We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
789
229
56
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
229
56
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco terra nostra hot springs botanical gardens sao miguel indoor pool hotel guests free access lovely hotel open to the public main restaurant stew lovely room amazing garden spring pool ponta delgada late at night
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2016

My second visit was even better than my first. Terra Nostra has been totally restored the last years, and has added an extra, fourth, star since my last visit. The restouration has been carried out repectfully and the art-deco ambiance is fully present. This is luxury at its best, heavenly beds and rooms, magical surroundings and really good food combined with very serviceminded staff. I'll keep coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Orappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice M, Front Office Manager at Terra Nostra Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Terra Nostra Garden hotel, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review about your stay.

It is very satisfying to know that it is your second time back and that you absolutley enjoyed all the renovations.

We are also delighted to have had the opportunity to be at your service during your stay, and look forward to welcoming you for a third time .

Best Regards

Alice Melo
Assistant Manager.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2016

This hotel is in very good condition situated in town adjacent to a beautiful park.The staff are helpful and friendly and the waitstaff are friendly and efficient.Try to reserve a room with a garden view.
I would recommend that you bring a travel iron as they don't offer one and you must pay to have your clothes pressed..

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice M, Front Office Manager at Terra Nostra Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Alice Melo
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is in a perfect localization, near Furnas and with a wonderful garden where you can take a swim with hot and natural water.
The staff is perfect and the rooms are nice. The restaurant is very good and always important, the breakfast is great! A wonderful experience. I don't want to leave....

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank G2150HOpedror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice M, Front Office Manager at Terra Nostra Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Dear Pedro,

O behalf of Terra Nostra Garden Hotel I would like to thank you for the sincere and wonderful review about our hotel and staff.

It is very gratifying to know that we accomplished our goal that is to create a wonderful experience for our guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of greeting you once again at our hotel.

Best Regards

Alice Melo
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2016

First of all this hotel is good, but what make a stay here excellent is the outdoor termal pool and the outstanding park.
The staff is nice and the hotel is very well built with a lot of common áreas and a sense od peace all around.
The rooms are spacious with good beds and very nice furniture. We had a balcony with views to the garden wich was also a plus. The A/C is very good and works perfectly.
Other things that were very good was the hotel bar with live music and very good drinks, and the breakfast that is very fresh and served in a beautiful room.
The only two negative points are the wifi that is a bit feeble in the rooms and the configuration of the bathroom because the bathroom is big but you don't have a lot of space around the sanitary vase and you have to close the door because if not, anyone that enters the room will see you taking a shower. It's little things that probably will not ruin your stay here. For instances, the Wifi is very room in other áreas of the hotel.
The price is also a bit steep and that's the main reason I will not give five stars

Room Tip: Choose a room in the new part of the hotel and preferably with a garden view
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nuno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice M, Front Office Manager at Terra Nostra Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2016

Dear Sir,

On behalf of Terra Nostra Garden Hotel, I would like to thank you for your comments that are very much appreciated and have been shared with our teams.

Thank you for pointing out some topics that in your opinion should be overlooked, and will certainly be passed on to the Managment.

We hope to have the privilege of hosting you once again at our hotel.

Best Regards

Alice Melo
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2016

The hotel has been completely renovated and is comfortable and elegant. The service is excellent, The proximity to the beautiful gardens is a huge plus. We did enjoy the thermal pool (once you decide that the water should be brown). The rust will come off on your bathing suit; so, bring an old one. The hotel indoor pool, sauna and Turkish bath are very enjoyable as well. We liked the restaurant a lot: atmosphere, service, wine and food.

Room Tip: Chose a room on the 1st floor. There is a deck with lounging chairs and you can go directly out to the garden.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ZaneSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews