We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AOS0909
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is a really lovely classy apartment. It has everything you need for your holiday. It is beautifully decorated. It has a very large balcony with fabulous outdoor furniture. It has a great BBQ for al fresco dining. The location of the apartment in the complex is prefect. You only have to step off the balcony & you're beside the pool.
The apartment is aprox 20 minute walk from the lovely village of Olhos D'Agua, which has lots of lovely restaurants & bars. And of course the lovely beach, which is fab. I would recommend a car if you wanted to see more of this area.
There is a lovely bar across the road from the apartment which has wifi & we usually stopped here for a night cap most nights. The owner Carlos is lovely & he ordered us a taxi if & when we needed it
Thanks so much to Yvonne & Steve for sharing your lovely home with us. The whole booking was made so easy & your contact at the property Wendy was so helpful. We will definitely be booking again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the apartment within the complex
Liked least: The walk to the beach in the sun
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucu
northern ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Accommodation”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Had a fabulous time in Portugal and this Apartment made our holiday. Everything was perfect about it there was nothing I would have changed. We have 2 children aged 10 and 13 they both loved it. It was furnished to a high standard and very modern. The balcony was amazing I have never stayed in accommodation that had such a large balcony. We spent a lot of time on the balcony as it had lovely comfortable furniture and over-looked the pool. Having looked round the complex I feel this is definitely one of the nicest apartments and has easy access to the pool. Its so peaceful and relaxing and that's what we wanted. Kids were delighted when they saw sky t.v it meant in the evening when they wanted 2 chill they had plenty of channels and we relaxed on the balcony .

Thanks again to Yvonne and Steve for sharing your second home with us .
We hope to return in the future.

I would recommend a car for this area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review glad you had a fabulous time in pata village. Hope you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GillyBuch...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect, already booked up for next year”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Beautiful apartment with everything you could possibly need. Very relaxing & friendly complex just outside picturesque Olhos D'Agua.
A great family holiday.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grzegorz...
Dubendorf, Switzerland
1 review
“Perfect place for relaxing holidays”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We went with a group of friends to Albufeira in search for some lazy time and sun. We decided to stay in this apartment and I must admit that the place met all our expectations and in some cases it provided comfort not expectable for such summer locations and all at a fair price. The walking distance to the beach, which is about 20 minutes, seemed too much for our group :) but this encouraged us to explore truly lovely beaches located nearby with a car.
Well, if your are looking for a perfect place to stay, search no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyWand...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“LOVELY APARTMENT IN A GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We just loved this apartment which has been furnished to a very high standard and stands in a development which is beautifully landscaped and maintained. The apartment itself is not just spacious and comfortable but also peaceful and relaxing, guaranteeing a good night's sleep. It is also private and secure and we were most impressed with the cool, underground garage with electric roller doors! Steve and Yvonne were extremely helpful throughout and they provide a professional service. When illness forced us to cancel our original holiday (which was booked for February), they kindly allowed us to re-schedule.
Pata village is a short drive from Olhos, a lovely resort with a clean, safe beach to swim and some very good bars and restaurants.
We would not hesitate to recommend the apartment to friends and family and plan to return at sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and delightful, unspoilt resort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ety M
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for all”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We were a group of four adults in dire need of some sun, fun and relaxation and that is precisely what we had. Steve and Yvonne have thought of everything. From the well appointed homely apartment to arranging collection from the airport by local taxi. The apartment was perfect and like a home from home it had absolutely everything. The access from the terrace to the pool and the sun loungers made it easy to relax. Beaches were a 20 min walk or a €4 - €6 taxi ride away. Olhos de Agua had a great selection of restaurants to cater for all tastes. My personal favourite was Ambrosia Nectar they do a great Cataplana and the service was so friendly. Also Fratellis is equally good & friendly service. Local wine is lovely. Slide Splash is a great day out for some "water park fun". The beach at Falesia is stunning. The locals are so helpful. A week was not long enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing