We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
pyfima
Helsinki, Finland

Charming hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 22, 2023via mobile
Lovely hotel 25 minutes away from Lisbon.

Staff was very welcoming and accommodating upon arrival. While there is no lunch offer onsite, I was recommended a traditional Portuguese restaurant 3min away by foot.

The room was bright and clean - even if not the most modern, it was charming and had everything necessary.

Breakfast table was well-furnished with some Portuguese delicacy as well as continental ones.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
4.7 km from Hotel Club D'Azeitão
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Hotel Club D'Azeitão
Free Wifi
Free parking
Natura T1
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
4.7 km from Hotel Club D'Azeitão
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
2.8 km from Hotel Club D'Azeitão
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Hotel Club D'Azeitão
Guest House - Guest Room
    4.8 km from Hotel Club D'Azeitão
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    8.3 km from Hotel Club D'Azeitão
    Free Wifi
      2.4 km from Hotel Club D'Azeitão
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        C$127
      • Hotels.com
      0.0 km from Hotel Club D'Azeitão
      Free parking
      Pool
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        C$342
      • Expedia.com
        C$408
      4.5 km from Hotel Club D'Azeitão
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Azeitao
      Reviews (258)
      Filter reviews
      258 results
      Traveller rating
      64
      108
      63
      16
      7
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      64
      108
      63
      16
      7
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 258 reviews
      Reviewed September 28, 2023 via mobile

      What a little rustic gem, old style charm, the rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. The staff were all superb so friendly and helpful and welcoming this was a huge plus.
      The beds were freshly made every day without fail and clean fresh linens and towels provided.
      The buffet breakfast was good with a variety of fresh fruits, yoghurts, cereals, salami, hans, cheese and hot buffet; bacon, sausages eggs! Rolls and sweet pastries so plenty to choose from.
      Fresh coffee and tea as well as a choice of juices….
      For the price it was good value.

      Room tip: This hotel is located remotely but it does have an excellent supermarket near by if you wanted to buy something to nibbled on.
      Date of stay: August 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank CarolyneHC
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed August 16, 2022 via mobile

      The check in was very straight forward.
      In the morning I had to wait about 10 minutes for the hot water before having a shower
      Breakfast was ghastly and there wasn’t much to choose from, all in all I give this hotel a 3 out of 10, and there is no way this hotel should be a 4*, that is ludicrous.
      The staff were very polite.

      Date of stay: August 2022
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      Thank U4045QRjosem
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed July 25, 2022 via mobile

      Hotel has old charm and personnel is very friendly. The site is nice to walk around. Restaurant is good both breakfast and dinner.
      We had 3 rooms, all standard rooms, for 1 night. Avoid room #1 and #2 as these are smaller, have a lower ceiling and are darker than other rooms.

      Room tip: Avoid room #1 and #2
      Date of stay: July 2022
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Bart9834
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed June 15, 2021

      The Azeitao Club Hotel is slightly on the old and dusty side, with no airconditioning, and with open windows it can be loud at night if your room faces street side, however the large green lawn and the swimming pool are really beautiful.

      Date of stay: June 2021
      1  Thank TrophyCollector
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

      Old furniture, old living house, but in very well shape. The swimming pool is great, the garden, the vineyard, the olive trees are amazing.
      The breakfast was very well prepared, and with quality. I appreciated drinking a glass of wine, to close the night in their garden.
      They have some special programs in the website that look awesome.
      A must try.

      Date of stay: September 2019
      1  Thank jcos7a
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews