We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“welcoming and well situated”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Whitestones

Whitestones
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whitestones
Whitestones' garden View from front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Whitestones
Whitestones' garden
View from front door
Living room
Living room
Kitchen/dining room
Kitchen/dining room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Shower room
Shower room
View down the driveway
Perranporth Beach
Sunset over Perranporth beach from sea cave
St Michael's Mount, Marazion (catch the boat at high tide!)
Men an Tol (prevent arthritis here!)
Holywell beach and sand dunes
Glendurgan Gardens (National Trust)
St Ives bay towards Godrevy lighthouse
North coast tin mine above Chapelporth on the Southwest Way
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Penhallow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hillfamil...
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“welcoming and well situated”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Whitestones is a charming, well equipped and well located property for exploring Cornwall.
Received a lovely warm welcome from the owners, who live on sight, including a basket of home made goodies and tips on "what to do" in the area. Easy access to beautiful local beaches and shops, but also near to A30 for travelling further afield. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G
Great Cheverell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house with wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fantastic stay at Whitestones. Dene and Julia made sure we were very comfortable providiing us with a lovely welcome and a constant supply of their delicious eggs. The house itself was lovely and well fittted out with everythign we needed. It was also very convenient as a base for exploring the area. Dene and Julia were also an excellent source of information on the area and gave us some great ideas for days out. We would definitely look to stay again if back in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie N
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic week at Whitestones!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have enjoyed a fantastic week at Whitestones. It is a charming cottage in a peaceful location and it provided us with a good base for exploring Cornwall. We were greeted by the very welcoming owners on arrival, who had supplied a delicious hamper of goodies, many homemade! The cottage is well equipped and was very clean and well presented. We felt very much at home here, our son enjoyed having the use of a garden and became good friends with the owners delightful children. The owners couldn't have been more helpful in offering advice and information. We loved it and hope to return again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sildicke
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“excellent self catering accommodation in rural surroundings”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

our navigator didn't find the address right away, but one phone call to the landlords was enough to get us sorted. after a very warm welcome we settled into the tastefully decorated and spacious cottage. we liked the home made jam and fresh eggs provided. our three children couldn't have been happier playing with the host's three kids out in the garden.
we were given plenty of information about cornwall and the surroundings, from places to visit, through to restaurants and beach activities.
we were lucky with the weather and had most our meals sitting out on our own terrace.
all in all this was a a very relaxing holiday and we will be happy to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the homely feel and space
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon R
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic gem perfect for families”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here at very short notice when the weather got the better of our camping trip. A lovely spot, in the nature with chickens and a stream at the very bottom of the garden too. The owners were really welcoming and gave us some great tips on places to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the countryside views
Liked least: Having to go home at the end of the holiday
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ptitelain...
Meudon, France
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$490
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing