We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,649)
Filter reviews
2,649 results
Traveller rating
1,193
968
339
91
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,193
968
339
91
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf buggy the grill animation team the main complex block ab free bus basic room thomas cook smaller pool french guests crisps alternate days kids club bar staff portuguese restaurant superior room great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 2,649 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2016

First holiday to The Algarve. From arrival to departure our holiday was great. Met by Daniel on reception at 2am who offered us drinks and we had food waiting in our room.
We were in block AB, this is the block across a road. Its not a problem its about a 4 minute walk either via road which is quiet or through the gardens, very pleasant walk.
Gardens are maintained beautifully, pool area very clean.
Rooms are small, but who goes to sit in their room on holiday?!
Great food, breakfast, lunch and tea. Snacks were toasties, crisps, burgers, hot dogs.
Entertainment team are fantastic but not pushy. From pool Zumba, to pool parties to evening shows, they worked so hard. Such fun for all. Club dance every day is a must!
We went to the beach a few times, down the 92 steps, beautiful un crowded beach.
Take water in your refillable bottle from your room!
We walked to Villamoura along the beach, well worth a visit.
Bar staff worked very hard and efficient. No queuing on an evening.
Eve entertainment varied, reptile show, parrot show, dancers, mini disco and sometimes shows by the animation team.
Wifi pretty poor, only around reception area.
It was my sons Birthday whilst we were there, staff made a fuss of him, we had a special decorated table in the dining room, champagne, mocktails for the kids and a cake. It was a wonderful touch and we had a lovely evening.
All in all had fantastic time, the only downside was having to return home!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jujus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diradriana, Operations Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

Dear Jujus,

Thank you for your reviews.
Your feedback is our motivation, our goal is the satisfaction of our customers. We were happy to have matched your expectations.
From the all Team,
Our best regards.

Júlio Reis
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

This has been a very enjoyable holiday. The food was great,rooms clean,staff excellent.
They stand out from the crowd with their care and consideration for holidaymakers.
They are able to give individual attention which came naturally from the manager, entertainers, bar staff, reception and were on hand ready to help at all times.
However our main enthusiasm came from the incredible team of entertainers.
Idrissa was absolutely fantastic. He was in charge of the teenagers but he has the ability to find the quiet,lone children and make them feel special and part of his team. Even though our boy was only 11,Idissa made him feel so welcome and he was able to join in and had a wonderful time and make some friends. This is a unique ability but one that he should be proud of as he is a very talented person. We also found Norbis and a few of the others amazing and we had a lot of fun with them. So thank you to you all. We will be returning.
Best Wishes
Merlita Mick and CJ

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank merlitamick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diradriana, Operations Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

Dear Merlita & Mick,

As always all our employees receive information of any feedback from our customers. We were very happy with your satisfaction.
Thank you for the kind words, are the motivation of our day.
We hope to see you again at our Resort.

from the all Team
Our best regards.

Júlio Reis
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We went to this hotel as part of a large group for 10 days and overall, it was average. Let's start with the positives. The grounds are immaculate and lovely to walk around. The rooms are spotless and the pools lovely. We were based in Block AA and yes, you do have to cross a road to get to the main complex however this is a private road leading to the hotel and so is very quiet. Despite what other reviews say, it is not a 10 minute walk to reception, far from it. It's around 5 minutes maximum and the walk is nice. The Grill restaurant at night is great and the beach is also lovely and if you can manage the 89 steps, well worth a visit. Lastly, in the bar near the secondary pool (near Block S) Costa was brilliant and looked after us all really well.

Now the negatives. Firstly, whilst the room was very clean, it needed modernising. The bath is only suitable for hobbits and the balcony was the size of a postage stamp. Had we have wanted to even try and sit on the balcony, the heat generated by the outside part of the air conditioning unit (situated on the balcony) was absolutely unbearable thus making it impossible. In addition, the hotel seem to take no notice of where they put people. Myself, my wife and two children (one in a cot) were put in a two bed room with a pull out bed. Another couple in the group (with no children) were put in three bed room right near the pool. We asked reception if they were able to move us but no joy.

The food was okay and to be fair, improved as the holiday progressed however the lack of variety when it came to desserts was frustrating. The main restaurant was always too hot and the snacks in both the main restaurant and The Grill were okay, but there's only so many toasties or burgers you can eat. The Portuguese restaurant however is shocking. It allegedly serves local food however I'm not convinced fish fingers and jacket potatoes are native to Portugal. I emailed the hotel prior to flying out and as they reliably informed me that men had to wear trousers in the evening, spent a good few pounds on a few pairs. This is nonsense. Nobody enforces this rule so don't waste your money. Whilst at the Portuguese restaurant, we ordered drinks twice which never turned up so we had to leave the restaurant to go to the bar ourselves. The main bar in the restaurant also smells like a nightclub with that horrible stale beer smell and for some reason, even though you had your wristband on they want your key card every time you order a drink!

There are a lot of French in the hotel and there is definitely the feeling that if you aren't French, the reception staff and animation team don't want to know which is a shame. They were dismissive and rude on occasion. In addition, the French guests I encountered acted as though they owned the place and had no need to queue for food or drinks and were able to just push in!

This hotel is not 4* in my opinion. Don't get me wrong, I had an amazing time however this is down to people I went with rather than the actual hotel. Would I go back? No, not at the price I paid as sadly it isn't worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmac1679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diradriana, Operations Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments and criticisms. We want to improve and the points you mentioned will be cause for reflection and study to improve our services.
I should mention that in our Resort not differentiate any nationality or culture and we serve all equally.
We were also pleased to know that even with the details mentioned, that can be improved, you spent good time with us.
Thank you very much.

From the all Team,
Our best regards.

Júlio Reis
Operations Manager
















Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from two weeks at this fabulous resort. All inclusive so can't comment on surrounding area, but the Adriana Beach Club is lovely, amazing staff, great food, really clean throughout, and the entertainment staff work sooooo hard and are absolutely brilliant. Special thanks to all (didn't get all the names sorry)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gloneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diradriana, Oprations Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Dear Customer,
Your testimony is very important for all of us thank you for sharing.
We are very happy knowing that you had a good stay at our Resort and made good use of your vacation. We hope to see you again.
Thank you very much.
From the all Team,
Our best regards.

Júlio Reis
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We booked a last minute all girls in the family holiday, This included myself, my Mum, and my two daughters 27 and 19 and my granddaughter Lilly (5) We had an amazing time, the entertainment team was particularly good and the Thomas Cook girls, Hayley especially, made Lilly's stay so special, she loved the club and the 'show' they put on. The food was great and we were served most nights by Pedro, who was so polite and couldn't do enough for us. We ate at all the restaurants and loved the grill. The pool area was so clean and there were more than enough sun beds and umbrellas considering it was height of season in August. We did aqua aerobics every day and loved it when the entertainment team did it, as they made it fun. The entertainment team made our holiday, they were so welcoming, even coming round the morning greeting everyone and getting everyone to join in when you may have been too shy to join in - and they manage to speak so many languages. We went to the beach one afternoon, and agree there could have been some refreshments down their as it was a trek to get a drink, even if they charged someone could make a killing! We got the shuttle bus to Albufeira one day but came back to hotel earlier than planned as we enjoyed the hotel so much. Yes the tables were a bit rocky and yes the rooms are quote basic, but they were clean, has air con and the maids did a great job. Definitely looking to take the rest of the family back

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diradriana, Operations Manager at Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Dear Katrina,
Your testimony is very important for all of us thank you for sharing with us.
We are very happy knowing that they had a good stay at our Resort and we made good use of your vacation.
We are waiting to see the whole family here as soon as possible.
Thank you very much.

From the all Team,
Our best regards.

Júlio Reis
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews