We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveller rating
580
294
99
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
294
99
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board side sea view small village main building all inclusive deal lovely hotel salad ceiling fan outdoor pool relaxing break reception staff evening entertainment free sunbeds free of charge every meal fresh orange juice front office manager
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We went to kaylves beach hotel as a last minute Easter break, my eldest son could not go then booked on 2 days later, I emailed the hotel Penelope asking could I book him on change rooms. She sorted everything out, arranged our transfer via e mail for us, thanks again Penelope, this hotel is a lovely chilled out hotel, the location is beautiful, staff are so help full, and if u need any thing just ask Penelope nothing she won’t try to do to help u, thank u again Penelope.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dinahlee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kalyves Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you enjoyed your stay with us including your comments on our staff. We thank-you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in 2019!

The Team at Kalyves Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Check in at this hotel was a nightmare. The staff were rude and unfriendly at check in. It took us an hour to finally get in our room! After we paid the tax, the staff made us wait for half an hour for a room after checking in. When we told the staff we had been waiting this long, they gave us the key that was behind the desk the whole time. We went upstairs to find our room was still being cleaned and we could not enter for another half hour. Definitely would not stay here again. Go somewhere with friendly and fast staff instead!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Annie2615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kalyves Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank-you for your review and we are very sorry to read that you had a problem during your check in. We sincerely hope that this did not dampen the rest of your holiday and we would like to inform you that we have had a word with our team.

We hope that on a future visit to Chania we will be able to meet all your expectations and wish you well on your travels.

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Bigger expectations from a 4 star hotel. The room was cleaned every day, bathroom was a little small but the food was lovely. Location of the hotel is handy because was close to the beach especially the pool bar because you can bring your drinks to the sunbeds. Staff was lovely and kind with us , they even offer us a 2 days trial to the sister 5 star hotel "kiani beach hotel". Entertainment was ok but we expected more from a 4 star hotel. Overall everything was fine but felt like a 3 star hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
11  Thank ovidiu86ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kalyves Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you enjoyed your stay with us including your comments on the food, staff, and proximity to the beach. We thank-you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in 2018!

The Team at Kalyves Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I visited last August and I’ve been meaning to leave a review as it was an incredible experience! The staff at reception, the bar staff and the chefs were amazing. The food, the entertainment during the day and quality of alcohol - tip top. Beach and pool loungers available, comfortable and modern CLEAN rooms. Amazing value for money and a beautiful traditional village. I compare it to a holiday I went on in December which cost much more....such great value for money, the staff made our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. Thanks for an amazing holiday and precious memories! We’ll be coming back!!!

Date of stay: January 2018
10  Thank Kylie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kalyves Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you enjoyed your stay with us including your comments on the cleanliness of our rooms, staff, and value for money. We thank-you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in 2018!

The Team at Kalyves Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Very nice service, especially of the reception team. Variety of tasty food being served over all days. Very clean rooms. We rate our 10 days stay to be of an excellent quality. Greetings for very nice and helpful waitress, Ms Józefa. We would love to visit you again. Stanisława i Ryszard Frączkowie, Poland

PS. Great gin & tonic drinks at beach bar. Thank you very much.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank ryszardfraczek12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kalyves Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you enjoyed your stay with us including your comments on our reception team and waitresses. We thank-you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in 2018!

The Team at Kalyves Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews