We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“10 years 11 visits summer or winter says it all!”

Review of Casa Quintinha

From path over the garden and pool to the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From path over the garden and pool to the sea
view from the terrace of pool  and annex area View from garden path
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
From path over the garden and pool to the sea
view from the terrace of pool  and annex area
View from garden path
Living/dining area
Dining area to upper floor
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
pool terrrace
View from garden path
Terrace and house from steps
Garden looking up from pool
Top of the path through the garden
From path towards the hills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sao Bras de Alportel, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rachel-Mo...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10 years 11 visits summer or winter says it all!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Home from home friendly and relaxing. There is nothing like opening those patio doors and soaking up that sun and the views of the hills all the way out to sea. Once you've had enough of relaxing there is loads to explore in this part of Portugal, whether it's taking a boat out to sea dolphins and explore the coast line, going for walks in the hills, checking out the local markets, hidden bars a restaurants. There is so much to explore that we still haven't discovered everything in the 10 years we have been going. Can't recommend this lovely house enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the fact it is a traditional Portugese farmhouse
Liked least: whats not to like??
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely house with fantastic views! Had a great time!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay in April for a week! The house was so warm and welcoming with excellent facilities and we felt at ease right away. The lounge/dining area is really spacious, as are the bedrooms! The kitchen is so well equipped with everything you need! The pool area and terrace are fantastic with gorgeous views! We were able to sit out many times having our lunch and maybe the odd glass of wine enjoying the views and peaceful surroundings. The location of the house is very good! The local restaurants offer delicious food and all at very reasonable prices but the food at Paulas bar, just a short wander from the house, has to be the best! Absolutely delicious! Friendly locals and great food and drink made for a great afternoon/evening at the bar!

We all had a lovely relaxing time at the house and would thoroughly recommend it to others! Will look forward to going back soon hopefully!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself, the views, and Paulas bar!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic break away with friends in a brilliant villa”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I visited the villa with a group of girl friends in April. We had a fabulous week with plenty of relaxing, sight seeing, eating and drinking. I found the villa to be extremely comfortable with a real home from home feel - slippers and dressing gowns were provided which was a lovely touch and we all enjoyed sitting on the beautiful terrace, taking in the stunning views on our first morning there. We made good use of the great sized kitchen allowing us to make lunches which were also eaten on the spacious terrace which sits above the good sized pool. I was very impressed with the amount of loungers provided for our use. It was lovely in the evening sitting in front of the open fire before going to our bed which had been heated with an electric blanket - just what you need when the temperature drops at night! The villa gave us a great base to visit various places in both Spain and Portugal. We visited lots of lovely restaurants, but the best food was to be had in Paula's which is only a 5 minute walk away. In short I had a brilliant time and would highly recommend this villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acbrown22...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful retreat for me, myself and I.”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just wonderful to be back at my favourite retreat for a week of R and R. I think the house is better each time I come - spotlessly clean and with every facility I could possibly want. The garden at this time of year is absolutely lovely as there are so many flowering bushes providing great bursts of colour. As usual, I spent many a happy hour at Paula's bar - good food and good company - and thoroughly enjoyed meeting friends, both established and new. I love the peace and quiet, the views from the terrace and watching the swallows on their journey north. Equally, I love the fact that the nearest towns are only a short drive away - especially as I had to buy a pair of smarter shoes for a birthday dinner out! Can't wait to come back later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enjoying the weather, the views and the sheer comfort of a lovely place.
Liked least: Having to leave to come home!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally situated for travel along south coast going East and West. Visited Spain and several resorts along Algarve. Villa was very comfortable. Home from home. Traditional Portuguese house with comforts. We will definately be back. Rita

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location Comforts and view
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
acbrown22...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great girls weekend”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

So lovely to be back in this idyllic location - freezing cold, ice and snow at home, but here sitting in really pleasant sunshine looking out at a fabulous view, and this time sharing it with a group of friends ( at the end of October I came out on my own and it was just as wonderful!! ). We had great difficulty remembering that it was the first weekend in December! Had a delightful meal in the local bar - Paula does a delicious salt cod dish - the evening we arrived and then came back to a glorious log fire and electric blankets for cosy beds. We were very lucky with the weather as it was sunny the whole time we were here and we went exploring out to Altura - a delightful beach with a super fish restaurant. A really relaxing break before the Christmas rush and I cannot wait to come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The total relaxation, the peace and quiet, the comfort and cosiness and the easy access to shops, the beach and the airport
Liked least: Having to leave to come home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing