We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful view of cows and goats”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CasaBelaVista I

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nordeste, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
PHILIP S
GUELPH
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Beautiful view of cows and goats”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed here with our 21-month old for four nights. She loved to go on the porch and see the cows and goats on the hillside. The accommodation was perfect, though the parking is a bit tough if you have very little practice with manual transmission. We especially liked the fruit vendor who comes to the door at least once per week (quality vastly better than at major grocery stores in Ponta Delgada).
Things to do: Walk down to the lighthouse. Hike to waterfalls at Faial da Terra. Walk around Lagoa das Furnas. Explore Ribeira dos Caldeiroes and have a gelato. Hike to waterfalls at Poco Azul. For young kids there is a basic playground at the Reserve Florestal on the drive up to spectacular Pico Bartolomeu.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippZe...
Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
1 review
“Great host, great house!”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My girlfriend and I had a great stay in CasaBelaVista! Stefan was a very welcoming host even before we landed on the island. When we arrived at CasaBelaVista the big welcome-package was a very pleasant suprise! The house had everthing we needed, was very clean and the fireplace made the colder days on Sao Miguel very comfortable :) We can recommend Stefans house whole heartedly!

Best regards from Germany,
Carmen and Philipp

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatjana S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip72...
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcoult...
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebra2017
Hungen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing