We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place, great location and a wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Agua de Pau, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Krispitt
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Setting, Adeuate Facilities”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The bungalow is extremely quiet and not at all overlooked. It is perfect to get away from it all for a couple. It would be cramped for more than two. The facilities are basic but there was no hair-dryer, no TV (which could be a good thing) and no welcome pack of basics such as milk to make a drink on arrival. The surroundings were scruffy and some of the outside furniture was broken. For a basic tranquil getaway it is fine but no "Wow" factor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeWeimer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place, great location and a wonderful host!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Since we had such a great experience last time we stayed at Helder's place back in February, we came back again. This time we stayed in the bungalow which was clean, very nicely decorated and looked like new. It was important for us to have a fully equipped kitchen with a stove, small oven, refrigerator and plenty of cooking utensils as we cooked the majority of our meals on-site. We were also very pleased with the amazing view of the water from the patio, comfortable bed and reliable wifi.

The ocean is literally a 3 minute walk from the property. We spent many evenings walking along the shore, taking in the beautiful views and watching the sunset. We also enjoyed the scenic 15-20 minute walk to the quaint village of Agua de Pau, where we were able catch the bus to Ponta Delgada, Vila Franca do Campo and other neighboring towns for day trips. The village has a couple grocery stores as well as an excellent cafe, Senhora De Paó, which was a great place to get lunch, pastries, bread and coffee.

The host, Helder, is such a delightful individual! He really went above and beyond to make our stay such a great experience. He was very responsive to all our inquires and really made us feel welcomed and cares that his guests have a comfortable stay.

We HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying here and will definitely stay here again the next time we are back in the Azores.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
My dear friends
I had the pleasure of receiving you for the second time, the same year here in my vacation properties.
I feel like we're family, and I miss you both already.
I am very happy to enjoy my vacation properties, and will come back many times.
Happier still I know that everything is always to your liking and your comfort.
Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas L
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2018
Merci beaucoup de choisir à nouveau mes hébergements pour vos vacances, je suis très heureux de savoir qu'ils sont très heureux d'être ici dans mes logements et qu'ils reviendront bientôt pour la troisième fois
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin V
Kleinblittersdorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you for your comment, the well-being of my guests are my priority. I am very happy to know that they loved their stay at my house. It was a pleasure to meet and to receive, and I also would like one day to get back on my vacation home. I wish the best of luck to all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia G
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you for your comment, the well-being of my guests are my priority.
I am very happy to know that they loved their stay at my house.
It was a pleasure to meet to receive, and I also liked one day to get back on my vacation home.
I wish the best of luck to all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hugorodri...
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Muito obrigado por saber que gostaram da sua estadia em minha casa de f�rias.
Para mim � muito importante o conforto e bem estar dos meus hospedes.
Eu quero ver e sentir sempre a alegria a alegria dos meus hospedes e mais ainda poder receber novamente aqui em minha casa.
Muito obrigado por tudo s�o uma fam�lia maravilhosa que gostaria muito de voltar a reencontrar novamente.

Boa sorte e muita sa�de para todos.

Helder Medeiros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing