We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,649)
Filter reviews
2,649 results
Traveller rating
1,193
968
339
91
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,193
968
339
91
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf buggy the grill animation team the main complex block ab free bus basic room thomas cook smaller pool french guests crisps alternate days kids club bar staff portuguese restaurant superior room great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 2,649 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Stayed here with 2 friends in June 2016. Had a fantastic time. We were in block AA which was quite a walk from the main complex but nothing you can do about that. The porters also took us to our room on a golf buggy which was a great thought. The rooms were always immaculate and very light and airy. Unfortunately we blew a fuse one night and reception didn't visit us in the 45mins we were waiting... we found the fuse cupboard in the wardrobe so handy tip!!!

5 mins walk from the beach. Two big pools with plenty of sun loungers.

Can't comment on the Grill restaurant as (according to the TV) they only did seafood each night so we didn't try there. The food in the main restaurant was good but quite similar stuff every day so Oriental Night & Portuguese night was a nice change. Snack bar also good - burgers, hot dogs, toasties, cake etc. Bar was free through the day, but after 11pm you had to pay which was a bit weird, also had to use your key card to access the bar and restaurant which was strange.

The animation team were more focused on the French people more than anybody else but they were around non stop working really hard. Entertainment at night either was outside or in the theatre, the theatre was incredibly hot and needed some more air but nothing you could do to change that. We saw a parrot show, cabaret & Portuguese dancing by outside companies. The Animation Team did their own Star Night which we thought was incredible - all dancing and singing. During the day there was also zumba, aqua net, french bowls, table tennis, pool party, sangria party, aqua gym etc. They also had discos most night on the main terrace and it was fun to learn the dance moves to the songs. It also helped that some of the male animation team were incredibly attractive.

The actual location is a bit remote... our taxi driver en route had never been before and we ended up driving around in circles!! The hotel do put on a free shuttle bus to Albufera and Vilamoura. Taxi back from Albufera is around €15-20.

It was a shame that on the last day there wasn't a courtesy room we could use as late check in wasn't available. Instead we had to use the showers near the spa.

All in all had a great holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rachael455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, Operations Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Dear Rachael,

Thank you for sharing your experiences at our hotel.
Everything we do is in search of the satisfaction of our guests. Your comments will be taken into consideration in our continuous improvement process.
We hope to see you again at our resort.
On behalf of the entire team
Our Best Regards

Yours sincerely.
Júlio Reis
Operations Manager




















Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Been to this hotel on the week of May 24th. What can I say? One of the best AI hotels I have ever been in. The room we were in was in the annex but it didnt bother me, we are a young active family and we enjoyed the short stroll to the main complex. The hotel caters mostly for french people - again, ok by me. Food was excellent! There was a wide range of food to choose from, salads, pasta, fish, streak. Wine is available all day and even champagne - MIMOSA, anyone?
The hotel is a short TREK to the fabulous Falesia beach, they have a wee private space so sun beds are free.
Over all, We enjoyed our stay at Adriana! Were coming back soon!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Victoria0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, Operations Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2016

Dear Victoria,
Your feedback is very important to us, thank you for sharing your feelings and experiences lived with us.
In our hotel we used to receive visitors of all nationalities and cultures, and sincerely believe that make our best to our customers, we strive daily to ensure the welfare of all customers. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our food and beverage services
Our motivations are our customers for whom everything we do to be happy with us.
Thank you very much.
from the all Team
Our best regards.

Yours sincerely
Júlio Reis
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Large, spacious rooms, always something to do, porters take you to your room (I was with my elderly grandmother) as the grounds are massive (but can be walked in about 5 minutes if young and fit!). All the staff were absolutely lovely and so polite.

We stayed all inclusive for 5 nights, room was cleaned everyday, food was gorgeous for breakfast, dinner and tea, snack bar for pool side snacks, a spa with massages (extra), jacuzzi and sauna, and pool side drinks!

Will definitely come here again.

Beds were a little stiff though.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, Operations Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2016

Dear Amy.

Your magnificente comments, motivate our days and stayed with the desire to do even better. Thank you very much.
We hope to see you back at Adriana beach Club.
From the all Team,
Our best regards.

Yours faithfully
Júlio Reis
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Great for family holiday, if a bit remote from nearest town and shops. All inclusive food is lovely and the grounds, shared spaces and pool areas are inviting. Kids clubs have a lot to offer and friendly service in this regard.

Entertainment typically patchy of every holiday I've ever been on.

Recommend you read other reviews of the rooms so you are clear what is on offer. No tea or coffee making facilities in rooms which was missed first thing in the mornings.
Staff mostly friendly and helpful with one or two exceptions.

Room Tip: All rooms are basic by most All rooms are small and basic by 4 star standards.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajmarch1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, Operatios Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Dear Guest,

Your testimony is of utmost importance for all of us, the Adriana Beach Club team.
Thank you for sharing the experiences lived in our resort, Your comments will help us for the continuous improvement of our services.
We would like to inform you that we have some kettles, available without payment but on payment of a deposit which will be returned after delivery the kettle at the reception.

From the all Team.
Our best Regards.

Júlio Reis
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016

We would like to thank the Manager, Mr Julio Reis and his staff for the excellent customer service we received during our stay in May 2016. We went to the Adriana Beech Club Last year and had a really good time. This year, we made a mistake by booking a Basic Room instead of a Superior Room. All rooms were fully booked, but Mr Reis managed to find us a Superior Room very close to all amenities, in spite of the problems this gave him, he even left a bottle of champagne and a personal note to us saying that he he hoped we enjoyed our stay and if there was anything else that could be done, to let him know.

Due to the bad weather, our holiday would have been spoiled if Mr Reis hadn't done his best to remedy our situation.

The Adriana Beech Club has been extensively refurbished with a re-designed restaurant, better facilities, better choice of well prepared food and WiFi in the central area.

In summary - excellent customer service, much improved facilities. A very enjoyable holiday with a beach which is second to none.

Thank you Mr Reis,

Bill & Paula Smith

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank bill795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaBeachClub, Operations Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Dear Bill & Paula Smith,

Thank you very much for your kind words,
My mission in this little paradise, is actually, continually work with a great team to satisfy the wishes of our customers and visitors.
We are very pleased that we have achieved our goal.
We wish to see you again in a near future at Adriana Beach Club, and enjoy once again of our company.
We also expect that next time the weather will be more generous.

From the all Team
Our Best Regards


Júlio Reis
Operations Manager






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews