We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveller rating
817
398
103
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
398
103
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melody bar snack bar block d mini water park kids club family holiday evening entertainment plenty of sunbeds plastic cups games room kitchen area salad half term parrot show mini disco kids pool football pitch
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

A very clean and quiet hotel complex.
The hotel offered a few attractions for the kids but by day 3 they were a little bored.
The food was well prepared but again by day 3 was offering little variety. I have to commend the organisation and we never struggled to find a table and the staff were very courteous and helpful.
The rooms were more like a small apartment with kitchen area and very spacious which was a nice touch.
You are only a 10 minute stroll from a lovely quiet beach or a 10 minute taxi ride to Albufeira which is lovely.
The central pool area was devoid of guests placing towels early as there was plenty of sunbeds which was so nice.
Also the clean attitude seemed to rub off on all the guests as I didn't see one person smoking anywhere near the pool or children.
So if you want a quiet holiday resting with the odd trip out i'd recommend it based on its affordable booking cost and cleanliness.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely place and great for families both young and old. Whilst there was only 1 restaurant I thought the food may get boring but was pleasantly surprised. The food is served in small dishes so constantly refreshed and therefore remained fresh and good quality. Never got bored of the food. The staff were absolutely fabulous and worked extremely hard. The mini water park has to be a highlight of the stay- so impressed and great for kids.

Food wise there was lots of choice as well as having the typical kids snack items such as chips, hot dogs, pasta and burgers. Our
First night was very chaotic as people queued in the same queue for drinks, ice creams and pizza and could probably do with a rethink as to how to improve the flow around the restaurant. Luckily the rest of the time was less chaotic however I would say the restaurant and bar area were very small Considering the number of residents and we often found people in the bar standing around as not enough space and chairs.

The shows in the bar ranged from very 70’s magician which was a bit too touchy feely with the kids to a great reptile show so can be a bit hit and miss depending on what you are into.

We found the wine really drinkable which made a change to some all inclusives we have been to. I did try and drink rum and coke which wasn’t so good. They do have a limit to the numbers of drinks you can get at the bar but when my husband was questioned on ordering 4 drinks for us he just pointed to us all and was allowed to have the drinks.

The one thing that was disappointing was the showers as the temperature of the water fluctuated so much that it alternated between freezing cold and boiling hot to the point it could burn and became a bit of a nightmare trying to get under the water before it got too hot, stepping away and then going back under when it had cooled. It was dangerously hot at times.

It also had the most smallest of shops onsite and could benefit from expanding slightly further.

I have read comments about TUI on other reviews and suspect the improvements to the balconies (gaps being covered up) we saw being made were a direct result of this feedback. I have got to say that the hotel are very responsive to the feedback and make great efforts to help when asked.

My son brought a toy from a shop that required a screwdriver to fit batteries- we asked at reception and they went to great lengths to sort out to the point they called the maintenance man to come and help. It made my sons day and he was overjoyed at the effort that everyone made for him.

You constantly see the work and effort made to improve and clean from the maids ensuring the balconies were clean, the garden staff cutting the grass and the maintenance team putting extra sun beds out when they realised people were sitting on the floor as not enough sun beds.

The resort around Clube Humbria wasn’t our sort of place as we like to have lots of shops restaurants and bars around us and the area was a little too quiet for us however if you want a hotel which provides great quality food and Service which is super child friendly then I would definitely recommend it. It appeared to be mainly British guests and everyone was very polite and friendly so made for a great atmosphere.

It’s also worth booking the pool view as really nice balconies to sit and watch everyone compared to other rooms that looked out the back.

This is a lovely little smart place, great for families and in particular younger kids, exceptionally clean, very hard working staff- would recommend

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Gemmyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

We visited the Clube Humbria early March. Lovely clean hotel with good wifi, the best i've experienced in any hotel. The staff and entertainments were friendly. The downfall was the flimsy plastic glasses in the evening, you couldn't enjoy your drink. I expect it in the daytime and around the pool, but in the evening when your dressed up and want a beer and especially drinks like "Baileys" or a Brandy" don't taste well. Another downfall, they had coach parties to fill the place up. Reserving the seats with their coats then go for their evening meal. Meaning no room for anybody who went in after their meal. Standing room only.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Anne_S0ckp0rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Definitely a resort that grew on me. Initial impressions of the exterior and our room was not as good as say the Alfagar Aparthotel. However, this resort was great for several reasons.

FOOD & DINING: STANDOUT FEATURE from this resort. Excellent variety, quality and service. The all-inclusive caters properly for Vegetarians, Pescatarians, Meat-eaters and Kids. Our kids are super fussy normally about eating, yet even they ate 3 times a day, full meals. There is good variety on the different days, for example I had Moroccan, Portuguese, Italian, Chinese to name a few. The Hotel showed good discipline in not overloading the Hotel, i.e we were never waiting for a table more than 2 to 3 mins maximum. Excellent restaurant staff from the front of house, to Waiters/Waitresses, Cleaners and Kitchen Chefs.

LOCATION: 6 min walk from the Olhos de Agua beach, a very good, quiet, clean, soft sandy, small beach. Also there is a small supermarket few mins walk away and shops to buy your Inflatables/footballs etc from.

KIDS ENTERTAINMENT: Top marks here too. They have a Kids Club here with very enthusiastic and friendly Portugues local staff. Although we did not use the facilities enough, it was clear that the Kids Club staff spend a lot effort each day to keep the Kids busy and entertained. Useful if Parents need some down time, or want to hear to the Gym. There is a set of Kids Waterslides suitable for different ages, which keep the Kids entertained on site without having to go anywhere.
WIFI - Worked very well for us. Speeds were fast (we were able to stream Netflix without a problem). Although occasionally it would knock out, but it wasn't really an issue as we were not looking to be on the internet all day on Hols!

OTHER POSITIVES - They were offering Free Water bottle per day when we were there which was nice. There is nightly entertainment ranging from Parrot shows to Belly Dancing, kind of standard fare for this sort of resort. They have a Gym with a few new-ish machines and some basic weights/kettle bells/pull up bars and a multigym type machine.

Overall, the service from staff at all the hotel was friendly and very professional. Would recomend this Hotel mainly for Families with young Kids. Thank you so much.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
9  Thank 32ishana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit here because we love it. The staff are great, everything is clean and the food is brilliant. Lots of lovely fresh fish, salad, pizza, pasta and grilled meats and desserts. It's in a quiet little resort with a small beach and a few shops bars and restaurants. We are a group of 12 so we can entertain ourselves, which is a good thing really as the only thing that lets this hotel down is the evening entertainment, although we like the soloist with the guitar and the live music.

It's has a really nice friendly family atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel for a relaxing break.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank AJambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews