We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,107)
Filter reviews
2,107 results
Traveller rating
1,172
765
123
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,172
765
123
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course indoor pool excellent hotel excellent stay lisbon airport top quality nice place star hotel horse riding couldn't do enough beautiful surroundings great food nice view torres vedras breakfast and dinner a great experience garden terrace
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 2,107 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We had a fantastic time. Our apartment was excellent. A mini market would have helped greatly as self-catering guests and shuttle to nearby town/cities would be wonderful. We would certainly come again and tell others about our experience.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cherylanna2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCRL_Admin, Marketing Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Mrs Cheryl-Ann Allen,
Thank you for sharing your comment about your stay at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa and for your kind words regarding our service.
During Summer time, Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, provides a shuttle service to Santa Cruz beach. We also have a rent a car service on request, that you can request at reception.
Hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Patrícia Silva
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We returned for a one week visit having gotten married at Dolce this time last year. As always it was a wonderful stay with every aspect pristine. We will definitely return for future visits to this hidden gem in Northern Portugal.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AOH1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCRL_Admin, Marketing Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Adrian O'Hagan,
Thank you for sharing your comment about your stay at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa and for your kind words regarding our service.
It is always a pleasure to welcome you. We thank you again for continue to choose us for your stays in Portugal.
Hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Patrícia Silva
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 5 nights in March. Beautiful resort with good facilities including spa and pool. Very good golf course too. Stayed all inclusive and breakfast and evening meal were excellent. Only issue we had was that our inclusive deal should have given us the choice of the buffet dinner or the a la carte restaurant. We chose the a la carte restaurant because the food and ambience were better but the maitre d'hotel always tried to redirect us to the buffet and made excuses that the restaurant was fully booked (which it clearly wasn't) or that he had no recollection of our booking. We were made to feel unwelcome in the restaurant which was very irritating and annoying. We stood our ground and ate there every evening but it did take the edge off our stay. Shame.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCRL_Admin, Marketing Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Stephen L.
Thank you for sharing your comment about your stay with us, and for your kind words about our facilities.
We apologies for not being able to make you feel fully welcome during your stay. We already shared your feedback with the restaurant team so situation like this will not happen again.
Hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Patrícia Silva
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Just returned from a week at the resort. We had an absolutely wonderful time. Firsty the villa has excellent. It was a T4 villa. Very spacious, which is what we needed considering we have two teenage boys to entertain. Villa was wonderfully decorated, very light and airy. The kitchen was very well equipped ( though we could have done with a oven glove ). The bedrooms all contain LCD TVs and the upstairs bedrooms have an en suite. The view from the rear and top terrace of the vine yards and hills are excellent. In the morning the sun rises onto our terrace so we got warm sunshine from the start. At the evening we can watch the sunset between two villas whilst enjoying a beer next to the pool. The pool was great, need to keep an eye on the slope though. Probably about 1.5m in depth, so young children need to be monitored. The Hotel it self is also excellent. We enjoyed great evening Barbeque meal at the garden terrace restaurant .and an absolutely fantastic last night meal from the A La Carte menu Grande Escolha restaurant. The view from the Escolha restaurant are of the Gollf course and in the evening its even more spectacular.
The staff and service was excellent, Whenever we needed any thing they responded in a courteous and professional manner and did what they could, which is all you can ask for really. I would highly recommend the Spa. My wife enjoyed a massage that soothed away her aches and pains. A special thank you to Claudia in the spa, not only did you always greet us with a wonderful smile you took time out in encouraging me terrible attempts at speakng Portuguese. Obrigado !!!.
The resort is very peaceful, wonderful place to unwind. It is also only 1/2hr drive to Lisbon. We would part at the Campo Grande Metro then catch the metro to wherever in Lisbon. All the best sites are easily accessible by the metro. Parking was about 7 Euros for 5 hrs in the underground car park. I cant speak highly enough of this resort, i guarantee you will not regret staying here. Make sure you hire a car though.

Room Tip: Our Villa was T4 number 968. Great views and wonderful warm sunsine first thing.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balbinder s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCRL_Admin, Marketing Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Dear guest
Thank you for sharing your experience at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa and for all your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We are happy that you enjoyed your summer stay and hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regard
Patrícia Silva
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We stayed for a long weekend at this hotel and it was delightful - very chilled and welcoming. Our room was comfortable and spacious. Great facilities - I particularly liked going to the indoor pool for a morning swim before breakfast. Breakfast is awesome - portugese tarts are the best I've tasted and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dawnleteshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCRL_Admin, Marketing Manager at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Dear dawnleteshaw
Thank you for sharing your comment about your stay at Dolce CampoReal Lisboa and for your kind words regarding our 5 star resort. I am glad you apreciate our pastry selection and I will share your feedback with our pastry chef.
Hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Patrícia Silva
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews