We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Belvedere Hotel(Molyvos)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows(Molyvos)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$65
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akti Hotel(Molyvos)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartments & Studios Nadia(Molyvos)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viva Mare(Molyvos)
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Acropol Hotel(Molyvos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
107
33
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
33
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachwet roomlovely hotelcourtesy busserves excellent foodchoice at breakfastrefugee crisisa family run hotelpalm treeshalf hour walktwo weeksbeautiful settinglittle piece of heavennice ownersrooms are nice and cleana wonderful holidaygreek islands
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 152 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at the Aphrodite and as soon as I return to work on Tuesday we are booking for next year, but two weeks this time.
It is one of the most relaxing places we have stayed at. The highlight for us was the beachfront taverna.
The views from here were beautiful, we say here for hours, under the trees when it got a bit too hot, admiring the view.
The food is reasonably priced and excellent quality and choice - try the souvlaki or pork chops they are fantastic.
The hotel rooms are spacious and spotless and I would recommend upgrading to a superior room as you get a lovely side seaview.
There are lovely grounds with flowering shrubs and palm trees for shade. There is a large cat family too who will come and sit next to you (but only if you want them to).
The hotel has its own free mini bus service into Molyvos, alternatively we walked and it's about 20 minutes walk or a 5 Euro taxi.
A special mention to all the staff here, they are a credit to the hotel. We were treated as part of the family and will be counting the days until we return.
If you are looking for a traditional Greek hotel and a taste of the real Greece this is the hotel for you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aphrodite V, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aphrodite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Laura,

It was a pleasure meeting you! Thank you for your feedback and kind words! We wish you a wonderful winter and looking forward to seeing you again next year!

All the best,
The Aphrodite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017

Super hotel! Superb swimmingpool, restaurant , private beach, superfriendly people and no refugees in the village, they are only refugees in the main city of the island not near the sea.. hotel and island deserve tourism back. Very friendly priced hotel!

Room Tip: We had a sea side suite, very friendly priced and very big with2 balconys
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jamude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis M, Διευθυντής at Aphrodite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Jamude,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and support. We truly appreciate your feedback and your effort to share the true image of the island with everyone. We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerley,
Panagiotis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017

This very modern and neatly renovated hotel is a good place to stay, the staff is unbelievable friendly and takes all the time to help you! If you are looking for a good place for summer I definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: You can ask for the suites with sea view!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pcmusic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis M, Διευθυντής at Aphrodite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear pcmusic1,
Thank you so much for your recommendation of our hotel! We are happy you had a lovely stay with us and we definitely look forward to seeing you again in the future!

All the best,
Panagiotis M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Aphrodite Hotel for 8 days in October. It was our first visit to Molyvos and will be the first of many to come. This is a family owned and operated hotel on the Greek island of Lesvos. The hotel was wonderful and the staff simply amazing. We could not have asked for a better place to rest and relax on the Aegean Sea. The town of Molyvos is a charming Greek vilage. The people we met were warm and inviting. I can not say enough about Molyvos or the Aphrodite Hotel. We cannot wait to return next year!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akbayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Without doubt one of the best hotels in the area. Large rooms, clean and modern furniture. Family run, nice hard working people used to live in the US. Palm trees and plants everywhere and a very nice large salted swimming pool exactly on the beach, which is a bit rough .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank worldender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews