We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
550
277
96
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
277
96
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardsea viewall inclusive dealindoor poolceiling fanmain buildinglovely hotelsmall villagestaff on receptionsaladshower roomsister hotelmeal timesfree sunbedsfree of chargebuffet stylefresh orange juice
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 961 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

Once again our visit could not be faulted and Despina and her wonderful staff could not have made us more welcome This year a new chef in addition to the usual varied and wonderful menu, provided a barbecue every evening with a different variety of meat or fish. What more is there to say except epharisto polo see you next year. The Smiths. 253

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kalyves Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2015

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to leave us feed back. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay once again and appreciate your comments. Thanks to your feedback we are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

The Team at Kalyves Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

We had a really great holiday. The room was really comfortable. The food was good and plentiful. Most of all the staff cannot be praised enough for their care, they were friendly courteous(couldn't do enough for us) always happy. I would like to say a special thank you to Phyllis, Alexander and Antonis for looking after us so well.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank pollysharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kalyves Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2015

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to leave us feed back. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments regarding our staff. Thanks to your feedback we are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

The Team at Kalyves Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were clean and comfy. The bathrooms could have been bigger, very tight space. The hotel is close to the beach, with own sunbeds you can use without extra fee. They also have outdoor facilities such as a nice pool and tabletennis. The breakfast was nice with variety and taste.
The receptionists could have been better, they overlooked us and were not so serviceoriented.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Jahangir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kalyves Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review and taking the time to leave us feed back. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay on the whole and appreciate your comments. We are very sorry to hear that the bathroom was not an adequate size for you..and furthermore to hear that you were not happy with our service at the reception desk. Thanks to your feedback we are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests and all your comments have been taken into consideration. We look forward to seeing you again perhaps on another visit to Chania and wish you well on your future travels!

The Team at Kalyves Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2015

That title about sums up the place. Somewhere you'd have no second thoughts about inviting family or friends, as you know, like yourself, they will not be dissapointed. Thank you one and all at The Kalyves for a brilliant week! I see now why many guests return year after year, and that goes for the staff too. We'll be joining the club.

Room Tip: A sea view
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank likinvenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kalyves Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to leave us feed back. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. Thanks to your feedback we are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

The Team at Kalyves Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2015

kids love the face painting, making bracelets, neckless in the afternoon. gives a little break from nice swimming and playing in the pool/sea. nice hotel, great dinner/breakfast buffet, always something for the kids to eat. been here for five years in a row.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank robert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kalyves Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to leave us feed back. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. Thanks to your feedback we are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

The Team at Kalyves Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews