We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Molyvos
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I went to this hotel for a small work conference. The hotel is about an hour from Mytilene airport (reached by taxi costing €70), and a 15 minute walk from the main shops and restaurants of Molyvos. It has very large grounds, including a nice swimming pool and leading onto a (pebbly) beach. The rooms are not the most modern but is quite comfortable and a reasonable size (especially considering we were paying a conference rate of €45 B+B). Facilities in the hotel are good, with good breakfast and nice food by the pool. I am not a great fan of beach holidays and this has that rather dry unpromising style one finds in hot Mediterranean resorts, but that I don't find especially attractive. However if you like beaches and relaxation, this would be a good value option.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel is appr. 1 hour away from the ferry and 1 h 15 min away from the airport of Mytiline. First I must say you will need a car there not just for the hotel but to explore the island. and do not forget to book one, otherwise you will end up carless.
The location of the hotel is between Mithymina, which is a place you should definitely visit at night for a restaurant for some traditional shopping, get an ice-cream or in the morning for the sea (but I would suggest to go to sea to other destinations) and Petra, that you should visit in the morning for swimming. Petra is the only beach listed from Mytiline under the 10 most beautiful beaches of Greece, but I must say there is one beach better. We will come to that part later. The hotel is old, you will tell that from the furniture. The bungalows are spread out on a wide area. We did not park our car at the parking area but did drive to the bungalow, it is allowed.
the rooms have 2 single beds separately. and I couch turned to bed for the child. the TV is from 1970s, we did not open it. the bathroom has a wc and a shower, the shower area is too tight but enough space to wash the child with him/her and you in it. the terrace is very big, we played football there. and the view, I could choose that hotel mostly for the view. Check the photos I put. that way you forget how old styled everything is.
The pool of the hotel is very good, better than the hotel pools in Molyvos. There is also tennis court. The breakfast is very sufficient with croissant, scrambled egg, cheese types, cakes, jams, butter milk, tea etc, only it is not understandable having no olive at breakfast in such an olive and olive oil country. And the bees... you must know if you visit that island the bees will be your best friend, and also during the breakfast. the honey of the island is therefore very tasty, buy one before you leave. the front desk and restaurant staff are really friendly. But it is not possible to late check-out, that was our only problem cause our bungalow was reserved.
and we come to the beach part, choose Petra some days and do not forget to go to the Eressos area, you will see that the sea is warmer there. and Molyvos and Petra are rocky but Eressos is sand beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor bungalow room, the first floor roms do not have the same view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeynepthegezgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Arrived here after a 75 minutes rent a car ride from the mytilene harbour. Did not know and expect much about the area before coming. The facilities are a bit old-fashioned but the hotel is good looked after and services are well organised. You will enjoy the sea which is in front and the castle viewed pool. Do not underestimate the pool restaurant, they serve good food here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank gezenseber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This hotel has rooms and separate bungalows to choose from! Bungalows are nice and quiet, not that the rooms aren't but they're in the main building! Great value for money for families or a small group!
Things that need improvement are the water pressure in the rooms (showering took a little effort than usual) and WiFi coverage and connectivity in rooms!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Demetris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This is the best hotel in Molyvos.with a very big garden .The hotel is next to the sea.The swimming pool is also big and with fresh sea water.The rooms are quiet old but No problem..Everyday they changed the totwls and bed sheets and the room was very clean.The breakfast has sevaral local food which is fresh and tasty.The front desk staff and also all the staff in the hotel was very frinedly and ready to help all your requests.definettlly I will stay again and advise to all my friends.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank GUNDUZGUNES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

It was so bad.The rooms so old.Terrible otel.Boring...There was little young people.The pool was dirty.We don't want to go here twice.We don't like here.Brunch was good.I don't prefer this place another time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ARZU T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Went with a Greek friend who had stayed at the hotel before and found it acceptable and in a good position. We had a bungalow for two nights and the view as wonderful and although I do not sitting around hotel pools the one at the Delfinia was most attractive and the views to Molivos and the coast were beautiful as were the gardens and the colourful flowers.

I did notice on both mornings that the buffet ran out of bacon eggs and sausages which most people seemed to want and had to wait for more to be cooked. The waitress in charge had to keep rushing in and out to keep up the supply and she obvioulsy needed some assistance. The restaurant and lounge were alright for the cost of the accommodation.

However we did have one complaint - the mattresses on the beds were dreadful and like sleeping on wood and as a result I had difficult in sleeping. I noticed that other reviews elsewhere have commented on the 'cardboard' mattresses

This is a shame as whilst the bungalow interior was dated it was still very good value for the price we paid. With better mattresses I would consider staying her again. Staff and cleaners all very friendly.

Room Tip: . I think if you want more privacy its best to go for a bungalow away from the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naxos183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molyvos
0.9 km away
Hotel Molyvos 1
Hotel Molyvos 1
#7 of 12 in Molyvos
62 reviews
2.1 km away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 12 in Molyvos
139 reviews
16.8 km away
Pasiphae Hotel
Pasiphae Hotel
#2 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#1 of 13 in Petra
186 reviews
46.9 km away
Heliotrope Hotels
Heliotrope Hotels
#1 of 1 in Varia
212 reviews
17 km away
Kalloni Bay Hotel
Kalloni Bay Hotel
#4 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows

Address: Molyvos 81108, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Molyvos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Molyvos
Price Range: $63 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfinia Hotel And Bungalows
Delfinia Hotel Molyvos
Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows Molyvos, Greece - Lesbos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing