We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ernesto taxi service”
Review of Taxi Calheta

Taxi Calheta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a small taxi company located in Calheta (between the south and the western end of the island) dedicated mainly to transport tourists, with a big goal - the satisfaction of our customers.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Ernesto was the best taxi service we have ever experienced. He took us to parts of Maderia we wouldn't have found ourselves. We spent 3 brilliant days in his company showing us the sights & informing us of endless information on the island which was great. Nothing was too much trouble & he was so accommodating. We would highly recommend his services. Linda & Stephen

1  Thank thehairrazor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto S, Gerente at Taxi Calheta, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

thank you ! (Obrigado)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"during our stay"
in 4 reviews
"porto moniz"
in 3 reviews
"great tour"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 2 reviews
"no stress"
in 2 reviews
"paid euros"
in 2 reviews
"safe driver"
in 2 reviews
"ernesto"
in 17 reviews
"trips"
in 6 reviews
"island"
in 12 reviews
"calheta"
in 15 reviews
"poncha"
in 3 reviews
"information"
in 3 reviews
"madeira"
in 12 reviews
"paulo"
in 2 reviews
"parts"
in 2 reviews
"west"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 51 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Paulo was great. Professional, flexible and kind. Gave his coat to my wife tonuse while on a hike as it unexpectedly turned cold, changed routes several times for us. Highly recommend.

1  Thank johnpfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto S, Gerente at Taxi Calheta, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2017

thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2017

i took a few trips with Ernesto and his young brother. really nice guys and very knowledgeable. .we paid 70 euros to go fro calheta to funchal and back which seemed a good price for 5 of us

Thank NottinghamSwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto S, Gerente at Taxi Calheta, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Ernesto took us a whole day to the amazing parks around Madeira. He knows a lot about Madeira, nature, culture, etc. We really enjoyed listening to him and we took all his recommendations for the nearby restaurants.
You will for sure enjoy yourself when taking Ernesto's taxi trips!

Thank you,
Besos de las Españolas
Lara y Victoria

Thank Lara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto S, Gerente at Taxi Calheta, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2017

We stayed 8 days in Madeira. 3 of them our driver Paulo Ribeiro showed us amazing places around the island! Was very helpful. The prices were very reasonable for the amount of km he drove us. No doubt was totally worth it. He also introduced us to the best Poncha in town (and we tried several of them :)
Obrigado!

1  Thank DirkSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto S, Gerente at Taxi Calheta, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taxi Calheta also viewed

Arco da Calheta, Calheta
Prazeres, Calheta
 
Arco da Calheta, Calheta
 

Been to Taxi Calheta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing