We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful area, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Building Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building Exterior
Infinity pool Master bedroom with sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Building Exterior
Infinity pool
Master bedroom with sea view
Master bedroom
View from the master bedroom
Open-space kitchen
Dining and living room
Open-space living/dining room and kitchen
View from the leaving room
Infinity pool
Leisure Area by the Pool
Hall
Dining area
Hall
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vila Franca do Campo, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
joebap
Sligo, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful area, great location”
Reviewed August 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was a lovely townhome type house with a nice patio on the first floor and a balcony off the master bedroom above. The view towards the infinity pool and ocean beyond was gorgeous. We found the unit spacious and the location ideal. We easily walked to restaurants each evening and to the marina each morning. We used an available charcoal grill at the pool area to cook dinner one night after shopping at a very large local grocery in town. This area was a nice central location to see much of the island. Air conditioning is only available in the master bedroom, so we slept with the doors wide open to get the breeze from the ocean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to spend a few days”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely spacious house, very friendly host. We were two families 8 in total and it was just what we needed. Would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in that area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HugoBern
Bern
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Beautiful ocean view”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our 3 bedroom unit (Q) was beautiful! Very spacious, we used all the bedrooms for our party of 5. Lots of closet space, lots of space in General, parking just in front of the unit, enough towels. During our 13 day stay they cleaned the unit twice, the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed and the bathrooms are spacious. We never turned the TV on, so I can't comment on that. By far the outstanding feature of this place though is the view of the Atlantic, infinity edge pool and outside space to relax and even grill your dinner. You could just sit there and enjoy the view the whole day :-)

The loungers poolside were comfortable, and we spent a lot of time outside on the patios and pool. This location is great and within walking distance to Restaurants, the nice beach and the Harbour where they offer dolphin snorkeling and whale watching tours. While we found Vila Franca generally very quiet, there are a couple of supermarkets (one pretty big), some really good restaurants, some shops and the village is very beautiful.
I would recommend this condo to anyone looking to stay on the island, and still have easy access to travel around. We rented a car and drove all over the island. Only about 30 minutes to Furnas, and 25 into Ponta Delgada. Thanks to Teresa for a wonderful stay!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Our company, Mystic Islands Lda. appreciate very much your choice for our premises Marina Mar II, in Vila Franca do Campo, to spend a great vacations in the island of São Miguel.
It was truly a pleasure to have you in our facilities and we hope that you have had an excellent stay with us.
We hope you return soon, once again!
Thanks and best wishes for you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaR11...
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Oceanfront Location!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Sao Miguel for our wedding in June of 2016. In our group we rented 3 units, 2 of the 3- bedroom, and 1 of the 1 bedroom units. We didn't realize until we got there that the 1 bedroom unit (for myself and my spouse) was not oceanfront.....which was a disappointment, so be forewarned, if you are looking for oceanfront - pay the extra for the 3 bedroom. We were lucky and there was availability so we moved into a 3 bedroom oceanfront unit after 2 nights. I will say that the 1 bedroom unit was very clean and spacious, however, we were definitely wanted to hear the waves as we fell asleep and woke up.

Our 3 bedroom unit (R) was beautiful! Very spacious, we used the master bedroom. Lost of closet space (hangers not so much....), and plenty of towels. During our 12 day stay they cleaned the unit twice, the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed and bathroom was well equipped. We never turned the TV on, so I can't comment on that. By far the outstanding feature of this place though is the view of the Atlantic, infinity edge pool and outside space to relax and even grill your dinner.

The loungers poolside were comfortable, and we spent a lot of time outside on the patios and pool. This location is great and within walking distance to many restaurants (see my reviews for suggestions...) and even a coffee shop to go to first thing in the morning. While we found Vila Franca generally very quiet, there are a couple of supermarkets (one pretty big), about half a dozen really great restaurants, some shops and a nice beach right below the condo (5 minute walk).

I would recommend this condo to anyone looking to stay on the island, and still have easy access to travel around. We rented a car and drove all over the island. Only about 30 minutes to Furnas, and 25 into Ponta Delgada. Thanks to Teresa for a wonderful stay!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Our company, Mystic Island Lda. appreciates very much your choice by our premises in Marina Mar II, in Vila Franca do Campo for your family holidays and your honeymoon on São Miguel Island.
We want to thank you for the description of your stay, our services and facilities. It is very rewarding to read a comment like yours and see that our work is valued. All of our efforts are in order to promote the well- being of the one who stays with us.
We expect a possible return of you along with your family. It was truly a pleasure for us to have you in our facilities and we hope you all had the best experience possible. That's why we're here is to ensure the satisfaction of our guests!
The Marina Mar II team wishes you much happiness and success!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopeCoveB...
surrey,england
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful house and location, excellent service”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house is airy, spacious and very well appointed, with immediate access to a free form pool in a very pleasant patio area.

The agency staff (Ana and Theresa) and the owner were exemplary in their approach. When I thought I had lost some jewelry (which subsequently turned out to be a mistake by myself) there were very supportive and professional in helping me. They also were very helpful in suggesting local shops and even offered to accompany us there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“An oceanside oasis with an amazing view”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful property as part of our honeymoon. Beatrix was accommodating of our early arrival time and greeted us with a surprise upgrade to this property as well as a gift basket for our honeymoon. Our jaws nearly dropped when we saw the unobstructed view of the ocean from the upstairs main bedroom. The entire house is very modern and spacious and it was nice to have a kitchen available to make breakfast in.

If there's any criticism here, I would say that the bed wasn't very comfortable, a better mattress would have been nice.

If you're making a trip to the Azores, do the short drive to Vila Franca do Campo and stay at Marina Mar, you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melainew
wilts, uk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious with lovely views”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Everything very recently refurbished and very comfortable with a lovely view over the garden, infinity pool and ocean. There were only 2 of us but there is plenty of room for 6. Lovely welcome pack. Very helpful staff. Only thing missing - a washing machine (there was plumbing for one). Excellent wifi access

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: lack of clothes washing facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing