We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
455
158
46
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
158
46
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal pools spa facilities steam room outdoor pool sao miguel turkish bath brownie hot springs local produce coffee maker beautiful hotel relaxing stay mini fridge every evening beautiful island breakfast buffet is minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 682 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2015

We spent three very pleasant days at the Furnas Boutique Hotel and we were well looked after. The room was comfortable and had all that was required. A comprehensive breakfast was available each day. We had dinner in the Terra restaurant on two of our nights there and thoroughly enjoyed the menu which was served by very helpful staff. A very pleasing visit.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2015

This is a brand-new hotel with a lovely spa, just a 5-10 minute walk from the town of Furnas. The staff is very friendly and efficient; all services were excellent. The restaurant has very good food -- better here than at local restaurants in the town -- and there is an outdoor covered terrace for drinks and dining as well. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet02130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Just back from a week at the hotel and very satisfied with our choice. Very clean, attractive, pleasant to spend time in. Good meals in the restaurant and the wait staff always very attentive and eager to please. Spa is lovely. Front desk helpful. When we requested a driver they called Nuno and he was wonderful -- toured us around the island for two days and we loved every minute of learning about the island. Usually we don't like indoor pools but this one was great-- perfect temperature. Spent more time there than I would have anticipated.

Minor complaint -- please get rid of the non-stop music. It adds nothing positive to the atmosphere of the hotel.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mrh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Furnas Boutique Hotel during our entire trip at Azores. I am glad I picked this hotel as we got mostly rain and wind during the third week of October. We were able to venture out but not able to get the full experience some of the places, with exception to Furnas Boutique Hotel. There were days we stayed in, spent time at the lounge reading or R & R at the spa. The staffs were friendly and warm. The rooms are clean and has all the amenities one needs.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bhuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2015

We reserved our hotel room online and hoped it would be okay. What a surprise to find that this is one of the nicest hotels we've visited. The restaurant is fabulous and the staff could not be more accommodating. The thermal pool and the different saunas are made for achey muscles after a day-long hike and the whole mood of the place is stress-free and luxurious. Rooms are comfortable, clean and soothing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road and it can be a bit noisy in the morning and night.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 2dtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews