattress
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 7, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Freedom to do just as we wanted.
Liked least: The wet weather. But this didn't stop us doing anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tullamore
Reviewed October 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: top class accomadation offset by great surroundings
Liked least: no kiddies pool, but did not stop or 3 year old lovely it regardless
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Westport, Ireland
Reviewed October 12, 2012 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great property,great location,seamless pick-up and booking
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing