We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Edificio Somar

View from the South Facing Spacious Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the South Facing Spacious Balcony
Large Living Dining Room Nice Kidney shaped pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
View from the South Facing Spacious Balcony
Large Living Dining Room
Nice Kidney shaped pool
Bright spacious self contained kitchen with all Mod Cons
Very large master bedroom with queen size bed and own bathroom.
Second bedroom with twin beds and additional pull out bed.
Indoor dining area for 6 guests.
Access to front balcony from Master Bedroom
One of the two bathrooms.
Golf Nearby! Only 10 minutes to Old Course, Victoria and only 5 minutes to Pine Cliffs or Balaia
Olhos d'Agua Beach only 5 minutes walk
View at dusk from front balcony
A selection of beaches to try.
Lots of beaches nearby
Spacious pool area.
Swimming pool and block front.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
holston01
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A Hugh thank you to Brid,Mick and Kevin for making our holiday so pleasant and easy. The apartment was beautiful very well maintained and extremely clean. Communication from booking our holiday and throughout was fantastic we was very well looked after. Brid and Mick went the extra mile to provide use with all the information of the local business that were highly recommend to try out as well as offering to book our transfers to and from the airport.Next time I visit Portugal I will be defently using this apartment again. I would highly recommend staying hear. Thank you very much once again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Thanks Melissa for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we would be glad to have you back any time.
All the best
Mick and Brid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomX4528F...
Delta, Canada
1 review
“A home away from home.....”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful stay here, enjoyed it very much. The one thing that would have made it perfect would have been a Wifi connection!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
780leslie...
Sierra Vista, Az
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This lovely apartment is ideally located for travelers like us who prefer to park the car and have everything we need within walking distance. Amenities were great and we had a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Thank you Vince for the review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay.
Mick and Brid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malvernjo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my two daughters and their husbands and it was great. No complaints at all. Everything was spot on! Spotless, spacious, fully equipped, airport transfers sorted, lovely beaches within walking distance, lovely pool..... Do I need to say anymore!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Loved this apartment. It was by far the best we have stayed in. Clean, spacious & well equipped. Pool was great & reserved sun loungers meant you didn't have to be at the pool early. Close to a large supermarket, lots of good restaurants & lovely beaches. The airport transfer worked out well & was reasonable. Taxi rank & booking office for trips close by. Went to zoomarine which was a great day out. Also got taxi to albuferia for less than 10 Euros & villamora for around 17 Euros. Would definitely go again & will recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing