We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$141
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$185
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grove Hotel(Falmouth)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merchants Manor(Falmouth)
US$203
US$193
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
184
48
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
48
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe azurthe cottageson siteoutdoor poolgames roomfamily holidaya couple of timesyoung childrensquash courtdishwasher tabletshaven cottagemaster bedroomexcellent accommodationself cateringplay areathe location is perfectdaily suggestions
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 241 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Excellent centre for trips to the North Cornish Coast, the South Cornish Coast, lots of great houses and gardens. Access to the major roads was via the Cornish lanes was easy. A Week was not long enough for me. I will return!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D9339FXjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Where can you go with two dogs, a teenager, his younger brother who has special needs and a wife with high expectations and still feel relaxed and instantly at home? Here is the answer! Can't fault it. Very friendly atmosphere and the staff there couldn't be more helpful with any questions or requests. I thoroughly enjoyed staying there. Excellently placed within easy driving distance to many fascinating attractions and stunning coastal landscapes.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander H, Owner at The Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! It's so great to hear we ticked all the boxes.

We really are so lucky with the position of The Valley in that you can get to almost all of Cornwall so easily AND we have loads of fantastic dog walks around us!

Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

What a great find, although you need a car at this location it's well worth a visit. Stunning properties, very well kept and comfortable with an added bonus of a hot tub on the patio. Will definitely be back sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caf40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander H, Owner at The Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.

It's great to hear you enjoyed the hot tub, they are brand new on within the last year and everyone has absolutely loved them so far so hopefully we'll have some more on in the near future.

Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Loved staying at the valley, we were there slightly out of season so it was nice and quiet. Accommodation was faultless, good location, very good restaurant. We would definitely recommend this place , and go again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H7794ULchristopherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander H, Owner at The Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you so much for such a lovely review!

One of the lovely things about The Valley is how peaceful it is, even in season when we are full it's lovely and quiet and you really could be anywhere.

Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

This is well located and beautifully appointed resort. There is plenty to do for those who want it and privacy for those who don't. A main attraction for us is that it provides luxury yet dog friendly accommodation. We look forward to our fifth visit next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander H, Owner at The Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you so much for such a lovely review and it's great to hear you enjoyed your 4th visit!

That second sentence is exactly what we are going after so it's great to hear you thought so too. We really do pride ourselves on the fact our dog friendly accommodation should be just as luxurious as non dog friendly, after all, why shouldn't our four legged friends get just as much luxury?

Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews