We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aphrodite Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows(Molyvos)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Molyvos Queen Apartments(Molyvos)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Molyvos 1(Molyvos)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Molivos View Studios(Molyvos)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Amfitriti Hotel(Molyvos)(Great Value!)
US$60
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marianthi Toroz Rooms & Studios(Molyvos)(Great Value!)
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
104
33
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
33
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachwet roomlovely hotelserves excellent fooda free shuttle busrefugee crisisa family run hotelpalm treeshalf hour walktwo weeksbeautiful settingnice ownersreturn next yearrooms are nice and cleana wonderful holidaygreek islandsowners and staff
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 149 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017

First time at this hotel and very surprised it isn't a 4* compared to other hotels in Molyvos. Fantastic room with a huge comfortable bed, sheets changed every two days. Large marble tiled wet room with lots of towels. Good hairdryer and lots of hot water. Breakfasts had everythng you could possibly want, with very good coffee machine and different choices. Beautiful setting in palm trees, plenty of sun beds and both comfy indoor and outdoor seating. Taverna was very good food and better than many restaurants in town. An easy walk into town if you don't want the curtesy bus.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aphrodite V, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aphrodite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Margaret838, We thank you for your feedback and your kind words. We actually have just been certified as a 4* hotel :) We have a lot of plans also for the future to become even better! We wish you a wonderful winter and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We have been staying at the Aphrodite for so many years that we have lost count! It is a family-run hotel in the best tradition of that term and is owned by Dimitrios Vatis and his wife Mene, who are lovely people and who we now regard as friends. Their daughters, Aphrodite (after whom the hotel is named) and Tanya also work at the hotel along with a small team of superb staff, who do their utmost to look after all their guests. The hotel taverna is situated right by the private bay and serves excellent food, including the best grilled octopus there is! The beach itself is shingle, but very picturesque and the pool is always kept spotless. Rooms were recently upgraded and are kept spotlessly clean by a great team of ladies. It is a half hour walk into the village, so we always have a car for the whole holiday, but the hotel runs a bus service and there are plenty of taxis for those of us who prefer to avoid the treck. Breakfast is buffet-style and can be eaten on the delightful terrace overlooking the gardens and pool. Mature palm trees surround the gardens (we remember many years ago, when they were more like small pineapples!) and there is plenty of parking space in front of the hotel. All in all, the Aphrodite is a lovely hotel, with nice owners and staff and we look forward to our next visit. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The 1st floor rooms are most to our liking
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aphrodite V, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aphrodite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Richard S,
Thank you for your kind words! It is always a pleasure to see you and Linda! We wish you a wonderful winter and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We stayed at the hotel for a week, the location is lovely, approx 1 mile from the town. The hotel was clean and well kept, staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were the best i have had in any Greeek hotel. With the location out of the town it is very quiet but there is a free shuttle bus that runs several times a day into town if required. The pool area is clean and tidy with lots of sunbeds. The beach is pebbles rather than sand and is lovely, you can position yourself so as you don't hear or see anyone else all day (if you want!) They have there own resturant which is open midday until 2200ish. The food here was really good and again staff were great. It was no more expensive to eat here or in town. If you want a quiet, relaxing holiday this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aphrodite V, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aphrodite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Ed P,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your kind comments. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future!

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in our Molyvos trip for 4 days. highly recommended! it has it's private beach, very clean sea, but you must walk on little rocks so better to wear beach shoes. very good breakfast, perfect rooms, close to center (5 minutes with car), it also has shuttle service to center if you don't have a car. we also had dinner here and we were quite satisfied...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank altayzfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aphrodite V, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aphrodite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear altayzfr,
Thank you so much for your comments and your review. We wish you all the best and hope to be of service to you again in the future!

All the best,
Aphrodite Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We stayed in this hotel last year and we were very satisfied. This year, the hotel remains very nice and the location perfect but for this same hotel we payed double price which I think is not fair. And as we stayed for one night, we didn't had the chance to rest as we were waked up on a Sunday morning at 8 o clock as the cleaning personel was cleaning the nearby rooms making a lot of noise and for a long time by moving beds and furniture.
I still beleive it is a very worth visiting hotel, but some details have to be taken care of.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mf2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aphrodite V, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aphrodite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear mf2006,

Thank you for your feedback! Your comments are important to us and we will defintely take them into consideration to see what we can correct! We wish you a wonderful winter and hope to see you again in the future. All the best to you,
The Aphrodite Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews