We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bart

Old charm, but room number matters

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 25, 2022via mobile
Hotel has old charm and personnel is very friendly. The site is nice to walk around. Restaurant is good both breakfast and dinner.
We had 3 rooms, all standard rooms, for 1 night. Avoid room #1 and #2 as these are smaller, have a lower ceiling and are darker than other rooms.
Date of stay: July 2022
Room Tip: Avoid room #1 and #2
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Natura T1
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
4.7 km from Hotel Club D'Azeitão
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    C$341
  • Trip.com
3.3 km from Hotel Club D'Azeitão
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
4.7 km from Hotel Club D'Azeitão
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
2.8 km from Hotel Club D'Azeitão
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Hotel Club D'Azeitão
Guest House - Guest Room
    4.8 km from Hotel Club D'Azeitão
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    8.3 km from Hotel Club D'Azeitão
    Free Wifi
      2.4 km from Hotel Club D'Azeitão
      C$166
      Fully refundable
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Official Site
      0.0 km from Hotel Club D'Azeitão
      Free parking
      Pool
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        C$109
      • Booking.com
      5.3 km from Hotel Club D'Azeitão
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Azeitao
      Reviews (259)
      Filter reviews
      260 results
      Traveller rating
      65
      108
      63
      16
      8
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      65
      108
      63
      16
      8
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      5 - 10 of 260 reviews
      Reviewed June 15, 2021

      The Azeitao Club Hotel is slightly on the old and dusty side, with no airconditioning, and with open windows it can be loud at night if your room faces street side, however the large green lawn and the swimming pool are really beautiful.

      Date of stay: June 2021
      1  Thank TrophyCollector
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

      Old furniture, old living house, but in very well shape. The swimming pool is great, the garden, the vineyard, the olive trees are amazing.
      The breakfast was very well prepared, and with quality. I appreciated drinking a glass of wine, to close the night in their garden.
      They have some special programs in the website that look awesome.
      A must try.

      Date of stay: September 2019
      1  Thank jcos7a
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

      We spent 18 nights with our 3 year old in this hotel and it was delightful. The hotel itself is very much a country style hotel (rehabilitated farm and house). The staff were beyond nice and helpful. We asked (and got) a quiet room with garden view and everything was perfect: comfortable bed, nice bathroom, child travel cot.
      I did not like the swimming pool very much but that was not the aim of our holidays: within 20 to 60 mins you can access Costa da Caparica, Arrábida and Tróia beaches. All in all, I highly recommend this hotel if you want to be away from the hassle of Lisbon but still want to be close to a city with good food (Setúbal) and great beaches.

      Date of stay: August 2019
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank 591joanag
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed April 15, 2019

      Thus hotel looks the part but a combination of poor food, faults with rooms and poor service makes it a bad deal. Our room had a completely loose toilet seat, a grimy shower curtain , a minibar with no wine in a famous winemaking area, and a balcony but no chairs. Dinner was poor, service eccentric, and the breakfast juice, in an area full of orange groves, tasted like diluted juice from a carton.

      Date of stay: April 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Tupu2013
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed March 6, 2019

      We stayed in this hotel for one night after a late arrival at Lissabon Airport.
      The style of this hotel seems to be quite impressive, it is in a large old building with a presumably long tradition.
      Check in was fast and friendly. The room itself was large and had everything we needed for one night. The room itself was quite cold when we arrived, but the heater warmed it enough to sleep in there.
      Breakfast next morning was ok, nothing special.
      After the breakfast we walked around the gardens to get a short impression. During our stay (maybei because it was at the end of winter) the garden and the pool seemed a little bit neglected.
      It was a good choice for one night at a reasonable price.

      Date of stay: February 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank Manuela K
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews