We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,310)
Filter reviews
3,310 results
Traveller rating
1,986
995
272
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,986
995
272
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riu palace a la carte restaurant half board gala dinner massive bed glass of sparkling wine a partial sea view pool area lovely hotel low key relaxing holiday show cooking table service thomson rep plenty of choice walk in shower plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 3,310 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We had a brilliant week at Tui Blue Falesia. The hotel had everything and more than we expected. The room was very modern, spacious and clean with a comfortable, large bed. The hotel is adults only, which is great if you are looking for a relaxing time.There's loads of room by the outdoor pool to sunbathe, although in my opinion, smoking should be restricted to a certain area, as most of the time we had to deal with second-hand smoking. The indoor pool was a good alternative for relaxing as well as having a jacuzzi and a sauna (all of them very clean). The food was delicious, it was prepared with proper ingredients and to a high quality standard. There was so much choice and the buffet was different every day! We felt like we were fine dining. Staff were also very attentive and efficient.On the other hand, when there was live music, we found it hard to get a seat in the bar area.Overall, we were very satisfied with the hotel and would highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Mujaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUIBLUEFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Guide at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Mujaju,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review regarding your stay at the TUI BLUE Falesia.

Nothing makes us more happy than to know we have succeed in every aspect to give you the perfect holidays during your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your words regarding our food and also our facilities

We will send your especially mention to all our team and we are very happy that you can recommend us to other users.

Please feel free to come visit us in a near future,

Best Regards,

Suely T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Still here while writing this review. We arrived on Sunday feeling slightly apprehensive as the last 2 years we’ve been it was a Sensimar hotel and it was always great. No worries were needed, it’s still a fantastic hotel. A great welcome was received by Sandra (she’s a star) and the team. They are so professional and make check in so easy. Everything under the new concept is explained to you and the staff are always visible should you have any queries. We received a lovely bottle of champers in the room on arrival for being a returning quest which was a really nice touch. The main difference is the booking of activities via the app but this is very straight forward and everything is so easy to view on a daily basis. It was lovely seeing so many of the original staff still here and even a few quests from previous years. The quality and choice of food is fantastic, you’d have to be a very fussy eater to not find anything tasty. The bar service we’ve found is actually better this time, so far there seems to be more staff working in the evening and we haven’t had to wait long at at all to order our drinks. One thing that has changed is the dress code in the evening for men. Previously it was long trousers and collared tops which personally I think looks nice...it’s nice to get dressed up and make an effort. Men can now wear smart shorts. Most of them are smart however not to sound rude there are a few that could be smarter and personally I still think collared tops should be worn rather than basic t-shirts !! Sunbeds....not had a problem in getting one. Yes, people do reserve at breakfast but that happens everywhere. We didn’t get to the pool until late afternoon today and we still found beds. I wouldn’t save one if I was going to be out most of the day. I personally don’t have a problem if people put a towel on then wander off for a short while but not to leave them empty all day....there’s enough for everyone . Anyway that’s it we’ll now enjoy the rest of our stay thanks to all @ Tui Blu ☀️ Paula & Simon

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank scoobyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUIBLUEFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Guide at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear scoobyboy,

Thank you so much your review regarding our TUI BLUE Falesia and for choosing our hotel for your holidays in the Algarve.

Nothing makes us more happy to see that we have manage to provide you such wonderful holidays and because of this you recommend our hotel to other travellers. We do appreciate your words regarding our staff, food and facilities and that even with the change you didn't feel like at home :)

Nothing would make us more happy then having you here in our hotel in the near future for another first class holidays.

Best Regards,

Suely T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I booked a last minute break here all inclusive. Having never done all inclusive before and also not booking a package holiday for many years I was a little apprehensive. I needn’t have been as everything was top notch from start to finish.
Room: We booked a sea view room and it was stunning. Very modern and beautiful view across the bay. Spotlessly clean. ( I am very fussy!)
Food: very very good - plenty of choice and always beautifully presented. Food was continually replenished even towards the end of a service. It was clear the chefs took pride in their work. Cocktails on the all inclusive were really good and nice and strong! ie not watered down like some places! Snack bar by the pool was also good with friendly staff and the a la carte restaurant was fab. ( one free a la carte per all inclusive stay). They even decorated our table as it was my birthday. In room fridge was topped up with waters etc- great touch. Bar staff were good as were table waiters.
Hotel: All public areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean and modern. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and obviously worked hard. Lifts were fast and never busy. Considering what a large hotel it is it never felt crowded and always felt spacious.
Gardens: stunning gardens with beautiful plants and flowers immaculately kept. I loved the signs showing the names of the trees and the environmentally friendly display. Loved the chapel in the grounds.
Facilities: First class facilities and immaculately kept. We enjoyed both the huge outdoor pool and jacuzzi pool and indoor pool and jacuzzi. Never busy and always plenty of sunbeds. The pool man worked very hard and always rearranged and lined up the sun loungers and umbrellas beautifully at the end of everyday. Always staff coming round throughout the day clearing empty glasses.
Loved the ‘farewell lounge’ with showers, hairdryers and towels for after checkout and safes and luggage weigher. Also impressed that we could still use our all inclusive card until we left the hotel despite checking out at midday.
Transfer: very smooth transfers to and from the airport. We didn’t need to contact hotel reps for anything but they were always friendly when passing.
We thought our air con was not working very well our first night so I put a request through via the ‘services’ app and it was dealt with straight away.
The TUI blue app is a great idea and we enjoyed using it. My daughter enjoyed the water aerobics and cooking lesson.
Position: A great position on top of the cliff with a commanding view of the bay below. We loved walking down the steps to the quiet cove at the foot of the hotel.
All in all a fab stay - highly impressed. It is clear that the staff all take pride in their jobs and enjoy the working environment as everybody seemed happy and friendly. Would definitely recommend ( already have to friends and family!) and hope to return soon! Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
7  Thank changingrooms2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUIBLUEFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Guide at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear changingrooms2,

Thank you so much for your detailed and so well thought review about our hotel. It is indeed a very good example of guest satisfaction and we are extremely happy to see we were successful in making your stay unforgettable.

We are very grateful for your lovely words about all the facilities, room views and our helpful and friendly staff during your stay with us. All associates work extremely hard to ensure that we can provide the best holidays and as well the best memories and we are you glad that happen to you. We appreciate for sure that you have already recommend us to friends and family and nothing would please us more than to welcome you and your family back to our hotel again soon.

Please feel free to visit anytime our doors are open to receive you in our TUI BLUE Falesia.

Best Regards,

Suely T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

This is a very well presented hotel in a quiet location. Bedrooms are really comfortable, with huge beds and rainforest showers. Maid services were good, with spotless rooms, but drinks were only replenished twice a week, and towels were rather small and thin.

Good points included a lovely pool area and a relaxing indoor pool. There are plenty of sun beds, so no need to fight, however, they are plastic chairs, with no sponge layer, so not entirely comfortable. The pool area is beautifully maintained and spotless. The staff are generally polite and helpful. The beach is beautiful and is worth the steep climb down, but the climb back might be challenging to elderly and disabled visitors which is a shame because it was glorious. That said the climb keeps the beach relatively quiet for a resort beach.

The al la carte restaurant was well worth a visit, with a genuinely Portuguese menu. The bar-b-q evening was a great disappointment however, particularly as it wasn't actually a bar-b-q. Food in the main restaurants offered a huge choice, but I would have swapped a little less choice for more quality. The casseroles were terrible, although the salads, grills and desserts were generally good. Breakfast was dis organised with unreliable coffee machines and sauces and jams badly placed.

Evening entertainment was limited, we were two couples and looking for a quiet break, so this would be a problem for "party animals".

The biggest criticisms were around the bar services. Bar staff were lovely, but as other reviewers mentioned, there were too few of them. long queues at the bar and a fight to get the attention of staff. Also the choice to drinks on the all inclusive menu was very restrictive, compared with other such hotels. The snack bar by the pool also had very little to offer, and their was no evening service, for an end of evening snack.

Overall we had a lovely relaxing holiday, but if this is Tui introducing a new high quality brand they need to try harder,

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUIBLUEFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Guide at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Rita B,

First of all thank you for taking your time to write such a detail review about your recent stay at our hotel TUI BLUE Falesia.

Thank you for mentioning our comfortable rooms and as well our pools and gardens. We are very glad to hear that you found our staff very friendly and polite. All associates work extremely hard to ensure that you have wonderful experiences with us. Also thank you for mentioning our a la carte restaurant O Petisco which indeed is a superb choice with our 4 courses dishes.

We regret to hear that you were disappointed with our bbq and the main restaurant. We will take your comments into consideration for future improvements in our buffet.

We do regret to hear that the bar service was not what you expected and therefore we apologize for that. Please notice that this also have been taken into consideration and we will do our best to improve.

We hope to welcome you again in our TUI BLUE Falesia in the near future,

Best Regards,

Suely T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I are just back from a week in this lovely, very relaxed Hotel. This is the first hotel my husband has said he would won’t to go back to. All the staff where amazing and so friendly. The A-LA Carte evening was a lovely experience, it was very hot in there but one of the waiters went out of his way to make me a paper fan, so kind of him. The Bbq night was I feel a let down as the food was Pre cooked and our chicken must of been cooked along with the fish as it just tasted of fish and nothing else. The White night and the 80’s night were brilliant. The man on stilts was a funny touch. The hotel was spotless and our room was amazing, we booked the junior suite on the 1st floor room 1011, it was like our own apartment, jacuzzi bath, separate lounge area 2 TV’s, huge bed and all the comforts, the shower cubicle was so big you could of slept in it. The beach’s if you go down the many steps are beautiful, like paradise, so peaceful. I would ask that there could be more signage as to where the facilities are ie; indoor pool, gym and the way to the beach. The hotel had a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Lots of sun beds to go around. I can not thank the staff enough, they work so hard to make your holiday special, very kind people. We shall be returning.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Nickii D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUIBLUEFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Guide at TUI BLUE Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Dear Nickii D,

Thank you for choosing TUI BLUE Falesia once again for your holiday in the Algarve .

It truly pleases us that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and that especially our spacious rooms and friendly and helpful staff were to your liking.

Please notice that your comments regarding BBQ and also the signage in the hotel have been taken into consideration and will be past to the management for future improvements.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Suely T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews